Customer Reviews for

Undeniably Yours

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The Kowalski Family of Doom Continues

Undeniably Yours by Shannon Stacey Book 2 in the Kowalski Series ISBN-978-1-4268-9072-7

Kevin Kowalski had been a Boston cop until he found his wife in their bed with his boss. After beating his boss up and divorcing his wife he bought a bar. The night Beth Hansen c...
Undeniably Yours by Shannon Stacey Book 2 in the Kowalski Series ISBN-978-1-4268-9072-7

Kevin Kowalski had been a Boston cop until he found his wife in their bed with his boss. After beating his boss up and divorcing his wife he bought a bar. The night Beth Hansen came in his bar changed everything. Three weeks after he first seen Beth, and caused her to lose her job by having her boss arrested in his bar, she was at Joe & Keri's wedding. She was serving at the open bar. When the night was over he found her outside in the gardens. And before they knew it they were spending the night together.

Beth Hansen was a nomad of sorts. She was the only surviving child because her mother miscarried. They were a bit overprotective so Beth started traveling. She would work awhile and when she had enough money she moved to the next town. She had a great night with Kevin Kowalski and as she went to leave to get some breakfast he mumbled about locking the door behind her. Forget her fairy tale night, she was just some bimbo to him. So she left.

Three weeks later Beth found that the 2% chance of a bad condom had happened and she was pregnant by a man who did not want to see her again. She went to the bar to tell him and he went into Mr. Take Charge mode, just what she ran away from. Before she knew she was moved into an apartment above the bar and across the hall from him. It had ended up her crappy apartment had lead in the paint.

The book is mostly about the dance between them. They both cared about each other but Beth could only believe he was thinking of the baby. They hardly knew each other. She was thrown into the Kowalski family head first with Thanksgiving dinner. His sister-in-law Lisa had married Mike because she was pregnant and she agreed with Beth about being cautious.

Paulie Reed was Kevin's assistant manager at Jasper's Bar. No one knew she had been hiding the last five years from a aristocratic type lifestyle. Until Samuel Logan the Fourth came into the bar. She had left him at the altar. She loved him but felt he was marrying her because their society lifestyle put them together. There is a secondary story of Sam pursuing Paulie.

It is a great story and not really centered around sex. Kevin and all the Kowalski's are loveable characters that become real in the stories. I would suggest reading Exclusively Yours first. The first book introduces all the Kowalski's and you get to know Kevin as well.

Book received through NetGalley for Review

Book contains language and sexual situations.

posted by JutzieDV on August 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

What a waste of time.

Why? One word: Beth. 'Nuff said. -___-

posted by lorelaigrey on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    I really enjoy this authors writing. She reminds me a little of Nora Roberts and Lori Foster with her characters. This is the second book in the Kowalski series and I think even better then the first. The Kowalski family is so much fun and you wish they were real. Kevin is the type of guy you'd really love to spend the rest of your life with.I enjoyed Beth too but had a few problems with her. At times she was a pain in the butt with her "I can do it my way and alone attitude". Of course that didn't stop me for reading the story. I also enjoyed Paulie and Sam's story but felt it was to close to Kevin's and Beth's. This is a must read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    good read

    I enjoyed this story. Very sweet idea for a romance after sleeping with the guy on the first encounter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    .

    .

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    Kevin and Beth have a one-night-stand.  Beth leaves in the morni

    Kevin and Beth have a one-night-stand.  Beth leaves in the morning without a word to Kevin and doesn't intend to see him again. It turns out Beth gets pregnant from their encounter and goes and tells Kevin.  Kevin is thrilled with the pregnancy and was happy to see Beth again because he wanted a relationship with her.




    Beth doesn't want a romantic relationship but does want to be friends with Kevin for the baby's sake.  Kevin tries to help Beth with everything like going to doctor appointments and helping financially but Beth is very independent and doesn't want anyone's help.




    Kevin is a terrific character.  He is an ex-cop, now a bar owner, very attractive and constantly getting phone numbers from women at his bar.  He throws them all out but gives the women the impression that he just may call them - because it is good for his business.  He is very patient (almost too much) with Beth and tries to be supportive even though she shoots him down all the time.




    I didn't find Beth's character as appealing.  She stopped her nomadic life style once she knew she was pregnant and did look after herself better. But she would not accept help from anyone and wanted to do everything herself.  She seemed to think people offered to do things for her because she wasn't capable of doing it.  So she had an inferiority complex.




    The chemistry between Kevin and Beth was shown well but I couldn't help wondering what he saw in her sometimes.  Beth's constant I can do it myself attitude got to be irritating. I didn't understand why Beth was so stubborn about relationships.  I think that should have been explained.  Even though I thought Kevin was a wonderful man, I don't know why he took so much crap from Beth except that he wanted to be in his daughter's life.  There were times that his behavior was unrealistic. Most men would have just said enough of this crap.




