Customer Reviews for

Undeniably Yours

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The Kowalski Family of Doom Continues

Undeniably Yours by Shannon Stacey Book 2 in the Kowalski Series ISBN-978-1-4268-9072-7

Kevin Kowalski had been a Boston cop until he found his wife in their bed with his boss. After beating his boss up and divorcing his wife he bought a bar. The night Beth Hansen c...
Undeniably Yours by Shannon Stacey Book 2 in the Kowalski Series ISBN-978-1-4268-9072-7

Kevin Kowalski had been a Boston cop until he found his wife in their bed with his boss. After beating his boss up and divorcing his wife he bought a bar. The night Beth Hansen came in his bar changed everything. Three weeks after he first seen Beth, and caused her to lose her job by having her boss arrested in his bar, she was at Joe & Keri's wedding. She was serving at the open bar. When the night was over he found her outside in the gardens. And before they knew it they were spending the night together.

Beth Hansen was a nomad of sorts. She was the only surviving child because her mother miscarried. They were a bit overprotective so Beth started traveling. She would work awhile and when she had enough money she moved to the next town. She had a great night with Kevin Kowalski and as she went to leave to get some breakfast he mumbled about locking the door behind her. Forget her fairy tale night, she was just some bimbo to him. So she left.

Three weeks later Beth found that the 2% chance of a bad condom had happened and she was pregnant by a man who did not want to see her again. She went to the bar to tell him and he went into Mr. Take Charge mode, just what she ran away from. Before she knew she was moved into an apartment above the bar and across the hall from him. It had ended up her crappy apartment had lead in the paint.

The book is mostly about the dance between them. They both cared about each other but Beth could only believe he was thinking of the baby. They hardly knew each other. She was thrown into the Kowalski family head first with Thanksgiving dinner. His sister-in-law Lisa had married Mike because she was pregnant and she agreed with Beth about being cautious.

Paulie Reed was Kevin's assistant manager at Jasper's Bar. No one knew she had been hiding the last five years from a aristocratic type lifestyle. Until Samuel Logan the Fourth came into the bar. She had left him at the altar. She loved him but felt he was marrying her because their society lifestyle put them together. There is a secondary story of Sam pursuing Paulie.

It is a great story and not really centered around sex. Kevin and all the Kowalski's are loveable characters that become real in the stories. I would suggest reading Exclusively Yours first. The first book introduces all the Kowalski's and you get to know Kevin as well.

Book received through NetGalley for Review

Book contains language and sexual situations.

posted by Jutzie on August 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

What a waste of time.

Why? One word: Beth. 'Nuff said. -___-

posted by lorelaigrey on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    What a waste of time.

    Why? One word: Beth. 'Nuff said. -___-

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Kowalski Family of Doom Continues

    Undeniably Yours by Shannon Stacey Book 2 in the Kowalski Series ISBN-978-1-4268-9072-7

    Kevin Kowalski had been a Boston cop until he found his wife in their bed with his boss. After beating his boss up and divorcing his wife he bought a bar. The night Beth Hansen came in his bar changed everything. Three weeks after he first seen Beth, and caused her to lose her job by having her boss arrested in his bar, she was at Joe & Keri's wedding. She was serving at the open bar. When the night was over he found her outside in the gardens. And before they knew it they were spending the night together.

    Beth Hansen was a nomad of sorts. She was the only surviving child because her mother miscarried. They were a bit overprotective so Beth started traveling. She would work awhile and when she had enough money she moved to the next town. She had a great night with Kevin Kowalski and as she went to leave to get some breakfast he mumbled about locking the door behind her. Forget her fairy tale night, she was just some bimbo to him. So she left.

    Three weeks later Beth found that the 2% chance of a bad condom had happened and she was pregnant by a man who did not want to see her again. She went to the bar to tell him and he went into Mr. Take Charge mode, just what she ran away from. Before she knew she was moved into an apartment above the bar and across the hall from him. It had ended up her crappy apartment had lead in the paint.

    The book is mostly about the dance between them. They both cared about each other but Beth could only believe he was thinking of the baby. They hardly knew each other. She was thrown into the Kowalski family head first with Thanksgiving dinner. His sister-in-law Lisa had married Mike because she was pregnant and she agreed with Beth about being cautious.

    Paulie Reed was Kevin's assistant manager at Jasper's Bar. No one knew she had been hiding the last five years from a aristocratic type lifestyle. Until Samuel Logan the Fourth came into the bar. She had left him at the altar. She loved him but felt he was marrying her because their society lifestyle put them together. There is a secondary story of Sam pursuing Paulie.

    It is a great story and not really centered around sex. Kevin and all the Kowalski's are loveable characters that become real in the stories. I would suggest reading Exclusively Yours first. The first book introduces all the Kowalski's and you get to know Kevin as well.

