Customer Reviews for

Fearless

Average Rating 5
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good series dont buy it on the nook u find cheaper for this book easiely get 20 of these for 9 bucks

posted by August_hurRicane on August 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Fearless

While a book with a good idea, Fearless is written like the inside of a teenagers mind-angst and all. The book also features many spelling errors and even some missing words, no important words, but still enough to detract attention from the story.

I've only read th...
While a book with a good idea, Fearless is written like the inside of a teenagers mind-angst and all. The book also features many spelling errors and even some missing words, no important words, but still enough to detract attention from the story.

I've only read the first book and I don't intend to read the others solely based on the fact that the way it was written just wasn't for me. Chances are if you're a teenager or tween you'll probably like this book; unless your a teenager like me who reads a wholly ton of books, and knows enough to know when I'm reading a good one.

I will say the main character in the book is a bit refreshing but even though she lacks fear; she still deals with usual boy problems. However, her lack of fear does make it a little more interesting.

All in all for an 8-9$ book it's okay and is still something one could find interesting enough to read.

posted by 7503790 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Fearless

    While a book with a good idea, Fearless is written like the inside of a teenagers mind-angst and all. The book also features many spelling errors and even some missing words, no important words, but still enough to detract attention from the story.

    I've only read the first book and I don't intend to read the others solely based on the fact that the way it was written just wasn't for me. Chances are if you're a teenager or tween you'll probably like this book; unless your a teenager like me who reads a wholly ton of books, and knows enough to know when I'm reading a good one.

    I will say the main character in the book is a bit refreshing but even though she lacks fear; she still deals with usual boy problems. However, her lack of fear does make it a little more interesting.

    All in all for an 8-9$ book it's okay and is still something one could find interesting enough to read.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the series, hate the price!!

    I absolutely love this series, it's great. But 9 dollars for a book that I can finish in 2 hours, and there's 25 more of them at that price, is absolutely ridiculous. This series needs a e-book bundle, or even for a great book, isn't worth it. Give me a bundle!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Good

    Good series dont buy it on the nook u find cheaper for this book easiely get 20 of these for 9 bucks

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Fun, Easy, Nice

    These books are short but really enjoyable and good for teens looking for a nice easy read for a a break. The series cycles around a girl named Gaia who doesn't feel fear. The writing is almost poetic at times with short chapters with cool names. I have read the first 4 and am happy to see there are many more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    Very fun!

    I'm way too old for these books (I got out of high school eight years ago), but they're so fun! Gaia very complex, yet such an average girl. I really enjoy her character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2000

    Fearless books are the perfect book

    The fearless books are greatest books ever!! You must read them...I finished mine in 24 hours..you can't put them down! It doesn't end on the first page either. So if you buy #1 you will want to buy # 2 also

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    Love

    I own this book and there was three stories in it and then i read the second book FEARLESS 2 and there was three to vthat one too and i love this seris

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    To person who needs help...

    Although this series has many grammar issues, it is a great read. And if you are a good reader, you can read over thr bad grammar and auto-correct it in your head like i do...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    To people who have read this book

    I would like to know if this is really worth reading. I read that it has grammar and spelling errors which I really don't like, but it seems to be a goid book. Please help. - confused

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Twisted

    Has twisted came out yet?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Love it but.....

    Why the heck are these books so hard to track down?! I have checked so many places. I've only found one complete set for $100 bucks.. which is reasonably cheap compared to the nook books but i dont undersyand why they seem rare. My library doesnt have even half of them! I just dont understand! :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    great book

    where is the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2006

    Fearless!!!

    I LOVE Fearless!! It's so empowering and just like the other people leaving reviews, I also think it's addicting. I read two or three in one day and I would have read all the ones I could in one day if I didn't have other things to do!!! I love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    BEST SERIES EVER

    i can't believe i didn't find this series sooner! it's prolly the best series out there! made me want to keep on reading the whole series, which i did, and was amazing. now im going to start the sequel to fearless, which is fearless fbi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Best Series Ever Written

    I love these books and I can't put them down. I just read 3 yesterday and I'm waiting for my new shipment to come in which shouldn't take me but a couple of days to read. This is the type of series you can read anywhere, anytime, and get totally hooked. Just read one and you'll see what I mean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    this is the best series i've ever read

    i cant believe that i didn't discover the series sooner! i just hope that i can catch up on them before the next one comes out!lol!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2005

    MG

    ok, see the thing is you have to read the book from cover to cover and then stop and think about it for sec then u will be like omg i just relized that. cuz i read the book for long time and everytime i stop i lafe and i make the people around me look at me crazy, hay it is not in purpos. so the thing is u have to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    One of the Strangest Books I've Ever Read

    This book was awesome! It's a about a girl who's fearless, obviously, but this girl makes a friend, much to her surprise. She also make ememies and gives them more reasons to hate her. She has a msyterious past and I don't really care attitude. She has self defense skills that can get her out of the trouble she puts herself in. Fearless is a throughly enjoyable book as well as series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2004

    Dreamer

    Once i read this book i was shock because i was into the romance books to but then i read this one and i just couldn't put it down. i wish i was just like Gaia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    *Absolutely L-U-V this book!!*

    I would have never even looked at this because I was into romance novels and all that mushy stuff but now I realize what I have been missing!!!OMG, THIS IS THE BEST SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10