Customer Reviews for

Fate of the Pharaoh

Average Rating 4.5
( 214 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Fun!,

Much more like I've come to expect from G5! Thanks!

posted by 9319241 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I dont know if it is me, but I certainly dont think they give you enough time to collect the "Ra Time Bonus". I only collected it the first level and Im about on the 11th level. This is very frustrating to me. I never did well with these time management games. I dont kn...
I dont know if it is me, but I certainly dont think they give you enough time to collect the "Ra Time Bonus". I only collected it the first level and Im about on the 11th level. This is very frustrating to me. I never did well with these time management games. I dont know what I was thinking when I bought this game, but it is not what I expected. All that I seem to be doing is pressing buttons at a very quick pace. I am not enjoying this game and if you are not a time management game person dont buy.......you will not like it.

posted by greeneydangel26 on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Easy and fast paced

    I am enjoying this game and can see using it as an educational tool to teach economics and world history.it is easy to learn, fast paced and has quick rewards. Ythe "relax mode" takes away rhe urgency of the "time of Ra" requirement. I am considereing having some students beta test it as an extra credit asignment.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Pretty fun... ignore the timer

    Good game and each level only lasts a few minutes, maybe a little longer for higher levels. But timed feature gets hard fast.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Fun game

    Fun game but was a little to easy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    Cute and fun

    Not overly taxing. You basically do basic town building. Each level they add something you have to do to succeed. Engaging and fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Fun but challenging

    Have a hard time getting use of project purchases and other "buy" activities Making sense of points is confusing and there is no help action built into game for these questions Deffinitely challenging tho

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Fun & captivating

    Hard to set this down. Started with the demo and bought the game right away. Good value for the buck.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Want more!

    Its a great game and its hard to put it down once you get the hang of it. It needs more levels though. I passed it in less than 48 hours and now what?! Update it with added levels please. Maybe where they have to live with the aliens or something, anything, just add to it please.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Fun

    I am pleased with the game. No freezing issues, etc.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    Fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Love it

    Great game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Good game

    I enjoyed this game. Simple, humerous. Install worked well, smooth play.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Good game

    Another addictive and entertaining game by G5!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Love it!!!!

    I dont know what you talking about with regards to the timer before you start the game it gives you an option of a timed game or not so u can enjoy it timed or untimed. A great game to pass time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great

    This is a great game. It really makes you think and plan so that your village can thrive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Fun game!

    This is a fun game. The only issue was that every once in a while the charactors wouldn't respond when i tapped on a house. However it didn't seem to affect the game to much.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Anonomous

    This is a fun game. Hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Cnl

    Fun game. But beat it fast

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Pharoah

    Fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Great game

    Wish it was continuous and you actually got to run the village, butstill fun and ended to quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Cute

    Cute game, kind of addictive but very easy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3