Customer Reviews for

Fatal Friends, Deadly Neighbors: Ann Rule's Crime Files Volume 16

Average Rating 3.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great!

I loved the book. I found it very interesting and could not put it down. The people that have been giving Ann Rule bad reviews need to get over themselves. I almost did not buy this book because of the prior negative comments and I am glad I bought it anyways. I have al...
I loved the book. I found it very interesting and could not put it down. The people that have been giving Ann Rule bad reviews need to get over themselves. I almost did not buy this book because of the prior negative comments and I am glad I bought it anyways. I have always loved her books and I cannot wait until the next one comes out!

posted by 17624433 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

After waiting and waiting for Anns new book to come out I was te

After waiting and waiting for Anns new book to come out I was terribly disappointed in this one- all the rest I would give a 5 star to but not this one. I just think the stories were not covered very well and they all seemed to bore me. I wish there were pictures on the...
After waiting and waiting for Anns new book to come out I was terribly disappointed in this one- all the rest I would give a 5 star to but not this one. I just think the stories were not covered very well and they all seemed to bore me. I wish there were pictures on the nook tablet like in her books so you can put a face to the people involved.

posted by avidreader005 on December 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    After waiting and waiting for Anns new book to come out I was te

    After waiting and waiting for Anns new book to come out I was terribly disappointed in this one- all the rest I would give a 5 star to but not this one. I just think the stories were not covered very well and they all seemed to bore me. I wish there were pictures on the nook tablet like in her books so you can put a face to the people involved.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great!

    I loved the book. I found it very interesting and could not put it down. The people that have been giving Ann Rule bad reviews need to get over themselves. I almost did not buy this book because of the prior negative comments and I am glad I bought it anyways. I have always loved her books and I cannot wait until the next one comes out!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Ok

    I've read all of Ann's books, and i truly enjoy reading all of her stories, shes the best in the business, but i waited so long for this book and was disappointed. The Susan Powell case was well done, and really all her stories are, but the Shacknai case really shouldnt have been in here, it was interesting but reading about a case that hasn't been solved (really, 2 cases, the son and girlfriend), in a true crime files book is disappointing. In a book where there is only a handful of stories i was disappointed to read an intriguing case with no resolution. I dont know, maybe it's just me. I love her books still though, and i will anxiously await her next.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Ok

    Good book for short stories .... Bn

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Amazing book!  I read it cover to cover the first night!!   

    Amazing book!  I read it cover to cover the first night!!   

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Poor coverage of the Shacknai case. Lots of mistakes.

    Poor coverage of the Shacknai case. Lots of mistakes.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Great read!

    Typical Ann Rule: well-documented, well-written and exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Disappointing.

    I have been and will continue to be an avid fan of Ann Rule, but this is not one of her better works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    ?

    Kn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Eh, I have enjoyed Anne Rules previous books but this one just d

    Eh, I have enjoyed Anne Rules previous books but this one just did nothing for me. There were too many unsolved cases in this book for my taste. Too bad, hopefully her next books will be better! C-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    I didn't care for this one as much as the preceding books. But,

    I didn't care for this one as much as the preceding books. But, it was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Queen of True Crime

    As usual Ann Rule delivers true crime at its best. She is, indeed, the Queen of True Crime writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Very good!

    I had this book in paperback & decided i needed it on my nook so i didnt have to put it down while on the treadmill! Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    NEVER DISAPPOINTS

    Ann Rule is her usual factual self in this collection of cases. She never disappoints...the facts are presented and the reader sees the cases through the author's eyes. Easy to read and hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    A Good Read

    Ann Rule outdid herself once again and wrote very detailed, very captivating true crime tales about innocent people losing their precious lives to some very very evil people. All of the stories have stayed with me and I could literally visualize myself in all of those surroundings. She's an incredible writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I was a big fan of your other work Ann but I think you missed th

    I was a big fan of your other work Ann but I think you missed the mark on this one. It just didn't grab my attention like I hoped for. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Another group of stories about crimes from Ann Rule.

    I love reading Ann's work but don't enjoy her short stories as much as all her other books. My favorite is still The Stranger Beside Me. Her depth of investigation and reporting is so much fun to read. Every story is interesting but I prefer the longer books about one specific incident. I have read every book of hers though. She writes as though she is sitting at your kitchen table telling the story about your neighbor's husband! I don't know how she has the time to do the research and write about each group of cases. She is an excellent crime writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    After reading two of Ann Rules books back to back, I am ready for a good love story that has a happy ending.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Good read as always!

    Another true case hit from Ann Rule. Hard to put this one down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3