    Book received through NetGalley for Review

    Book contains language and sexual situations.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    What is this, why does it show publication date as this February

    What is this, why does it show publication date as this February??? That is false, this was released last year, I almost bought the same book twice because the cover is decieving. All three books have different coverst from previous ones and I feel this is wrong. Whoever is doing this, either publishing co or B&N please stop or I certainly will not purchase from these authors again. Same goes for books by Linda Lael Miller, her covers changed and I by mistake pruchased same book twice because of different cover.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Great read. Love the author.

    Loved the story. 600+ pages. Romantic and funny. Enjoyable characters. The first book was just as good and it was free on nook made me buy thus one and i was NOT disappointed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    I really enjoy this authors writing. She reminds me a little of Nora Roberts and Lori Foster with her characters. This is the second book in the Kowalski series and I think even better then the first. The Kowalski family is so much fun and you wish they were real. Kevin is the type of guy you'd really love to spend the rest of your life with.I enjoyed Beth too but had a few problems with her. At times she was a pain in the butt with her "I can do it my way and alone attitude". Of course that didn't stop me for reading the story. I also enjoyed Paulie and Sam's story but felt it was to close to Kevin's and Beth's. This is a must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Loved It

    I love series when it moves from sibbling to sibbling.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Ok

    It was hard for me to really enjoy the book because I found Beth very annoying and too stubborn. I still finished the book and it was cute overall, but I think Beth treated Kevin awful and didnt deserve him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Dont buy

    ##Old book, new cover. Beth (the female lead) is awful and so does not deserve kevin's love. So very annoying. Dont bother.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    good read

    I enjoyed this story. Very sweet idea for a romance after sleeping with the guy on the first encounter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Undeniably Adorable!

    This book is great for those who love suspense and romance. Really, what is romance without suspense? You will go through a whirlwind of emotions while reading, whether it be because of the characters or the situations, you will definitely feel it all. Love, deprivation, and finally succumbing to the inevitability of bliss.
    Shannon Stacey delivers with the usual, captivating, charming and downright cute undertone of her stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    .

    .

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    Kevin and Beth have a one-night-stand.  Beth leaves in the morni

    Kevin and Beth have a one-night-stand.  Beth leaves in the morning without a word to Kevin and doesn't intend to see him again. It turns out Beth gets pregnant from their encounter and goes and tells Kevin.  Kevin is thrilled with the pregnancy and was happy to see Beth again because he wanted a relationship with her.




    Beth doesn't want a romantic relationship but does want to be friends with Kevin for the baby's sake.  Kevin tries to help Beth with everything like going to doctor appointments and helping financially but Beth is very independent and doesn't want anyone's help.




    Kevin is a terrific character.  He is an ex-cop, now a bar owner, very attractive and constantly getting phone numbers from women at his bar.  He throws them all out but gives the women the impression that he just may call them - because it is good for his business.  He is very patient (almost too much) with Beth and tries to be supportive even though she shoots him down all the time.




    I didn't find Beth's character as appealing.  She stopped her nomadic life style once she knew she was pregnant and did look after herself better. But she would not accept help from anyone and wanted to do everything herself.  She seemed to think people offered to do things for her because she wasn't capable of doing it.  So she had an inferiority complex.




    The chemistry between Kevin and Beth was shown well but I couldn't help wondering what he saw in her sometimes.  Beth's constant I can do it myself attitude got to be irritating. I didn't understand why Beth was so stubborn about relationships.  I think that should have been explained.  Even though I thought Kevin was a wonderful man, I don't know why he took so much crap from Beth except that he wanted to be in his daughter's life.  There were times that his behavior was unrealistic. Most men would have just said enough of this crap.




    The secondary characters were great too.  I liked the romance between Sam and Paulie.




    I really enjoyed Undeniably Yours.  Stacey has a nice, easy flow with her writing style.  There were many humorous parts that I loved.  I was reading it on the bus one day and was laughing so that I was getting funny looks from the other passengers.




    I recommend this book and I have already bought the next book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    Once again another page turner. I really love this family. The

    Once again another page turner. I really love this family. The way the author writes this book makes you feel like you are a part of it. You go through all of the emotions right along with the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    This was a great read and, so far, a great series. Kevin and Bet

    This was a great read and, so far, a great series. Kevin and Beth were likely never to see each other after their one-night stand, but fate had other plans in mind. Shannon Stacey does a great job really making you feel the turmoil and confusion in the characters and what they want. The entire thing was very well written and had a lot of romance and humor. A must read, as well as the first of the series, Exclusively Yours. I recommend reading the books in order, but this story could still stand on its own just fine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Nice

    It was a fun light reading. No need to feel you couldn't put it down and pick it up again and be right back in it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    I really liked this book.

    A one night stand turned into something more... It was fun and of course a happy ending. What more can a girl ask for in a book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Awesome

    Great trilogy, love how the story continues to flow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    My favorite book by this author. Will definitely read it again i

    My favorite book by this author. Will definitely read it again in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Loved it!

    I really enjoyed this book, which follows after Exclusively Yours (another really good book). I loved the main characters, Kevin and Beth. Well written romance!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6