Customer Reviews for

Fear (Gone Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Great Anticipation

This book is bound for greatness. As soon as I finished PLAQUE, I couldn't wait for FEAR to come out! Michael Grant has such a gift to write such a series; he makes each book so that you can hardely wait to read the next. I really hope the time flies quickly because I d...
This book is bound for greatness. As soon as I finished PLAQUE, I couldn't wait for FEAR to come out! Michael Grant has such a gift to write such a series; he makes each book so that you can hardely wait to read the next. I really hope the time flies quickly because I don't think I can wait any longer!

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This was a good book. But at some places it went a little too fa

This was a good book. But at some places it went a little too far.

posted by 10691534 on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 273 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great Anticipation

    This book is bound for greatness. As soon as I finished PLAQUE, I couldn't wait for FEAR to come out! Michael Grant has such a gift to write such a series; he makes each book so that you can hardely wait to read the next. I really hope the time flies quickly because I don't think I can wait any longer!

    24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    OMG

    I cant wait! These storys r so exciting, and if u guys love dis series so much i recommend hush,hush and the city of bones series. Cant wait. GO SAM!!!!!!

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    IM ADDICTATED!!!!

    Nobody will read these reviews if they've read the first 4--they'll just buy it!!!!! I cant believe that the final book, Lights, isnt coming out until 2013!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Too bad I wont be able to read it because the world will have already ended by then...:( hahaha just kidding, but anyways this book was the best of the rest of the series so far. Fear kept me up all night reading--something a good book should always do! The plot line is grabbing and with everyone scattered around the FAYZ I feel as helpless as a character in the book. This book makes me laugh, smile, grimace, and best of all--KEEP READING IT AND WANT MORE!!! Lana, Sannjit, Quinn, Astrid, Sam, Edilio, Brianna, Dekka, Orc, Jack, Diana, Caine, all are great, well thought out, detailed characters that make you see and understand their thinking in this great novel. I dont know why everyone is complaining about gore--and yes I admit it has it and creeps me out a bit--every great book needs some to keep you under its SPELL!!! OVERALL--MY ALL-TIME FAVORITE BOOKS!!! :) THANKS MIKE GRANT FOR THIS!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book! it's so great!

    I love this book! it's so great!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    OMG cant wait!!!!

    I read all four books in less than a week and extemely enjoyed them but hopefully micael grant eill make diana and whatt she will be expecting and also to how caine handles the truth from her and i really want sam and astrid to find each other and love each other like never before plus i whats gonna happen between deka and brianna so so michael grant you better make this book the best one yet with love , battles and a awww... moments also add some hummor that is always a good mix.... anyways peace out!!! Only if it was april now!!! :) <3

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    COME SOONER

    I am in love with this series! Its so amazing i am hooked!! I cant wait for fear and then light! April come sooner!!!!!!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    mmmm!

    Oh I can't wait! I finished PLAGUE yesterday, but I don't know if I can wait 4 months for the next installment, then probably nearly a year (ugh) for LIGHT to be released. why so long a wait?

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Okay common sense

    Okay pplz if he is writing two series at a time its gonna take longer to write them, so the books will be out later then what we r used to.....makes sense right?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    FAYZFanatic

    I love these books so much! Even though I'm only 13, I'm in love with this series! Michael Grant has done an amazing job creating this world that has compelled me for the past 5 months now. I have torn through these books, and celebrated every victory, cried for every death, and gasped at every plot twist. I'm excited for Light, but also sad that the series is coming to an end soon. :( Either way, I applaud Michael Grant for these truly amazing books. :) Read on all you FAYZ fans!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    Extremely enjoyable book, I could not put it down. When's the ne

    Extremely enjoyable book, I could not put it down. When's the next one? :-)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    I love this series

    I love this book and the whole series (although Hunger was my favorite)
    Cant wait for Light :D
    APRIL 2013 BABY!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Amazing

    This is one of my favorite books! It pull's you in and wraps you in FEAR!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    ?!

    I finished plague today and it was soooooo good i cant wait to get fear and then for light. This series is the best series! I hope lana and sanjit end up together either that or her and quin READ THIS SERIES YOU WONT REGRET IT

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    OMG ITS FINALLY ALMOST HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ahhhh i own all these books i cannot wait for this IM FREAKING OUT AHAHAHAHHHHAHAAAHAAHAAAA I GIVE T A DECILLION STARS :D :D:D

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Love these books

    I can not wait gor light it better have i good ending or the books will all seam like a waist of my time. I can not wait!!! : )

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    JOIN A FAYZ ROLEPLAY

    JOIN UNDER GONE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Here to join.

    How do i join.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Summer

    Im here to join

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Cant wait

    For the next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I recommend all of the Gone books and if you have not read the fist four then start! These books keep you interested with their mystery, and they all just get better and better. Also in april the last book Light is will be in stores!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 273 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14