Customer Reviews for

Fern

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Tigerpaw

    Not here Lionpaw this is OUR den.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Ferncloud

    Pads in looking for her old clan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Swamp

    "Hi. Wanna start a clan?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Sugar

    Okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Wispleap

    Whatever.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Ferncloud

    I guess we wait for a answer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Jaggedpeak

    "Im there also."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    3.99 version

    This is an abridgement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Leafkit

    Can i rp mintkit? -Leafkit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    HOW COME WHEN I BOUGHT IT THEY GAVE ME THE SPANISH VERSION AND THEN REFUNDED

    BUT THE SAMPLE IS IN ENGLISH . WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Lionpaw

    "Whats the matter Fernpaw? You smell scared..." he mewed, concerned.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Fernpaw

    Idk...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    For some reason the overview is in spanish. This is true on sev

    For some reason the overview is in spanish. This is true on several of the Randolph brothers series. So here's what its about. Madison the mysterious missing brother reconnects with the family when he hears his brother Hen is on trial for murder. Turns out he 's been living in Boston. He didn't like ranching and wasn't really into the southern cause so when a friend offers to pay his way to Harvard he took off. Fortunately he became a lawyer. When he arrives in town he meets Fern who dresses like a man and in fact he mistakes her for one. Even though he is educated , extremely well dressed and mannerly he becomes almost immediately infatuated with Fern who is uneducated , never owned a dress and whose idea of fun is castrating bulls. Opposites may attract but i'm not seeing the chemistry between these two. Maybe its because I'm not a big fan off the girl who comes off as a man heroine. She seems more pathetic then spunky to me. Throw an extra star on if you like Leigh Greenwood and your into the Randolph brothers story---which I am.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Awesome!

    Great characters with just enough drama to be entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    The second book in the 'Seven Brides' series by Mr. Greenwood is a fun romp. Fern is delightful and Madison's chagrin at falling for someone so unexpected is wonderful. I really love the reappearance of George and the brothers. The ending left me in stitches! MA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2001

    Fern is wonderful!!!!

    Madison and Fern's story is absolutely wonderful, as is all the Seven Brides books. This is a must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2