Customer Reviews for

Fear Nothing

Average Rating 4
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wish this was a series!

This is arguably one of the best suspense books I have ever read! Whoever said this book's plot is encompassed by saying 'The end of the world by monkeys' apparently didnt get into the story...you have to become the characters, on a level, to really drain every ounce fr...
This is arguably one of the best suspense books I have ever read! Whoever said this book's plot is encompassed by saying 'The end of the world by monkeys' apparently didnt get into the story...you have to become the characters, on a level, to really drain every ounce from a book... The plot involves a huge conspiracy, beginning with his dead father's body being swapped with a bum's before being cremated...this is the start of a face-paced night that escalates practically non-stop. Everything was believable, even the dog, Orson. I have studied a lot on the subject of gene therapy, etc and it seems plausible that one day we could be faced with a similar retrovirus. I never stopped and questioned the character's 'believablity factors' A good read, though I wish it were longer. :)

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I Can't belive He wrote this

Dean Koontz is generaly more graphic and intense in his writing. I don't know what whent wrong. Yes there have been a few other of his books that I also found to be verry dissapointing but I've found that they are few and far between. He never realy got into what was...
Dean Koontz is generaly more graphic and intense in his writing. I don't know what whent wrong. Yes there have been a few other of his books that I also found to be verry dissapointing but I've found that they are few and far between. He never realy got into what was realy gooing on and i didn't feal as into the book as I usualy get. This was a book that I COULD put down (in the middle of the chapter) But I keep reading until the end. The end was the most disapointing part. The sad thing is I'll probably read the sencond part to see if it gets better.

posted by Anonymous on July 25, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2005

    Wish this was a series!

    This is arguably one of the best suspense books I have ever read! Whoever said this book's plot is encompassed by saying 'The end of the world by monkeys' apparently didnt get into the story...you have to become the characters, on a level, to really drain every ounce from a book... The plot involves a huge conspiracy, beginning with his dead father's body being swapped with a bum's before being cremated...this is the start of a face-paced night that escalates practically non-stop. Everything was believable, even the dog, Orson. I have studied a lot on the subject of gene therapy, etc and it seems plausible that one day we could be faced with a similar retrovirus. I never stopped and questioned the character's 'believablity factors' A good read, though I wish it were longer. :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    great character

    What an interesting character? Loved this one. Love many of his but this one was unique.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    One of the best written by Koontz

    I loved both Seize the Night and Fear Nothing and wish there were more sequels

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Better than Odd

    I love Chris Snow. I think these are better than the Odd Thomas books (although I enjoyed those also). These are just much more thrilling.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    koontz at his best

    if you like odd thomas, you will love this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    A Very Good Read

    If you like Dean Koontz, and you like offbeat, creepy, spellbinding books, this one is for you. With echos of Odd Thomas, Christopher Snow is a fascinating character with a very real disease that makes it deadly for him to be in the light. When his father dies, he is left with the knowledge that his death, and his mother's may not have been natural. Which brings into question the strange abandoned fort on the edge of town and the preternaturally intelligent monkeys wandering the streets. Well written, well paced and completely un-put-downable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    Highly Recommended

    "Fear Nothing" is a wonderful book. The beginning is a slow but once you get past that there is no putting it down. The mystery and suspense keeps you interested throughout the entire novel. Christopher Snow is much different than the other 12,000 members of Moonlight Bay; he has a very harmful disease that keeps him away from the light. Over the span of the book, one exhilarating night, Chris must solve a murder, be familiar with a completely new species, and take care of them. Dean Koontz will keep you engulfed in the book and give you your own exhilarating night.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very likely story

    Although I have not finished the book yet I have very much enjoyed. It's main character Christopher Snow has been able to grab my attention right at the start. He helps me imagine all that he feels and sees.

    I listen to it on my way to and from work sometimes it gets so good I have to sit in my car a few minutes extra just to get to the climatic part so I will have something to look forward to when I heading out to work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2000

    I Can't belive He wrote this

    Dean Koontz is generaly more graphic and intense in his writing. I don't know what whent wrong. Yes there have been a few other of his books that I also found to be verry dissapointing but I've found that they are few and far between. He never realy got into what was realy gooing on and i didn't feal as into the book as I usualy get. This was a book that I COULD put down (in the middle of the chapter) But I keep reading until the end. The end was the most disapointing part. The sad thing is I'll probably read the sencond part to see if it gets better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Love it.

    Forget Odd and write more of Chris Snow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    What can i say Mr. KOONTZ did it again. A must read.

    I would recomend Fear Nothing to all Dean Koontz fans. BRILLIANT !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Sweet Death

    Woooooo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Darkfire is near: Chapter 12

    We jumped off the falling island. Blazin save us. There's nothing I can do. Believe in yourself. Ok i'll try. There is no try only do. Ok. Blazin got some chaos emralds. Let's see what these can do. Blazin threw the seven emaralds in the air. The emralds started turning Blazin's body into a rainbow. Sweet Death whispered Hyper Blazin. Hyper Blazin zoomed around everybody and grabbed everybody except Twilight. Hyper Blazin its me Twilight. I'm coming for u Twilight. Hyper Blazin grabbed Twilight. Twilight held on to Hyper Blazin's chest. Twilight climbed up and kissed Hyper Blazin on the lips. Hyper Blazin blushed. Hyper Blazin started to remember. Twilight u helped me to believe thank u.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Vix

    She tsked and shook her head."Now, now pet. Don't do anything rash." She gazed calmly at them both, her one good eye flashing in the dark. Her ear twitched ad she raed an eyebrow. "Who said we were mortals."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Aria

    She rolled her eyes. "I was not communicating with you Demon." Whistling for her tracheon, she climbs onto it. "Ta ta."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Slash

    She left

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    Not his best.

    Not his best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Could not put this book down. (Well, my NOOK). Koontz has a way

    Could not put this book down. (Well, my NOOK). Koontz has a way of bringing the reader into the story. You are right there with Chris Snow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    A little disappointing

    I am a Dean Koontz fan but found this book a bit disappointing * too much detail in some parts which caused the story to drag, I found myself skipping paragraphs in effort to get to the meat of the story•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Wtf?.??

    What rhe hell is this book about other than cheating me out of my hard earned money? I have read so many koontz novels, i surely did NOT expect to so disappointed in koontz that it will take quite an effort for me to purchase another of his works...if u value your money and have enjoyed his previous works. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11