Customer Reviews for

Fate of the Pharaoh

Average Rating 4.5
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(158)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Fun!,

Much more like I've come to expect from G5! Thanks!

posted by 9319241 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I dont know if it is me, but I certainly dont think they give you enough time to collect the "Ra Time Bonus". I only collected it the first level and Im about on the 11th level. This is very frustrating to me. I never did well with these time management games. I dont kn...
I dont know if it is me, but I certainly dont think they give you enough time to collect the "Ra Time Bonus". I only collected it the first level and Im about on the 11th level. This is very frustrating to me. I never did well with these time management games. I dont know what I was thinking when I bought this game, but it is not what I expected. All that I seem to be doing is pressing buttons at a very quick pace. I am not enjoying this game and if you are not a time management game person dont buy.......you will not like it.

posted by greeneydangel26 on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    I dont know if it is me, but I certainly dont think they give you enough time to collect the "Ra Time Bonus". I only collected it the first level and Im about on the 11th level. This is very frustrating to me. I never did well with these time management games. I dont know what I was thinking when I bought this game, but it is not what I expected. All that I seem to be doing is pressing buttons at a very quick pace. I am not enjoying this game and if you are not a time management game person dont buy.......you will not like it.

    42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Fun!,

    Much more like I've come to expect from G5! Thanks!

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Fun game

    This is a fun game. Welk done G5!

    31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Great game

    Lots of fun requiring strategic resource management

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Not G5' s best.

    Too short, too easy and no replay value.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Kudos to the G5 Team

    My kind of game. Entertaining, engagingly funny graphics. Couldn't put it down... A must to kill time while you're waiting for others...

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Easy to learn

    Intersting game...easy to learn

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Awesome

    YAY G5

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Nice game

    Good job

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Good game

    My daughter and i love playing this game together. Nice sounds and good graphics.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Loved it.

    Too short wanted more.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Fun

    Its challenging but managable

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Excellent game.

    Great game.

    Somewhat reminds of the Build-a-lot games.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Easy and fast paced

    I am enjoying this game and can see using it as an educational tool to teach economics and world history.it is easy to learn, fast paced and has quick rewards. Ythe "relax mode" takes away rhe urgency of the "time of Ra" requirement. I am considereing having some students beta test it as an extra credit asignment.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Most fun ever!

    Spend your day sending slaves to build buildings, fetch water for habitations, charm cobras, collect taxes, clear obstructions incl crocodiles, amass goods...and try and keep up with all the demands of building and running a city. Even with unlimited slaves its not easy but it is a lot of fun.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Excellent

    Great fun game

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Fate of the Pharaoh

    This was a lot of fun. Filled in a lot of time.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great game

    It will keep you playing...... love it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Fun!

    Cute, fun, not too overwhelming or frantic.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Fantastic

    Great game

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12