BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fear

Average Rating 3.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great read

It's a great story. The characters are believable, the dialogue is tight, and there's a great deal of atmosphere that works.

posted by JGronli on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good, but THAT good?

Well, there is some great material here. This is the first L. Ron Hubbard book I've read. It has an interesting subject, do demons and such exist? Well, it is a suspensive read, and it reads quickly. I could hardly put it down. However, the ending is quite a disappoin...
Well, there is some great material here. This is the first L. Ron Hubbard book I've read. It has an interesting subject, do demons and such exist? Well, it is a suspensive read, and it reads quickly. I could hardly put it down. However, the ending is quite a disappointment.

posted by Anonymous on February 27, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2003

    Good, but THAT good?

    Well, there is some great material here. This is the first L. Ron Hubbard book I've read. It has an interesting subject, do demons and such exist? Well, it is a suspensive read, and it reads quickly. I could hardly put it down. However, the ending is quite a disappointment.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great read

    It's a great story. The characters are believable, the dialogue is tight, and there's a great deal of atmosphere that works.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Not great

    Not a great read. It kind of leaves you hanging and not in a good way.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Fear

    Good write but the ending could be better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2014

    Great Read

    Grabs you from the first page so you do not want to put it down. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Okay read. Not one of his best.

    Short book to past time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    I'm new to Hubbard as an author but the premise of the book caug

    I'm new to Hubbard as an author but the premise of the book caught my eye because it reminded me of the Twilight Zone or Outer Limits.  The story does have that kind of vibe which I liked but the writing is not consistent.  I did like the book because I love this style of suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    It started off a little slow for me but it immediately picked up

    It started off a little slow for me but it immediately picked up and i was sucked in. I would best describe the genre as a psychological thriller . It has you thinking at every turn and trying to figure out what will happen in the end. If i had more time i would have finished this book in two days just so i could find out what was next. If you love a good horror story and thinker this is your best bet! For me personally it wasn't scary but it takes a lot to scare me so if your easily scared don't read this at night lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    it is an ok read

    started reading this book and at first i was really getting into it, but the further i got, it is really not my kind of read....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Review of fear

    Proper sentences - what a pleasure. This is truly a timeless story of madness. An excellent must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Awesome

    One of the few books i've read where the ending totally justified the bewildering pages before it. My jaw dropped open when i read those final pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Have only read the first Chapter, so far so good.

    More later!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Good

    Somehow I knew it would end that way. A bit difficult to follow and sometimes tedious. I do thank B&N for the free offer of such a great author.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Can i read this? Im 11

    Yeah. Can i ?

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Fear

    Fearless

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2