Customer Reviews for

Fear (Gone Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 330 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(276)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Great Anticipation

This book is bound for greatness. As soon as I finished PLAQUE, I couldn't wait for FEAR to come out! Michael Grant has such a gift to write such a series; he makes each book so that you can hardely wait to read the next. I really hope the time flies quickly because I d...
This book is bound for greatness. As soon as I finished PLAQUE, I couldn't wait for FEAR to come out! Michael Grant has such a gift to write such a series; he makes each book so that you can hardely wait to read the next. I really hope the time flies quickly because I don't think I can wait any longer!

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This was a good book. But at some places it went a little too fa

This was a good book. But at some places it went a little too far.

posted by 10691534 on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    If you're a fan of action, romance, and science fiction, this se

    If you're a fan of action, romance, and science fiction, this series is for you. I started to read the Gone Series a year ago, and I have finished Fear this summer. (It didn't take me this long to read these books, it's just that they were always out at the library.) All of these books were really good, I and I would propbably reccommend them to a teen or an adult. (These are NOT books for kids!) This just my honest opinion, I'm not some crazed fan. Although, if there was a movie I might be. Wink wink, hint hint! MIchael Grant has a very good writing style, he compells the reader to finish the book, even if that means staying up until two or three in the morning, which I have done on countless occasions. Although it does get a little too much into the details in this book. I really like the monsters though, and Michael Grant does a great job explaining them so you can imagine what they look like. Anyways, if you're looking for a book series with monsters, tragidies, survival of the fittest, death, horror, disease, pain, confusion, starvation, (I know this sounds bad, but wait) friendships, love, unanswered questions, no adults, and finally in April 2013 - Light! You HAVE to read this series!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Disappointed then happy

    At first i was disapointed in how this book ended. It seemed way too cut off. And then i found out that there was another one coming out and now im happy again! I liked the fact that the book described every grimy stomach churning detail!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    What!!

    What is the 6th book name

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    serious review

    Okay honestly, I dont know whats wrong with you people!this is a place for real reviews of a great bbook and I dont appreciate people getting on here and being stupid.wth are you even talking about anyway?just stop being so dumb.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    Book five

    Book five read at your own risk, horrifing, yet I loved it.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Omg

    This one wwas kinda inapropite but im a kid so it was pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Rocky

    Track!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Hard to put down

    Even when you don't want to keep reading, you must!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Love this series

    Really love this series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Finale

    As anoother person said........when is the last book? I am dying to know what will happen!!M!!!,!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    ?

    Is this series ever going to end?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Honesty

    The ending was terrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Good

    It was a page turner with unexpected twists. Im only givin it four stars though cuz the ending wuz wonky. Cant wait for the 6th book, called light!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    My review

    This has to be the creepiest book i've ever read. And i've read a lot of books. Micheal Grant sure knows how to be make a messed up world. I sat reading this book shouting:"NO!" Or "Don't do that!" But it was fantastic. I can sincerely say that i have no idea HOW someone could think this stuff up, but Micheal Grant proved that wrong. Although you will have to stop yourself at times, to think about what you just read, you will be hooked and come back for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Have to try and wait!!!!

    I am sooo excited for the next book! I have been waiting over six months. I have read all four books and i amcdying for the next!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2