Customer Reviews for

Feeling Fat, Fuzzy, or Frazzled?: A 3-Step Program to Restore Thyroid, Adrenal, and Reproductive Balance, Beat Hormone Havoc, and Feel Better Fast!

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    Being ill for almost 2 years, getting nowhere with doctors and reading anything an everything I could get my hands on regarding thyroid and adrenal I bought this book and I am so glad I did. It is the first book, again out of many, that actually made sense to me. Thank you for writing this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    Highly recommend!

    This book comprehensively explains the effects of endocrine disorders and the balance that needs to.be maintained to feel like yourself. Very eye opening and with easy to understand metaphors that will not only help you understand the complexity of what's happening in your body but give you the ability to convey this to others. I highly recommend,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2006

    Great overview of Hypothyroid

    The title of the book really got my attention. While I never really considered that I might have a thyroid problem, this book convinced me to look further. Sure enough, my thyroid is underactive. The book is very easy to read and understand. If you have any suspicions at all that you might have a thyroid issue, get this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2005

    A clear, comprehensive, practical and integrated roadmap

    It's not always easy for thyroid patients -- and our practitioners -- to understand how interrelated our hormones can be, along with their critical impact on health. Specifically, when we have a thyroid condition, the relationship to adrenal problems and our reproductive system and hormones, is critical, but it's so rarely addressed. This makes Drs. Richard and Karilee Shames' new book, 'Feeling Fat, Fuzzy or Frazzled?' particularly useful. Using their unique 'Endo-Type' categorization system, you use questionnaires and self-tests to determine which glands -- your thyroid, adrenals or reproductive glands -- are causing your primary imbalance. And then, the book helps you restore balance, help rebalance the glands, and ensure that all three types of hormones -- the 3 legs of the 'stool' metaphor that the Shames use in the book -- are all equal, and therefore able to support you without tipping over. The Shames recommend readers find a great practitioner and partner with him or her for your health care. And they dedicate an entire section of book to direct communications with practitioners -- letters you can copy and share with your practitioners or endocrinologists, and will hopefully help you get the care you need. Ideally, you'll find a great practitioner who can help you implement the program with the guidance of the Shames book. But if you need to follow a self-guided program, you will find the resources and information -- including options on where to order your own tests, and what supplements and nutrients you may need -- to pursue a self-care program. And another helpful option is that you can contact Dr. Richard Shames for a phone coaching session to help customize the program to meet your specific needs. Short-term and longer-term approaches are offered, which is especially useful when you are talking about hormones. You'll have things you can do right away, along with longer-term goals and objectives that will help you maintain improvements in your health. Concept Summaries and Action Summaries at the end of each chapter help you focus your efforts on those practical actions that can have the greatest impact on your health. Overall, Drs. Richard and Karilee Shames have achieved the near impossible - a clear, comprehensive, practical and integrated roadmap to restore and rebalance our hormones. I highly recommend the book! -- Mary Shomon, Thyroid Patient Advocate, author of 'The Thyroid Diet' and 'Living Well With Hypothyroidism'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2