Customer Reviews for

Ferno: The Fire Dragon (Beast Quest Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great adventure.

Read this book with my kids and they loved it. We are hooked. Looking forward to the next book in this adventure series.

posted by 9964982 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Book

Pretty cool book i liked it and im 11 ive read almost all the others and they were cool i like monsterrrrrs!

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    I think this book is great!!!!! Good start in the series! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Love the book!!!

    The book was th best ever because of the dragon distory the kingdom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    SUPER!!!! :o

    I read it a llooonng time ago,and it was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Wickid

    This book was awsomely awsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    $%&@#

    :3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Extreme Fantasy

    This has all the elements of a real fantasy. It is a must see!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Cheesey

    Lame

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    GUESS WHAT

    I just wasted ten seconds of your life.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great

    Great for little kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awesome

    I thought it was the best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Awsome

    Awsome. I would deffinently recomend it if I were old enough, because Im only8. Anyway, lets get past that stuff. Malvel was a pretty stupid name and it bugged me, but other than that- €¿¿\__<>?>><¿¿€€¿^_==<\¿€¿¿€¿__==?>><\\¿¿¿¿¿¿€¿_==><<__===_======¿^ I dont know what to say. AWSOOOOOOOOME!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Intro to Fantasy

    Beast Quest is a great introduction to fantasy lit for young readers. My seven year old son is hooked on the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    The best book so far

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    It was soooooooooo boring!!

    Do not read this book. Most horible book ever.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    I did not purchase this book, how did it wind up on my account?

    I did not read this book.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    awesome book

    Do you like adventure? If you do read this book, Ferno the Fire Dragon! It is about a boy named Tom whose town is in danger. He goes to see the king and is told that six beasts have been turned evil by a dark wizard named Mavel. Can Tom defeat the first beast, Ferno?
    I like where Tom meets Elena and her wolf, Silver, because she joins Tom to defeat the beasts. I recommend this book for 3rd and 4th graders who believe in fantasy. It is a great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is the bomb! In other words it was AWSOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    Wonderful for rough & tumble boys!!

    I bought this for my 8 yr old cousin who isn't much of a reader. He loved it and asked for more books in the series. He's read it 6 or 7 times!! Highly recommended for those boys who are "all boy".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    What a great series of books!

    My six year old son just loves these books. They are his books of choice to have me read to him before bed every night. You really get to know the characters throughout the series and the quests are always interesting and really hold my son's attention. I definitely recommend them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2008

    i loved it

    i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3