BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 594 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(393)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Feast of Fools - The 4th book in the series that has the arrival of 3 vampires.

    Since the arrival of Bishop, Morganville has gotten stranger than it already seems. Claire's parents have decided to move to Morganville, much to her utter surprise. Not only that but there's an upcoming event called the Feast of Fools. As the town of Morganville prepares for the feast, Claire has a feeling that something's not right about it. Awesome series that you should definitely read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    woooo flipin kool

    i love the books: )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    Amazing series so far!!!

    So far this series has been amazing. I am about to start the fourth book and i cant wait to read it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    I love this series

    It has a great story line. If you love vampires and romance, get this book it is really good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

        I wanted to read Feast of Fools because The Morganville Vamp

        I wanted to read Feast of Fools because The Morganville Vampire series has become an addiction lately, and I had to know what was happening with Claire the main character, how she would be selfless and help her friends. I also wanted to see more of her romance with Shane, because I think they are a great compliment to one another. 




         In this one we have new players in town. Amelie's dad and his entourage come in and take a special interest in Claire and the Glass House. They were scary and imposing and even Oliver seemed to be toeing the line and concerned about their presence in town.








        Claire's parents are also in tow, and that makes life all that much more difficult for Claire as they move into one of the founder houses and are influenced and subdued by Bishop (A's dad). They want for Claire to move back with them and things just get tangled because they seem oblivious to the danger in some ways, but in others they are concerned and protective of Claire.




        Loved getting to see more of Eve as well as her romance with Michael. She is as goth as ever and he is adjusting to being a vampire (previously a ghost who only had form at night and couldn't leave the house).  The friendship and loyalty in their house is great to read about and makes me a little envious. 




       The whole plot line with Ysandre bothered me of course. I hated that she had that sort of power, and that humans had no defenses against the mind play. I really hope that something develops there, or they could just kill her. That too. 




        Myrnin is in this one too and he amuses me. I like how he is described, powerful yet also so vulnerable. He shows a side to Claire that not many others see and everything revealed from his past, his great mind, his disease, all make him a very captivating side character. 




        As usual, Rachel left me wanting to read the next book right away. Her endings tie up certain plot lines and then leave others open enough to crave the next one and get a taste of what the characters will be up against. 
     




    Bottom Line: Loving the series, can't get enough. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book series but one thing that really bothered me wa

    I love this book series but one thing that really bothered me was the change on how Shane got hurt by Jason. First he gets shot (3rd book) then he get stabbed (4th book and on). It just irked me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    More of Claire, Shane, Michael, and Eve...what's not to love!

    After reading Midnight Alley I was worried that the series wasn't going to live up to my expectations that I had come to have after reading the first two books. Feast of Fools had a redemptive quality. I loved it! I absolutely adore these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read.

    This series rocks. I can't wait for the next book to be publish. It might be for young adults but it's for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    LOVE IT!!

    I love all of the series but this one is the best!! I love the plot it just wants you to keep on reading!! Its one of those books that you can't help but to read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2008

    I'm Sorry.

    For those of you who are recommending the vampire kisses series while dissing Caine's books, you need to take a step back and seriously rethink those comments. Although both series definitely belong in the YA section, Caine's material at least recognizes that we are old enough to handle her stories. I believe that comparison's with authors or their writing is most often unfair, and I think those of you who put Caine behind authors who patronize their readers should try reading some other material. This fourth book in Caine's Morganville Vampire series is not something that can be individually rated, as it is simply the continuing chapter to the first three. However, it is a very good chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8