BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fearless Magic

Average Rating 4.5
( 222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!

I can't wait for Endless Magic after this one.

Eden is on a mission to rescue her brother and the rest of the resistance that was taken in the end of Hopeless Magic. She gets to travel all around the globe recruiting members to add to the Resistance. Eden and Jerich...
I can't wait for Endless Magic after this one.

Eden is on a mission to rescue her brother and the rest of the resistance that was taken in the end of Hopeless Magic. She gets to travel all around the globe recruiting members to add to the Resistance. Eden and Jericho get closer while Eden struggles to let go of her love for Kiran.

The ending has a major cliffhanger and I am waiting on pens and needles to find out the close of this amazing series.

posted by 8886 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Edit! Edit! Edit!

I love these books, but I've read better fan fiction. Eden's "bear arms" in the last book ruined the plot for me. How hard is it to run the grammar check and read the text before you publish it? Sorry.

posted by 10419365 on May 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 170 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Anazing

    It is sooooo adictive! I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    What the heck

    This is the best seriers i have ever read andi have read over nine hundred books in my lifetimei love it but it is past january 2012 so where is End,less Magic grrrr if somebody finds it plz let me know other than that enjoy!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Why is the 4th book not on the nook?

    Why is the 4th book not on the nook?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Got book four!

    I got book four on smash words!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    When is the last book coming out? I really want to read it!

    When is the last book coming out? I really want to read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Love!!!

    So far i love this series!!! I hav cried a little, laughed a lot, and a few times i FELT like throwing my nook across the room(although i would never actually do that), and im pretty sure i got frustrated once or twice and yelled/muttered/growled??? NOT because the writting was bad bt because it was very good and i got pulled into the story!!!!! Very well done!!! Wen is the next book supposed to b out on the nook??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Why????

    Why is book #4 only available on Kindle?!?!?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    705 pages!

    Thats right 705 pages of GREATNESS!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Wow!

    Thia book was amazing!! Come on number 4!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    How mach pages?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Once again, amazing

    I finished this 700 page book in one day. Rachel Higgins' work is so enveloping that you can't help but read and read and read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Wonderful story

    Loved this tears and laughter! Great use of imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    I love reading all the series but the waiting for the next one i

    I love reading all the series but the waiting for the next one is so hard.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    Amazing*** I must say Fearless was one of my favorites among the

    Amazing*** I must say Fearless was one of my favorites among the Star Crossed Series, all though I love them all. Eden after seeing the devastation of the King and the betrayal of Kiran is bent on revenge. Saving her brother Avalon and what is left of the Resistance and her people. She now know's her destinHer best hope will to be to find her parents. There are alot of surprises, unexpected twists and turns. This story has you laughing, crying, and cheering, and leaves you as always wanting more. Go Resistance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Rachel Higginson has once again got me hooked! She keeps writing

    Rachel Higginson has once again got me hooked! She keeps writing amazing books and Fearless Magic is one of them! You will not be able to stop reading and once you get to the end, you will throw your (in my case, Nook) across the room! Amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    The plot, the characters, and the need to know what happens far

    The plot, the characters, and the need to know what happens far surpasses the need for a perfectly grammar checked book... Officially one of my favorite series... hands down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    If you haven't read Rachel HIgginson then I suggest you get goin

    If you haven't read Rachel HIgginson then I suggest you get going on her books instantly!  This is the third in the star crossed series and I ate this whole series up in a matter of 4 days!!!  

    The only issue with Rachel's books are the grammatical errors but they do not deter me from enjoying her books so do not let them deter you from reading this incredible plot and remember, Rachel started out by self publishing and she is quite incredible!!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Omg

    Eden + Jerico 4 ever (hope she gets out of there)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Nicholle

    Hops on her firebolt and has a tour arround the schooll then goes to the owlery but psses by her sis hello!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Enjoyed this story and couldn't wait to get to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 170 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9