Customer Reviews for

Fate

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    When I found out that the next spin off of would be about Rose a

    When I found out that the next spin off of would be about Rose and Vincent, I was apprehensive. While reading about Sal and Grace, Rose and Vincent just didn’t seem like they would have a good love story. But I was wrong!

    Reyes can do no wrong in my eyes. I have never been disappointed in any of her wonderful books; Fate is no exception.

    Vincent’s character is very much like his Moreno cousins’ characters. Once Reyes introduces him and you get to know him, nothing in the world can stop your love for this character. Rose’s character is just the same as Vincent. I found that absolutely loved them together!

    But, just like in life, bumps in the road knock everything off of course and in this book you feel every emotion that each character experience. Reyes throws the reader for curvy balls throughout the story but it will keep you hooked.

    If you loved everything that Reyes has written (and I have), you will no doubt love the story between Vincent and Rose.
    ~BookWhisperer Reviewer MC~

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Fate

    I just devoured it i read it in one day it blended so great with the moreno series it is a must read also i am looking foreard to the next fiftg street novel if you havent read all of elizabeth reyes purchase now and enjoy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    No

    A sexist piece of garbage. How insulting to women

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2015

    Ready enjoyed the story

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2015

    Not that good.

    It was ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Must read

    Have read all the series so far. Love the series lots of ups and downs always wondering what will happen next. Its a good read keep them coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    DS

    This was such an awesome read! Loved Vincent and Rose'sstory!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    another hit for elizabeth reyes

    i have enjoyed all the moreno books and now on to fated. i really got into these books. awesome story lines that pull you in and leave you wanting more. these books have brought me into the moreno family where you become or want to be part of this family. wonderful, stong, family oriented men who go beyond to love and protect their families. you will want to read each book from the start with angel and sarah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    good read

    This was a good start to the Fate series, can't wait to read more in this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Love it

    Can't get enough of this family!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Hunting

    honting

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Cant wait

    I cant wait to read this book i have a good feeling that this is going to be a beyond read!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Great read

    Elizabeth reyes keep doing what you do. You never disappoint.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Good story

    Well written story. Loved more of the Moreno family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Love

    Love!!! Such a great story to start off the new series! I loved all the MB books and was happy to read more about the Moreno men=] Worth reading!!!! Also this story is first in this series but I HIGHLY recommend reading all the Moreno brothers series first just so you know more about the other Characters. You will enjoy and understand the character and situation better! You wont be disappointed thats for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fate Series Book 1

    Fate by Elizabeth Reyes Fate Series Book 1 Vince’s knack for doing without thinking seemed to get him into quite a few messes. Even if it was a good thing he was doing….for him it ended up badly. Only this time being grounded and forced to attend his cousin’s baby shower ended up pretty well. He met Rose. Getting to know her caused him to want to be a better man, one worthy of this faultless beauty. Would fate step in and be for or against him this time? Rose Zendejas didn’t have the easiest of lives. Her mother didn’t really care for her daughters but at least Rose had her sister Grace. Once Sal and Grace married they let Rose come and live with them. Life was better than ever before, a good neighborhood, better school and Vince. He had a rough history but promised her he was on the straight road. Only it seems that road had a pot hole in it. Fate takes up the romance of Vince and Rose that started in book 5 of the Moreno Brothers Series, Making You Mine (Sal and Grace’s story). The author took our young couple down a different path in this book adding a bit of reality by bringing Vince into Iraq. A page turner as always with all of her books. For Moreno fans….the guys and gals have plenty of cameo appearances in Fate….including a quick stint with Max, Manny and Aida. And even though Romero is not a Moreno….you may find that he and Vince have something in common. **Sexual situations and language

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2