Customer Reviews for

Feathers from My Nest: A Mother's Reflections

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Blessings

I have been listening to this on CD and now I must have it in paper form. If you have already raised your children or are still in the process this book will be such encouragement.

posted by 5466778 on July 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I love beth moore and have since1990

I have met her, heard her speak/teach in my church & hers. On tv, etc. And i love her! Funny, poignant,open & giving of herself, her family & what God has shown her or done. You cant find a more transparent christian. However, from a monetary view only, after reading mo...
I have met her, heard her speak/teach in my church & hers. On tv, etc. And i love her! Funny, poignant,open & giving of herself, her family & what God has shown her or done. You cant find a more transparent christian. However, from a monetary view only, after reading most of her books, they are very expensive for what you get. Like this book. And others, too. Save "Breaking free workbook". Worth cannot be measured in money! If you have read her books or listened to her ministry this book has alot of 'review'.

posted by 17504551 on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    I love beth moore and have since1990

    I have met her, heard her speak/teach in my church & hers. On tv, etc. And i love her! Funny, poignant,open & giving of herself, her family & what God has shown her or done. You cant find a more transparent christian. However, from a monetary view only, after reading most of her books, they are very expensive for what you get. Like this book. And others, too. Save "Breaking free workbook". Worth cannot be measured in money! If you have read her books or listened to her ministry this book has alot of 'review'.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Blessings

    I have been listening to this on CD and now I must have it in paper form. If you have already raised your children or are still in the process this book will be such encouragement.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    This is and awesome book

    Lov it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Another Great by Beth Moore

    Love Beth and everything she writes. A must easy light read for her fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    wonderful book

    I've enjoyed several of Beth Moore's studies in the past so this book was an easy selection for me. My children have recently 'flown my coop' so this was very timely. However, i plan to share it with my two daughters who expecting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Featherkit

    Followes her mum

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Goldenflare

    Pads in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Good stories

    Short stories from a Mom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Good

    Do not mock this it is so true

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Comet

    So do i.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Lilywolf

    Umm no. I am not against him since I do not know what happened. We are simply the ones who should decide this. I want to hear Velvet's side of the story. I trust her way more then this Tigerstripe. ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    For parents of teens

    Just what I needed to encourage me this week. Be strong and courageous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Deimos

    Very good. So, next decision. "There was a green house. Inside the green house was a white house. Inside the white house was a red house. Inside the red house was a lot of babies. What is it?" "When warm my house expands and when cold it contracts, I am vital to a certain type of pact." <p>Good luck,<br>&Delta

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Featherstar

    Yowks i need mor decisions!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Biblical ideas for mothers and women. Applicable to today's living.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Sunstrike

    She trotted in, beaming happily

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Oakkit

    "Why did he have you?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Foreverheart

    Dhe looked sjrprised and slightly jumped back. "Oh." She said blinking. "Why are u a statue?" She asked after a few seconds

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Beautiful

    This was a gorgeous story depicting Beth, Amanda, Kieth,Michael and Mellisa's "feathers" the only reason i gave it 4.5 was because some parts werent as intersting...but, overall, Good job Beth!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2