Customer Reviews for

Father Found

Average Rating 3.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loveable read

Totally loved this book i fell in love with the characters especially Jamie and Sam but granny totally rocked lol highly recommend this book

posted by 17381015 on December 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Conflicted thoughts

I really enjoyed the concept however, I found myself struggling to get through the book. In the end it starts to pick up then the book gets a summarized rushed ending. Which come to think about it, happens a lot in the book. So maybe this can be a spring board into full...
I really enjoyed the concept however, I found myself struggling to get through the book. In the end it starts to pick up then the book gets a summarized rushed ending. Which come to think about it, happens a lot in the book. So maybe this can be a spring board into full length / detail novel.

posted by 15668108 on July 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Needs to learn to write better

    The book was ok love jamie but like the others Allison was too judgemental and weak. The ajthor needs to cut down on all of the description and stay on track. I had to keep turning pages to get back on topic some things did not need to be said or repated over and over again. Will not get anymore books and will delte this one too thank goodness it was free or i would have demanded my money back.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    About 225 pages

    While cute and having a unique plot, this book could been a lot beter if the female lead, Allison, had not been so holier than thou. I found her as irritating as rubbing coarse sand paper on my teeth. Jamie was okay, but he gave up too easy. I loved him taking Samantha to get a manicure at a month old though. The book was free, not badly edited, around 225 pages, with only implications of prematial sex and a resultant child, more non descriptive sex, and a baby with reflux vomiting, there really was not much to this book. No cursing, religion, violence, suspense etc. This was the first book in a series of three so far. The others cost of course. The conclusion wasn't bad. For ages 16 and up.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Pass

    I really don't understand where Allison's hostility towards Jamie is coming from. First off its really none of her business what happened between him and his baby's mother. Second, even if they are trying to start a relationship, why is she just blaming him for what happened? Its takes TWO people to make a baby, not just one. Condoms are not full proof and her being a nurse should know that. What happened between Jamie and Samantha's mother was a vacation fling, every second person in the world has one so the fact that she is holding that against him is stupid and immature. Plus he didn't walk away from his daughter, he stepped up to the plate and took care of her! Then he tries to help her with her Daddy School and she gets even more hostile, I hate to break it to you lady but not every man out there has a hidden agenda....

    Jamie needs to grow a pair and tell Allison to f**k off, instead of chasing after her like a love struck teenager. She turned him down so many times only to turn back around and help him, it had me confused and frustrated. These two co-dependents deserved each other....

    Overall the premise of the book is pretty much self-explanatory. There are a few grammer mistakes. I couldn't identify with any of the characters mainly because Allison was just crabby through most of the book and Jamie was a child trapped in a man's body...weird.

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    A Different Change of Pace

    I would highly recommend this book. It was such a nice change of pace.
    It was funny and it was easy to relate the character to a real situation.
    I would like to read something else written by this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Father Found

    I would have given this book a higher rating if the woman wasn't so full of crap. How could she excused and tended women for the same thing she condemned him for? Hell if someone even attempts to talk to a single mother like that is liable to get cursed out. Then to claim she wanted to run a parenting class for fathers as she condemned one? She claimed to care about their issues publicly but in her home... She was a double-standard having, two-faced bigot. I would have never allowed anyone I cared about to be talked to or treated the way she treated him. And new father or not, i don't believe any grown thirty year old man would allow himself to be treated that way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Thanks for the spoiler bookworm

    Idiot

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1