Customer Reviews for

Fated

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love Carly Phillips

Although very short this Novella was great... The town of Serendipity is a place where tru love can always be found... Have loved all of these books (others were full length) and can't wait for the next one to be released... Nick is a hottie and it was time he found hi...
Although very short this Novella was great... The town of Serendipity is a place where tru love can always be found... Have loved all of these books (others were full length) and can't wait for the next one to be released... Nick is a hottie and it was time he found his match... You will enjoy this series and the awsome characters that Ms. Phillips introduces in each volume...

posted by SaraBetty on December 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knew

I knew this was a short story, but there was no character developement. No chance to get to know Kate and Nick. This story was something that was hard to believe would happen. I like Carly Phillips, but not this one.

posted by Anonymous on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Great entertainment-kindy spicy

    Good reading and full of fun. Carly keeps you on your seat to see what is going to happen next. Keep it coming we love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    amazing!!!

    i have the whole series and i love it all!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Knew

    I knew this was a short story, but there was no character developement. No chance to get to know Kate and Nick. This story was something that was hard to believe would happen. I like Carly Phillips, but not this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Loved it!!

    Carly Phillips does it again! Love the Serendipity series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    If you enjoy Carly Phillips' books, you will like this!

    A novella from Carly Phillips' for the Serendipity series. This story revolves around Kate Andrews (Faith's friend), and Nick Mancini (Faith's past boyfriend). It was a fun, happy story. Wished it was a longer story. Buy this...you will enjoy it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Love Carly Phillips

    Although very short this Novella was great... The town of Serendipity is a place where tru love can always be found... Have loved all of these books (others were full length) and can't wait for the next one to be released... Nick is a hottie and it was time he found his match... You will enjoy this series and the awsome characters that Ms. Phillips introduces in each volume...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Way too short for the money. But good story. If you didn't know

    Way too short for the money. But good story. If you didn't know the history between Kate and Nick, you probably wouldn't have enjoyed it. Is nice to see the realtion between them resolved. I love the Serendipity series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    MAINCAMP

    MAINCAMP

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog a

    Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    and leaves me happy and with a sigh at the end. ” ~Under the Covers

    I have a lot of love for this series. Every character and story is always sweet and leaves me happy and with a sigh at the end. FATED was no different. Perfect for a quick mood pick up.

    Although I couldn’t really remember at first who Kate Andrews was, yes bad memory, I quickly caught on with some Twitter help. Kate was the one friend Faith had when returning to Serendipity. And she’s had a crush….no, been in love, with Nick for a long time. Of course, she thought Nick still had feelings for Faith because he tried to make a move on her when she came back. But what she doesn’t know is that it was never about Nick not being over Faith.

    Even though Kate has always been there for Nick, he just recently realized that she might be “it” for him. The attraction and the chemistry has been there and he doesn’t know why she’s not going out with him. But after so many nos, he takes matters into his own hands to prove to her that he wants her and only her.

    Nick, as always, was delicious. I think I’ve always liked his character and I’ve been waiting for him to get an HEA. And him finally opening his eyes and falling for the girl that has always been there was nice.

    This was a bit too short for my taste, but since the groundwork was pretty much laid out already, the whole romance between them worked well for me.

    *ARC provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Book

    47 pages of actual story. Quite forgetable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2