Customer Reviews for

Feral Heat: Shifters Unbound Novella

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    4.5 Stars

    4.5 Stars
    Worth Reading...
    Total Pages: 145; Story Pages: 125
    Shifters Unbound series, Novella (comes after "Lone Wolf")
    Jace's & Deni's story.
    Really like this series. Had to force myself to put each book down.
    Story about shifters who were created by the Fae a long time ago. The Fae used them as slaves until the shifters fought and won their independence. The shifters stayed on the human side of things and the Fae retreated back to their world, away from all the iron in the human world.
    Jace: feline shifter, Eric's son
    Deni: lupine shifter (wolf), Ellison's sister

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Love

    This series is so good! Its hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Kc5051

    138 pages. Another great book in a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Hazelstar

    Of grassclan

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Very good read, just like all of Jennifer Ashley works. I am always entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2014

    This is the first shifter book by Jennifer Ashley that I've read

    This is the first shifter book by Jennifer Ashley that I've read, and it was good.  Jace is a great guy that is patient with Deni, and won't let
    her back away from her issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Read them from the 1st one.Very good.

    Love Jennifer's take on the shifters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Highly Recommended!

    Excellent continuation of overall series as well as an enjoyable story of previously introduced characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    highly recommend

    You can never go wrong with Jennifer Ashley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Highly recommend

    I love Jennifer Ashley's books this one
    did not disappoint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    .

    Loved this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Loved it

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Good

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ~ 3 Feral Stars ~ Feral Heat is #5.5 in Shifters Unbound series

    ~ 3 Feral Stars ~
    Feral Heat is #5.5 in Shifters Unbound series by Jennifer Ashley. This novella was ok! It’s not my favorite in the long line of novellas or full length books in this series, but it does give us more in-site into the collars and a Faerie who happens to be a father to one of the shifters. There’s a lightheadedness that’s lacking in this novella when compared to previous ones, but she has opened doors to new possibilities thanks to the movement of the collar story. 
    Jace is Eric Warden’s son. Eric Warden (Mate Claimed) is leader and alpha of a shiftertown in Las Vegas. Jace has come to Austin to help the Morrissey free shifters from their collars without them going feral. He is a very lade back dominant alpha, but when it counts he is a fighter and a warrior. Soon after arriving in Austin he meets Deni Rowe who is Ellison’s (Lone Wolf) sister. Deni had a bad accident that robed her of the calm shifters strive for. She is only hanging on by a thread. It’s sad to see a strong independent women get hurt so bad, but then Jace comes along, he does help boost her confidence, but she fix’s herself. The chemistry was hot, but not as powerful as other couples in this series. 
    We do get a little drama with a human female trying to sabotage the shifters. By the end she is caught and has to explain why she did what she did, so another story is blooming as well as another human/shifter relationship hinted at. I liked visiting the older characters again as well as Fionn the Faerie. We learn a little more about him and it’s interesting to see a Faerie on the shifter side. He's an interesting character though not a main one. What made this not as fantastic to me like the prvious novellas is how quickly Deni and Jace end up haveing sex. The author explains why they hook up fast, but it just felt to rushed for me and I’m not a fan of the hoping into bed before you really know one another. 
    If you have not picked up this series then start from the beginning. This is not a stand a lone novella, it goes with the rest of the series. Fan’s of Shifters Unbound will want to read it just to see what happens with their favorite shifts in Austin, TX. I’m always ready to be taken back into Ms. Ashley’s Shifters Unbound world. It was nice to see Jace an Deni have their sweet HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Excellent read

    Another great one from Ms. Ashley. Highly recommend it n the rest of the series. :()

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Loved it

    A home run again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    LOVE this series.  a must read for paranormal/romance/suspense f

    LOVE this series.  a must read for paranormal/romance/suspense fans.  Really can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Really good story

    I enjoy reading this series. There is humor, sadness, excitement, but most of all - sexy shifters. :):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    I tend to really enjoy the novellas in this series. This love st

    I tend to really enjoy the novellas in this series. This love story is no exception. I love the quick pace and the movement forward in the series is very good as well. If you are following this series, please pick this one up! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Great

    Yeah, the shifters finally know how to free themselves from their collars and dani has finally healed from the crash:






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3