Customer Reviews for

Fatal Justice (Fatal Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 199 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Talented author. Loved all characters especially Sam. couldn't p

Talented author. Loved all characters especially Sam. couldn't put this book down.

posted by booksonmynook on November 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Didn't like that Marie pushed her political view on the reader.

Didn't like that Marie pushed her political view on the reader. There are good and bad with both liberals and conservatives. The slant that conservatives are bigots and killers and pro choice is the only way to go turned me off. She is a good writer and should leave ...
Didn't like that Marie pushed her political view on the reader. There are good and bad with both liberals and conservatives. The slant that conservatives are bigots and killers and pro choice is the only way to go turned me off. She is a good writer and should leave the political preaching out.

posted by 1366347 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Didn't like that Marie pushed her political view on the reader.

    Didn't like that Marie pushed her political view on the reader. There are good and bad with both liberals and conservatives. The slant that conservatives are bigots and killers and pro choice is the only way to go turned me off. She is a good writer and should leave the political preaching out.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Talented author. Loved all characters especially Sam. couldn't p

    Talented author. Loved all characters especially Sam. couldn't put this book down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly Enjoyable

    I got the first novella free and it was so attention grabbing, THAT I BOUGHT THE ENTIRE SERIES !!!!!!!!! Well written with believable, lovable characters. I guarantee you will enjoy THIS one AND THE REST OF THE SERIES.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Excellent sequel

    Couldnt put it down. Love that Sam and Nicks story continues. On to book three..h.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    Another HIT

    A none stop adventure of love, heart ache and justice. This is a must read in the "Fatal" series and one that is definite on the keeper shelf. The nonstop action and suspense was well written and the love story wasn't over the top, but written so that you are rooting not only for the lead couple, but for some of the supporting cast, who also seem to have found love. Mrs. Force keeps you guessing till the end, when the villain isn't who you expect but lives are changed forever.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Read the first in this series and loved it but it goes downhill

    Read the first in this series and loved it but it goes downhill from there. The murder/detective story line is great but the cheesy harlequin-type romantic relationship story line is semi gag worthy. I love a good mystery and this one is tarnished by the overly descriptive sex scenes that occur seemingly every other chapter.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly recommend - a great story and series

    Great plot. A must read if you like mysteries.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Thanks Marie

    Awesome! I highly recommend to read the series from the beginning!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    A Great Read

    This was a great story and I love the banter between Sam and Nick and enjoy watching them sort out how their respective jobs will have on their love. The secondary characters were great and I liked how they all interacted with one another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2014

    I love this author and this series. Suspense and romance, it doe

    I love this author and this series. Suspense and romance, it doesn't get any better than this. In this book and others in the series I enjoy a little behind the scenes workings of law enforcement and the lfictional life of a US Senator. Fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely amazing! Marie Force has continued the story of Sam a

    Absolutely amazing! Marie Force has continued the story of Sam and Nick with another incredible book. With two murder investigations underway and Nick's new senatorial appointment, they seem to have a bit of a hard time connecting. And with one of those investigations involving one of Nick's close friends, there's more than enough stress to go around. 




    The murders take the story in two different directions at the same time. The main one is of the Supreme Court nominee and most of the story revolves around this case, but in a super close second we have one that may be a lead into Sam's father's case - a very good lead that takes Sam on a roller coaster ride of emotions. 




    Through all of this their relationship has a whole new set of trials. While they seemed so strong together at the beginning, there were times I was afraid they wouldn't be able to work out a compromise and make it all work. To keep with the romance theme, there are two more hovering in the background just to make sure the reader gets enough, and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of them. 




    An engaging story line with some spectacular characters really seem to bring this series together. I can't wait to see what Sam and Nick have to tackle next in their lives as they try to make their relationship into what they both want and need. 




    *This book was received in exchange for an honest review* 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Captivating!

    Marie keeps you on the edge of your seat. Keeps you guessing up until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    A winner!

    Nice follow up to Fatal Affair - characters are well written and dialogue moves the story along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great series

    Have read the first two books in the series, can't wait to read the rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Great Book

    Griping story kept me reading just to see what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Disappointing

    Suffered through nine chapters of constant sex and boring juvenile characters playing stupid head games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    highly Recommend

    Still another good installment in the series. Have read them all and can't wait the next one. Marie Force is very good at intertwining her story lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    great series

    love the characters and suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    I'm in love with this series...

    I cant seem to get enough...characters are so loveable. I laughed and cried..awesome..on to book three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I enjoyed the first novel in the fatal series so much, I got the second and was not disappointed. Actualy, I have since bought and read the whole series. There are some explicit erotica scenes in the novel and that might bother some, but I loved the stories. Looking forward to the new one next year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10