Customer Reviews for

Fear the Darkness

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book but prefer the first books I read in the series.

    Good book but prefer the first books I read in the series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another hit for Ms Ivy! Salvatore Giuliani is the PISSED OFF rul

    Another hit for Ms Ivy! Salvatore Giuliani is the PISSED OFF ruling Were King and he thinks he is all that! He just has to find his mate and make some little Giuliani! What woman would not want him? Harley, that who! Harley is a rare pure blood were and she is so sick of bossy, controlling men and that goes double for ALL Weres! She doesn't want to have an ARROGANT King in her universe! She is not a puppy machine! Salvatore just wants to have her over , under or beside him and never like go. Harley doesn't want him, but he got that yummy body! Thus begins their Battle of Wills! Who will win? Will they kill one another? I have to ask, who will be on top? I give Ms. Ivy my THANKS for creating the Guardians of Eternity world that she GIFTED me with. She has the best imagination and creates better characters with each book! Ms. Ivy gives my top score of 5 fingers up and 10 toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic book and series. Love the character and storyline. I h

    Fantastic book and series. Love the character and storyline. I highly recommend this book and all of Ms. Ivy's books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Lifeguide

    Yes have her eat this it will help with her breathing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    Fear the darkness is the 9th book in the Guardians of Eternity s

    Fear the darkness is the 9th book in the Guardians of Eternity series and I highly recommend reading them all as there is an ongoing story arc.



    This installment focuses on Cassandra and Caine. Cassandra is the last of the Quadruplets to have her story told, we join her and Caine on the run as they continue to evade everyone in an effort to keep her safe. Caine has shown amazing character growth and development over the series, he began as the bad boy Cur and circumstances have changed him into Cassie's protector. Cassie remains naive and innocent despite the darkness she has seen in her life from her imprisonment in the demon's lair. The attraction between the two is palpable and I was rooting fro them to get a Happy Ever After.



    I really enjoyed the appearance of some of my favourite characters, especially Styx. I really enjoy it when he shares the page with Viper and the two of them play a large part in this story. Things with the Alpha & Omega are moving forward and new avenues are opened for the story to develop. Levet returns and he just makes me smile, I love that little Gargoyle.



    I'm really looking forward to seeing the direction the series takes next, a well deserved 4.5 Stars

    ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2012

    highly recommended

    must read the whole series. love love loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Loved it

    I love Levet! ; ) he is hilarious. This has become one of my favorite series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    The whole series is great!! I've read them all! What a great ending for this storyline!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fear the Darkness releases on August 28th and is book 9 in Alex'

    Fear the Darkness releases on August 28th and is book 9 in Alex's Guardians of Eternity series, which if you haven't read any of the others in the series, you won't be lost. Alex shows a knack for giving you exactly what you need/want to know at just the right time... I say -haven't read the others in the series yet- because after you read Caine and Cassie's story you will definitely want to get to know the rest of her characters. They are all so very intriguing running the gambit of Alpha, sexy, brooding, badass, and completely devoted to their women. Cassie and Caine just exploded off the page for me and I adored them both throughout the entire story. Usually I will like the hero over the heroine in most stories but they were both completely on par for me. Caine is badass and totally devoted to keeping Cassie safe even from himself, and Cassie, though tiny in stature, shows incredible strength of willCaine used to be a bad boy cur, who's greatest wish was to become pureblooded Were with power and women to spare. Well he has finally gotten his wish...one of them anyway. After having tangled with the darkest Demon Lord Caine is transformed into a powerful pureblood Were. Of course fate has to get her kicks in, and by golly has she whopped him a good one when she drops Cassandra in his lap.
    Cassandra is a Were, but unable to shift, due to some tinkering by the Dark Lord, and an extremely rare and much sought after prophetess. She has been held captive for her entire life, and has no idea how to behave in society once Caine springs her from the Dark Lord's care. Thus Caine makes her safety his number one priority, and with her visions constantly leading them into danger this is no small feat. On top of that he has to fight the near obsessive attraction he has for her fearing that her attraction to him is only due to inexperience. Can he keep her safe and resist her wiles? We shall see...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    Fear the darkness is the 9th book in the Guardians of Eternity s

    Fear the darkness is the 9th book in the Guardians of Eternity series and I highly recommend reading them all as there is an ongoing story arc.

    This installment focuses on Cassandra and Caine. Cassandra is the last of the Quadruplets to have her story told, we join her and Caine on the run as they continue to evade everyone in an effort to keep her safe. Caine has shown amazing character growth and development over the series, he began as the bad boy Cur and circumstances have changed him into Cassie's protector. Cassie remains naive and innocent despite the darkness she has seen in her life from her imprisonment in the demon's lair. The attraction between the two is palpable and I was rooting fro them to get a Happy Ever After.

    I really enjoyed the appearance of some of my favourite characters, especially Styx. I really enjoy it when he shares the page with Viper and the two of them play a large part in this story. Things with the Alpha & Omega are moving forward and new avenues are opened for the story to develop. Levet returns and he just makes me smile, I love that little Gargoyle.

    I'm really looking forward to seeing the direction the series takes next, a well deserved 4.5 Stars
    ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great addition to this series...

    I loved this book...read it in one day. I enjoyed the story between Caine and Cassie....I have been waiting for it for a while! I will not go into the whole story line because, for sure, someone else has already done it. Start this series from the beginning to appreciate Caine's transformation from the love to hate bad guy slug to Prophet protector. This book is worth the read and I will definitely be purchasing the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2