Customer Reviews for

Fatal Voyage (Temperance Brennan Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 194 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    Read it in One Day !

    This is my first Reich's book, and I can hardly wait to pick up more. Temperance Brennan is true to form, unlike many female protagonists. She is not afraid to cry, and she is not 'super human'. I just love this character. Good read and kept me entertained throughout.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    Kathy Reichs Has Once Again Given Us Another Excellent Novel!!!!

    Fatal Voyage is in my opinion an excellent novel. The story has a interesting plot, and of course there's murder. The story is a web of a tale for it seems as though the characters have gotten a little more interesting. Kathy Reichs' books are intriging with a new suprise in every book! Happy Reading!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2008

    WOW!

    Well, it only took 4 days to read this book! Another AMAZING novel by Kathy Reichs! If you enjoy the shows CSI or Bones, you will LOVE this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2002

    Best Reichs novel yet!

    I highly recommend this book as it is very accurate and entertaining. It is the best she's written! I am a great fan and find it hard to wait until the next (have already read "Grave Secrets" but it is not as good).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A must read!

    My only regret is that I started reading Kathy Reichs' books years after they were released. Fatal Voyage is the best of the Tempe books that I have read and I plan on reading the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Another brilliant novel

    Reich's novels are always filled with just the right amount of emotion and technical jargon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    add to must read list

    really like Kathy Reichs style of writing. her knowledge of the forensics world is awesome. it has paid off by her being an anthropologist in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Twisty plot!

    Recommended for those who like to say "I didn't see THAT coming!" But if you're expecting the Brennan from the TV series, this ain't her. Fourth book in an interesting series, so far I was most amazed by this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Engaging, compelling per usual

    Classic Kathy Reichs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Loved it!!!!

    I enjoyed the book. I am reading each of her books in sequence. I'm glad she wrote a lot!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    highly recommended- must read

    I'm in the process of reading the entire series. I love the way they are all connected. Each book gets better. I enjoy that Tempe and Ryan's relationship is growing and it's just enough to take the edge off the violence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Brennan does it again!

    As always the story line was great and Brennan works out the clues using just bits and pieces, that's all that was left!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    If you like Fox's 'Bones', you'll love the original Temperance Brennan!

    I recommend starting with Deja Dead and reading right on through! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Good

    I watch the show Bones and decided I would like to read the books. This was the first one I read and I really liked it. I will say the Brennan in the book is not the Brennan from the show. Which is not a bad thing just was not what I had expected. I am reading Bones to Ashes now and will read others also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Loved this book

    I love the Kathy Reichs / Temperance Brennan novels. In this one, she investigates a plane crash with Andrew Ryan, and gets accused of mishandling evidence. As with all the books in the series, this one is a page-turner and I had a hard time putting it down until the end where Temperance set things right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fatal Voyage- Kathy Reichs Review

    This was book was a very good book. It really got you to feel bad for Temperance Brennan and made other emotions come forth. The plot was amazing, I thought the murder was apart of one thing but it was atually apart of another and towards the end it had me on my toes. I didn't guess who the muderer was until the end which also kept me guessing. And of course this book does have a little romance in it so that just makes this book so much better. I reccomend this book to people wo like murders and mystery or for people who really love watching those CSI kind of TV shows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    Better than BONES on TV!!!

    If you love CSI, then you will adore Kathy Reichs Temperance Brennan series. It's all that the TV series BONES has to offer and so much more. I LOVE to learn about how the police, forensic anthropologists, etc., investigate violent crimes in order to determine who done it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Another good read...

    If you've enjoyed other books by Kathy Reichs, you'll enjoy this one! I couldn't put it down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Fast, but good read!

    Not as good as some, but still a thrilling part of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fatal Voyage

    Typical of Kathy Reichs, this one has new locations, characters, and predicaments, and some familiar characters. As always, I learn a little something about anthropological forensics. Seems like Kathy Reichs always gives a good ride, and this one is as good as the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 194 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10