Customer Reviews for

Fatal Judgment (Guardians of Justice Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 740 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(233)

4 Star

(247)

3 Star

(134)

2 Star

(67)

1 Star

(59)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Reviewers - Please.... We don't need the whole story!

Why do people tell the entire story in their review? We can read the summary people! Just tell us in you feel it's worth the time or money to download, or if something about it is exceptional or awful. When I see those page long reviews I skip right over them.

posted by 6102996 on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Ugg...boring too much religion

OMG!!! Too much religion....not a good read if ur no religion or one other than christian. Boring suspense. Free seems ro be terrible now.:(( boring

posted by 9261853 on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Easy Enjoyable Read

    Rather predictable but still held my attention. Will probably read more of series or by Irene Hannon.
    Since I live close to St. Louis, the setting of the book, was fun to read of familiar places.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    U.S. Marshal Taylor receives his new assignment to protect Feder

    U.S. Marshal Taylor receives his new assignment to protect Federal Judge Liz Michaels. Not at all happy with his assignment due to prior knowledge of her, he accepts the job as the professional he is. This is an excellent, fast paced mystery with an encouraging twist of romance. I will definitely look for more of her "refreshingly exciting" books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Can't put down kind of book!

    This book catches you on the first couple of pages - my kind of book! Just about finish reading but would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Good mystery

    Loved the rediscovering of the two characters the depth surprised me but overall I would definently read more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Total Enjoyment

    It is hard for me to claim liking romance books but I have come to enjoy the ones that have some truth to the way things could be. I also enjoy the charactors act with honor no matter what.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Loved this book!

    This was the first book I've read by this author, and I will definitely be reading more of her books. There is nothing better than a book that draws the reader in at the first page. The end of each chapter leaves the reader hanging to the point that you can't help but read "just one more chapter." A perfect example of a page turner is found in Fatal Judgment. One can easily picture in their mind what is taking place...to visualize what is being read is another sign of a wonderfully written story. Sweet romance, suspenseful, inspiring, and characters you get "attached" to is what sums up this book for me. Don't pass this one up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Awesome Message!!!!

    I enjoyed reading about Jake an Liz, plus the story line was very well written. Kept me glued to my Nook till i was done reading. Look forward to reading about the rest of the taylor family in the next 2 books. An the message about forgiveness thru out the hole book an rely ing on God to get u thru... Oh My Gosh Yes.. I will b honest when i started reading this book i had no clue it was a religuse fiction based book till i got into it... kudos to Irene on a most fantastic book... I started telling all my co-works that it is a must read.. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great read

    This book is great as its set in St. Louis. Does have a christian base to it for those not into God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Excellent Read

    The storyline was believable. The writer did great describing the characters as the story went along. A love story within a murder mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Loved it

    This was a great read on free friday. The story was well written and full of surprises. My heart went out to the judge and her situation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Exciting to the end

    Full length novel that has lots of action and romance at the end. I didn't find any of it boring or filled with unrelated trivia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    great book

    I liked the believeability of the characters and story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Easy reading Quite good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Good

    Never read this author before and really enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Loved it!

    Excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Great Read

    Nice story line, very well written. Nice suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is a book that you can't put down!! I'm anxious to start reading the second one in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Superb!

    Absolutly loved this book. Look forward to more from this author! What a pleasant surprise from a free book...almost didn't download it...thanks B&N,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    A very enjoyable read!

    This book kept you guessing and then rooting for the clues to click in... You would enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Great book!

    Amazing! So good that it kept me up until 4 AM. I would ha e read longer but I couldn't keep my eyes open anymore. I'm definitely looking forward to more books by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 233 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12