Customer Reviews for

Fatal Secrets (F.B.I. Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another thriller!

    Each time I read one of Allison Brennan's books I think it can't get any better but it does! I would recommend this book to all readers who love a good mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Brennan does it again

    Ms. Brennan hones her skill to a fine edge with Fatal Secrets. From the first pages viewed through the eyes of a victim of human trafficking, Ms. Brennan drags us into a deep, dark world many of us don't know exists in this world.

    Sonja Knight is a heroine to cheer on at every intersection of her life. Now an ICE agent, Sonja uses her insider knowledge of the human trafficking world to go after the bad guys and rescue the helpless victims of this vicious crime.

    Dean Hooper is with the FBI and when his case meets Sonja's case fireworks explode. Dean is such an honorable and good man you can't help wishing these two work things out and end up together. The action in this story is non-stop and the romance is sweet and hot. Another A++ for Brennan.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Fatal Secrets - Not My Favorite Brennan Novel but Not Horrible b

    Fatal Secrets - Not My Favorite Brennan Novel but Not Horrible by any Stretch of the Imagination

    For a more in depth review, please visit my blog, Chorley Chronicals!




    I really enjoyed the first book of the FBI Trilogy, Sudden Death, so I automatically thought that I would have a 5-star read with Fatal Secrets, however, that was not quite the case. I can't say that I hated the book and had a really hard time getting through it, however, I can't say that I loved the book, or even that I really liked the book, thus the 3 star rating! Could I give it half ratings, I would give Fatal Secrets a 3.5 of 5.




    I think that Allison Brennan is a brilliant writer and does such wonderful work in many of her books. I don't even think that the writing was as lacking in this book as the story. I just could not get connected with the story. I think that Brennan's writing is good throughout the book, but it was just the plot that didn't thrill me. I guess maybe international human trafficking wasn't something that peaked my interest.




    The narrator, Ann Marie Lee, did a good job reading the story and kept me about as invested as I was going to get, but there was only so much she could do for a story that just didn't hold my interest. 




    The characters were good characters, and I genuinely wanted to know what happened with them, but I just could not find myself forming bonds and vested relationships with them throughout the story. I felt disconnected.




    Overall, I won't let this book stop me from reading more from Allison Brennan, as I didn't feel it was her writing in particular that I didn't care for, but just the subject of the story at hand that didn't peak my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    Great book!

    I was very surprised with the level of emotions I felt for the main characters. Could not put the book down, Allison Brennan did a great job

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    A BIT DISAPPOINTED

    I love this author. cannot wait for her new books to come out but this one was ok at times but other times it was quite boring. There was a lot of ATf/FBI talk back and forth that really wasnt necessary to put in the book. I put it down twice, then picked it up again and now put it down for a third time. Im at page 300 and dont know if I will pick the book up again to finish. I was really disappointed in her. I read for enjoyment but this book at times was pure torture..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Outstanding

    Jaw dropping suspense is what you will get with Allison Brennan...Fatal Secrets is no exception. Add some romance and you've got yourself a book worth reading.

    Human trafficking is a real problem. Brennan did an excellent job penning this cruelty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2009

    Fatal Secrets

    Loved it, Loved it - could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a great book....

    This is a great book, though to understand the plot it is a good idea to read the other two books in this series.... But overall, Allison Brennan did it again great job...... .... I have them listed below....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good but not great.

    It took me longer to read this book than any other of Brennan's. It just seemed to go on and on. I would put it down, then when I picked it back up, I would forget what I previously read. Why can't I get a job where I can be a total b***h and get away with it? If you want to read this one, go to the library, don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Skip it

    This book is very slow paced. Most of the book is spent talking. The book's romance was just unrealistic. I am officially giving up on this author. I would not recommend her to anyone.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3