Customer Reviews for

Fear Nothing

Average Rating 4
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wish this was a series!

This is arguably one of the best suspense books I have ever read! Whoever said this book's plot is encompassed by saying 'The end of the world by monkeys' apparently didnt get into the story...you have to become the characters, on a level, to really drain every ounce fr...
This is arguably one of the best suspense books I have ever read! Whoever said this book's plot is encompassed by saying 'The end of the world by monkeys' apparently didnt get into the story...you have to become the characters, on a level, to really drain every ounce from a book... The plot involves a huge conspiracy, beginning with his dead father's body being swapped with a bum's before being cremated...this is the start of a face-paced night that escalates practically non-stop. Everything was believable, even the dog, Orson. I have studied a lot on the subject of gene therapy, etc and it seems plausible that one day we could be faced with a similar retrovirus. I never stopped and questioned the character's 'believablity factors' A good read, though I wish it were longer. :)

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I Can't belive He wrote this

Dean Koontz is generaly more graphic and intense in his writing. I don't know what whent wrong. Yes there have been a few other of his books that I also found to be verry dissapointing but I've found that they are few and far between. He never realy got into what was...
Dean Koontz is generaly more graphic and intense in his writing. I don't know what whent wrong. Yes there have been a few other of his books that I also found to be verry dissapointing but I've found that they are few and far between. He never realy got into what was realy gooing on and i didn't feal as into the book as I usualy get. This was a book that I COULD put down (in the middle of the chapter) But I keep reading until the end. The end was the most disapointing part. The sad thing is I'll probably read the sencond part to see if it gets better.

posted by Anonymous on July 25, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2005

    Wish this was a series!

    This is arguably one of the best suspense books I have ever read! Whoever said this book's plot is encompassed by saying 'The end of the world by monkeys' apparently didnt get into the story...you have to become the characters, on a level, to really drain every ounce from a book... The plot involves a huge conspiracy, beginning with his dead father's body being swapped with a bum's before being cremated...this is the start of a face-paced night that escalates practically non-stop. Everything was believable, even the dog, Orson. I have studied a lot on the subject of gene therapy, etc and it seems plausible that one day we could be faced with a similar retrovirus. I never stopped and questioned the character's 'believablity factors' A good read, though I wish it were longer. :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    great character

    What an interesting character? Loved this one. Love many of his but this one was unique.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    One of the best written by Koontz

    I loved both Seize the Night and Fear Nothing and wish there were more sequels

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Better than Odd

    I love Chris Snow. I think these are better than the Odd Thomas books (although I enjoyed those also). These are just much more thrilling.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    koontz at his best

    if you like odd thomas, you will love this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Love it.

    Forget Odd and write more of Chris Snow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Sweet Death

    Woooooo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Darkfire is near: Chapter 12

    We jumped off the falling island. Blazin save us. There's nothing I can do. Believe in yourself. Ok i'll try. There is no try only do. Ok. Blazin got some chaos emralds. Let's see what these can do. Blazin threw the seven emaralds in the air. The emralds started turning Blazin's body into a rainbow. Sweet Death whispered Hyper Blazin. Hyper Blazin zoomed around everybody and grabbed everybody except Twilight. Hyper Blazin its me Twilight. I'm coming for u Twilight. Hyper Blazin grabbed Twilight. Twilight held on to Hyper Blazin's chest. Twilight climbed up and kissed Hyper Blazin on the lips. Hyper Blazin blushed. Hyper Blazin started to remember. Twilight u helped me to believe thank u.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Aria

    She rolled her eyes. "I was not communicating with you Demon." Whistling for her tracheon, she climbs onto it. "Ta ta."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Slash

    She left

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Could not put this book down. (Well, my NOOK). Koontz has a way

    Could not put this book down. (Well, my NOOK). Koontz has a way of bringing the reader into the story. You are right there with Chris Snow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    I'm a huge Dean Koontz fan and this is my favorite by leaps and

    I'm a huge Dean Koontz fan and this is my favorite by leaps and bounds. Immediately devoured the sequel and am very, VERY impatiently waiting (it's been years man!) the final installment in what I believe is supposed to be a trilogy. If you read only one book by Dean Koontz, this is the one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    I have the paperback version of this book and I can say this was

    I have the paperback version of this book and I can say this was a great read!! I love Snow's perspective as well. Dean Koontz keeps you wondering what will happen next! Can't wait to read the next book. This book once again proves to me why he is my favorite author! Enjoy... you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Really Like this series!

    I really like Christopher Snow! Be sure to read the pair, "Seize The Night" is the other one! As usually, weird Dean Koontz; guess I'm really weird cause I'm rereading my Koontz books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Once I started reading, couldn't put it down. I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Engrossing

    Enjoyable read. Great characters. Involving plot. Cant wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another incredible read

    Can't wait for the next one on this storyline....sooo good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    Loved it!

    I loved the character and the plot, but didn't like the way that it ended because I felt as though I was left hanging and wanted more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2007

    The Snow series is great!

    This book was amazing! It was a fascinating read and the characters both animals and human were captivating! There was definitely something especially eerie about 'Big Head'. Read it and you will know what I mean!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    Amazing way of narrating!

    I didn't know Dean Koontz before when I first read the book. It turned out to be an amazing experience for me since I began to flip the pages without even noticing that I am flipping them. It made me transport from one scenario to another with a sense of thrill in every way. He has this unique style of putting thrill to every scenario which makes me hold my breath while reading it. After that first encounter with Dean Koontz's book, I often look for his name and see what he's got there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5