Customer Reviews for

Fatal Judgment (Guardians of Justice Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 737 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(232)

4 Star

(245)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(67)

1 Star

(59)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Reviewers - Please.... We don't need the whole story!

Why do people tell the entire story in their review? We can read the summary people! Just tell us in you feel it's worth the time or money to download, or if something about it is exceptional or awful. When I see those page long reviews I skip right over them.

posted by 6102996 on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Ugg...boring too much religion

OMG!!! Too much religion....not a good read if ur no religion or one other than christian. Boring suspense. Free seems ro be terrible now.:(( boring

posted by 9261853 on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Ugg...boring too much religion

    OMG!!! Too much religion....not a good read if ur no religion or one other than christian. Boring suspense. Free seems ro be terrible now.:(( boring

    20 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    misleading

    The description was TOTALLY misleading. This was a christian book that trying to make you believe in god. This should have been stated somewhere to let people know it a religious novel.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Eh

    I really liked the book in the first few pages, but then the author kept mentioning God over and over again and it just made me really uncomfortable. The way she brought it up in the story made me feel like I was trying to be converted. It also didn't fit the characters. Maybe it was just me, but it really turned me off of the book and I lost my interest. And the way she built up the main character's husband's problems and the whole situation before he died made it seem like it was going to be more tragic then it actually was, which was really annoying. Didn't even finish it. In fact I just skimmed the dialogue and I still understood what was going on before it got too much and I just deleted it from my library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Too predictable

    I don't like books that so predictable. Within the first ten or so pages it becomes clear where the story is headed and what the outcome will be. Boring and not very good writing. Good thing it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Lots of god crap

    If you like your romance to have three people in it? Man, woman, imaginary friend? This is the book for you. It's fairly well written, you care about the characters, and if the author could just let up for two seconds on the god this and god that, it would be a good book. But she can't and you should pass. Unless that's what you're looking for. I wish more people had been honest in their reviews and saved me the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    I Couldn't get through it

    the story was so weak, predictable and ridiculous I haven't been able to finish it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Too Obvious

    This book is soooooo slow and way too obvious. I didn't mind the religious aspect, but I got so bored with the slowness of it all. It felt like it took acharacter 5 pages to open a door!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Too much religion

    The story started out great but 180 pages in you are faced with page after page of religion. I usually love a religious undertone but this dialogue was forced and unrealistic. The author sounded like she was trying too hard to convince us of something. I stopped reading the book. Too bad..cute easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Skip to end

    This book is written like a soap opera! Totally predictable. Save yourself time and read the 1st few & last few chapters you won't miss a thing. I also hated that there was such a "preachy" tone w/all the church and god references!

    Won't be getting any of her books again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Free just on ftriday?

    Did bn change it to free olny on friday? When i went to download it on monday it was 9.99. Thanks for free friday but i thought it lasted all week.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Boring

    Only interest was thhe past relatioships. Only read quotes to just finish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    What happened to free?

    I thought this was supposed to be free download not $9.99.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3