    The secondary characters were great too.  I liked the romance between Sam and Paulie.




    I really enjoyed Undeniably Yours.  Stacey has a nice, easy flow with her writing style.  There were many humorous parts that I loved.  I was reading it on the bus one day and was laughing so that I was getting funny looks from the other passengers.




    I recommend this book and I have already bought the next book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Nice

    It was a fun light reading. No need to feel you couldn't put it down and pick it up again and be right back in it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Cute

    545 pgs. Not for young readers. Well loved Kevin n his whole family. Loved paulie she was a great character. The leading lady (oops i forgot her name) is a pain but shes very independent. You can understand her but she can be very frustrating. Wished their resolution was longer towards the end but the story was worth a read. Thanx

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    highly recommend

    Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Great story

    Enjoyed every page

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is the second book in the Kowalski Family trilogy by Shanno

    This is the second book in the Kowalski Family trilogy by Shannon Stacey.I enjoyed this one as much as the first, there's a little bit of love, some angst, and humor.

    Kevin is one of the most upstanding male MCs I've read in a while. I loved that even though he and Beth had boundaries Shannon Stacey kept the romantic tension strong all the way through the book. When given the chance, I appreciated that Kevin wasn't always on his best behavior. I kind of wish Beth would have been a little more open a little sooner. I understood why she held to her plans, but I can wish right? While I loved Kevin, I think the Kowalski family was a great addition to the story -- especially Bobby!

    This is another comfort book in my opinion. Shannon Stacey is a fantastic author that manages to capture so many facets of human nature in order to help you fall in love with her characters. I can't wait to read YOURS TO KEEP!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved Kevin Kowalski!

    A solid four stars. I definitely liked this one more than the first in the series, mainly because of the protagonist - Kevin has it all over his older brother Joe as a hero. Although I really did like Joe's character, he definitely regressed back to high school quite a bit in Exclusively Yours. Kevin, on the other hand, never lost sight of the fact that he needed to act like a mature adult. He learned from his mistakes and owned up to his responsibilities - all while being an all-around amazing guy. I do agree that Beth got to be extremely frustrating as a heroine - it's honestly a miracle that Kevin held on as long as he did - but I still felt that she remained true to who she was throughout. It bothered me that Keri basically ended up giving in at the end of her book leaving everything she had wanted and worked toward to be "Mrs. Joe".

    The highlight of this series is definitely the family, and they really shone in this book - I especially loved how the (formerly) youngest Kowalski grandchild would shout jokes into Beth's stomach for the enjoyment of his baby cousin...too cute! The conversation that Kevin and Beth had over baby names was really funny - a definite must-read for anyone who is involved with a guy who loves sports. All in all, this was a good continuation to the series, and I have book three, Yours to Keep, cued up and ready to go on my "to read" list.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    Highly Recommend - it will keep you enthralled

    I continue to be totally amazed how this author introduces characters and develops them while keeping your undivided attention. There is no lack of romantic scenes. You won't want to put it down. Then you will do like me and track down if there are any more in the series because you fall in love with the characters (YES, more books!) Can't wait for the next one to come out in July 2014.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Loved it!

    I loved everything about this book and I can't wait to read the next one in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    LOVE

    Love this Story of them too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Undeniably Yours by Shannon Stacey

    This is my first book by Shannon Stacey. It's number two in the Kowalski series, and all the books have previously been released as e-books. But this was an amazing story.

    Kevin Kowalski the owner of a bar. He meets Beth Hansen one night in his bar when the guy she is with ends up getting thrown out an arrested. It turns out the guy was her boss and not some date gone bad as Kevin thought. Beth walks out with a word and unimpressed and Kevin runs into her a few nights later when she's working as bartender at his older brother Joe's wedding. After the wedding, and Kevin's numerous failed attempts to get Beth's attention, they some how manage to hook up, leaving Beth pregnant. Now Beth is the nomadic type. She was planning to leave Boston and head west to Albuquerque, but now has to change her plans and start thinking about becoming responsible and stable, words that scare her. Kevin, on the other hand, comes a large, close knit family. So while both are shocked, Kevin warms to the idea of father hood faster than Beth.

    While the story was great, I didn't like Beth so much. It was hard to understand why she resisted all of Kevin's efforts to care for her and show that he loved her. It was understood that she had two loving and caring parents, but her need to be footloose and fancy free wasn't really enough to explain her fear of family and attachment. Kevin on the other hand is the kind of man every woman wants. So it made it harder to like Beth and way too easy to love Kevin. I also enjoyed the side romance of Paulie and Sam. I would have loved them to have a book of their own, but their story was short and sweet. It was also nice to see the rest of the Kowalski clan, even if I hadn't read any of their stories before. I din't feel at sea because I hadn't.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2