Customer Reviews for

Fergus the Ferry

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Neato-Cool!

I love this app! It's so cute! Thrilled it was free!

posted by 11370530 on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Gg

Me name joe me think this book is like @#$%&... Dont report me i only 3 year old!

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Neato-Cool!

    I love this app! It's so cute! Thrilled it was free!

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Fabulous

    My two year old son loves this book. Thanks for the freebee

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recomended

    My grandchildren enjoyed this book very much being read to them. There was a good lesson in the story.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    I teach a class of 2-3yr olds. For special days I bring out my Nook and do a few stories with the children. They LOVE Fergus the Ferry! Every time they ask for the "green boat" when we read. This story has great pictures, full of details and colors. An absolute favorite!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    I thought this was a delightful free book.  The colors are brigh

    I thought this was a delightful free book.  The colors are bright and the British voice is charming.  I am glad it is not interactive because the goal is for children to love books/reading, not technology.  It's a nice break to let someone else read the book once in awhile.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Cute!

    Cute book!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Lovely aussie story

    Good teaching to early readers. There are 24 in total, each story has its own theme. Some repeated themes but bearable. Good read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Gg

    Me name joe me think this book is like @#$%&...


    Dont report me i only 3 year old!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Really cute book

    I really thought this was a very cute and friendly childrens book.My toddler loves boats,especially with a great big smile on it..It had good illustration and perfect amount of story for my lil one..I will definately recommend to other parents..

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Cute Story

    My son likes it so that is all that counts.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    could not get the story to load

    I tried numerous times to get the story to load to read to the kids but it would not.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    I liked it, grandkids not as much

    granddaughters were okay with it, but not as much as others...I thought it was cute.
    the illustrations are nice

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Fergus the ferry

    Our 5 & 8 year olds love this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    My toddler loves Fergus the Ferry and all the books! We read on

    My toddler loves Fergus the Ferry and all the books! We read one, or two, each night before going to bed and he gets excited and says "Chug chug chug" whenever I pull one of the books up. I'm so glad I got it while it was free! Knowing how my son loves these books now I would gladly pay for any new ones this author might bring out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Highly recommended

    My 7 1/2 year old neice loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    These Books are Nice

    I like the Fergus the Ferry series. I also really like that they're all free, so no money paid for an awesome book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Love this book!

    Love reading it to my daughter. And loved that it was free! Awesome book. Want to read more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fergus is fun!

    My 2-1/2 year old loves to read this story, with its calm voiced narration and friendly pictures. He makes a little drama about being scared of the lion roaring, but its a good level of scared. It's a fun book series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Adorable rhyming story, and love the read along.

    Adorable rhyming story, and love the read along.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Cute story.

    My three year old grandson likes boats and has enjoyed listening to this story a number of times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4