Customer Reviews for

Feedback

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I did not like Variant. I hate syfi. However i loved Feedback. I

I did not like Variant.
I hate syfi.
However i loved Feedback. It was more involving, faster paced, and more intriguing to me. The action was so much better, the scene with Isaiah was so fantastic and made so happy. I am so glad Becky had such a major part, she was alwa...
I did not like Variant.
I hate syfi.
However i loved Feedback. It was more involving, faster paced, and more intriguing to me. The action was so much better, the scene with Isaiah was so fantastic and made so happy. I am so glad Becky had such a major part, she was always my favorite character because she was the only believable one to me, with her tiny back story with David. But I did see the ending coming half way through the book and was very disappointed by it, that's why it loses a star. Worth the read.

posted by Fuzzter on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Half as good...(spoilers)

The first book was pretty interesting, I was thinking maybe a government conspiracy or something equally cool. The beginning of this one was good, but after Bensen got caught it went down quickly. Really, aliens? Nothing suggested it, and the idea was onky exploited ...
The first book was pretty interesting, I was thinking maybe a government conspiracy or something equally cool. The beginning of this one was good, but after Bensen got caught it went down quickly. Really, aliens? Nothing suggested it, and the idea was onky exploited in about two pages of extremly anticlimatic ending. I think an epilogue could have helped, but there will be no sequel to this so it ends with the alien disappearing, and them sorta leaving, no fallout, no sense of truely wrapping up the loose ends at all. I am sad to say this ending made me regret buying it. It has ya content and a third grade reading level ending (think R.L. Stine and Goosebumps). So mich potential wasted...

posted by Anonymous on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Half as good...(spoilers)

    The first book was pretty interesting, I was thinking maybe a government conspiracy or something equally cool. The beginning of this one was good, but after Bensen got caught it went down quickly. Really, aliens? Nothing suggested it, and the idea was onky exploited in about two pages of extremly anticlimatic ending. I think an epilogue could have helped, but there will be no sequel to this so it ends with the alien disappearing, and them sorta leaving, no fallout, no sense of truely wrapping up the loose ends at all. I am sad to say this ending made me regret buying it. It has ya content and a third grade reading level ending (think R.L. Stine and Goosebumps). So mich potential wasted...

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    I did not like Variant. I hate syfi. However i loved Feedback. I

    I did not like Variant.
    I hate syfi.
    However i loved Feedback. It was more involving, faster paced, and more intriguing to me. The action was so much better, the scene with Isaiah was so fantastic and made so happy. I am so glad Becky had such a major part, she was always my favorite character because she was the only believable one to me, with her tiny back story with David. But I did see the ending coming half way through the book and was very disappointed by it, that's why it loses a star. Worth the read.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesome!

    Although the ending didnt appeal to me, this is a fantastic, action packed book. It is a great sequel.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Not as good.

    Gotta say I was disappointed with this one. And I looked forward to it so much too! The first novel was great and I felt this one just fell short. The town was a surprise I guess but to me it wasnt delivered well. It was all over the place and I kind of read it with dispatched interest. That whole thing with Jane and Becky was just..no. Hopefully the next installment is better. 3.4 stars.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Expensive!!!!!!

    What the heck? $10?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Random

    A great second book of the series hoping for a third

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Robison Wells is a fantastic author. He kept me interested from 

    Robison Wells is a fantastic author. He kept me interested from beginning to end with an imaginative plot and believable characters. He brings a whole new twist to an old idea that will keep you guessing all the way to the end. While this is one of my favorite series recently, I give Feedback only 4 stars because I feel Robison could have concluded a little stronger. Thank you for the journey though! 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Wow

    I gotta say i was really dissapointed it could have been way better . I cant belive he would end the series like that it makes no sense how are they going to ( spioler alert) stop the alians from taking over the earth does every one get back to the real world , whoelse have the robots replaced . So like i said this couldve been an amazing book but they just thought different so like i said very dissapointed in this book that is why im giving it 3 stars if robbinson wells is reading this its a good series i loved the first on but please make more books to tie up the lose ends.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Not worth the money

    $10. Really? Just go get it from the library. And if yu dont like it you didnt waste $10 on it.
    Variant was awesome, I loved it. But im not sure about feedback. It wasnt how i would have liked it to end...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This review will be short and sweet. If I say too much there¿s

    This review will be short and sweet. If I say too much there’s a possibility there could be spoilers.
    Character-wise, Benson annoyed the hell out of me. He makes decisions based on emotion rather than being smart about things. I also respect Becky a lot more in this sequel. I wasn’t a big fan of hers in Variant.
    There is a lot of WTFery that ensues. You think things are going one direction, and they aren’t. There isn’t a ton of action, but you slowly start piecing things together. The people in the camp help fill in some holes.
    The ending completely took me by surprise. Seriously, way out of left field for me. But that’s not bad, it made the story line way more interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Amazing

    The only thing i didnt like was the ending, other than that it was amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Great book! Weird ending

    I really liked Variants and thjs book too. I enjoyed most if this book but the ending was very strange and confusing and had nithing to do with the rest of the series. I didnt even explain how Benson and Becky end up. If this is not the last book i will be hoping for an actual ending but if this series is now over. Nothing really got tied up and there shouldve been an epilogue. Other then the ending the book was amazing and people should definitily get this book! Read Variants first!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Best book ever

    This was a great book and never got boring. Everything kept moving and you would not want to put it down. Also read the second book FEEDBACK. Its amazing just like thi sone

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    End?

    Is... is that the... end?!?! There has to be another one! That was the best book i have read in a long time. You have to read it. Not even kidding.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    Geat book

    Loved it and I loved the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    Meh.......

    Variant was beyond amazing, therefore bae ;p I loved it so much but the second one....wish I could get my money back :\ Trust me, I'm not a spoiler so I would not spoil anything for you but don't waste your money on this one. I am also sooo disappointed in Mr. Wells. Clearly, the readers are SO NOT happy with this one, you could have made it better ;( and i ship BENSON and JANE not BENSON and BECKY. ;(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    I was so disappointed with this book . Variant was AMAZING and h

    I was so disappointed with this book . Variant was AMAZING and had me reeled into its sequel , but this .... This was terrible . Certain chapters were fine . The ending made ABSOLUTELY NO SENSE . 
    It went by extremely fast (i do enjoy a fast paced book , but Feedback was too much) and was pretty anti climactic . I often had to reread paragraphs in the last chapters . It just seemed that Mr . Wells
    needed an ending . I would've been more forgiving if there was an epilogue or a third book . It just left so much open . Like unanswered questions , but not in an exciting cliffhanger way . More
    confused and "What just happened ?"-esque . The characters and plot were fine . The ending fell short , sadly . 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Anonymous

    I loved Variant and couldn't wait to read Feedback, but when i finally got it, i found parts of it both slow and confusing. I thought that the town was a good idea, but ut was like the author didn't know what to do once the characters got there. The ended hooked me back in in a way, but overall i preferred Variant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Variant is great!!!!

    My teacher had my language arts class read this book as a book club and I thought it would be boring.... BUT after the first few chapters I was hooked. We were only supposed to read to page 213 but I "accidently" finished the book.
    I 100% reccomend this book to anyone in middle school or even high school, ITS AWESOME!!!!!
    I'm currently reading the 2nd book Feedback and cant wait to review it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Great

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2