Customer Reviews for

Ferrets For Dummies

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Not owned by a ferret? You will be.

    While I am not currently owned by a ferret I am planning on it in the future. Because of this I decided to read up on them before hand to level the battle feild. I found this book highly entertaining and informative. I highly recommend this book if you are planning or already have a ferret.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    MUST HAVE for ferret owners - new or old. DOOK !

    This particular copy was a departing gift for a vet friend but I have both the first and second editions on my ferret resource shelf. My ferret mentor endorsed the first edition; I frequently recommend Ferrets for Dummies to people who aren't sure about adopting a ferret. It is an outstanding overview of most ferret-peculiar issues mixed with some humor. There is some new information in the second edition but the first version is also a good reference. Decent illustrations throughout however the second edition has less photographs.

    There are some potential health issues not mentioned at all and in some cases only the briefest summaries of an issue - enough to scare you or reassure you, depending on the subject - but all-in-all a "must have" for the potential, novice and experienced ferret owner. (Make that "human owned by a ferret"....)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2006

    This is the best book of ferrets ever!

    This book really gives you all you want to know about ferrets! If you have a ferret already or if you're thinking about getting one, this book for you!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2006

    A fantastic book.

    If you are thinking of getting a ferret this book is a must have! It has EVERY bit of information from how to pick a ferret, to vet visits. 5 stars all around!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2001

    Ferrets!!!¤ê AHH!

    Ferrets! They are soooo cute! If your interested getting ferrets, then you should get this book! I'm no dummie, but this book seems to pull my attention! It has really neat facts! Hmm... if only there was a hand-held Ferrets fo Dummies.. that would be good...=)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2000

    Not *just* for dummies!

    This book is as hilarious as it is informative. New owners and old hands alike will find useful information, given in an easy-to-understand and entertaining fashion. The cartoons are some of the funniest I've seen (about on par with 'Not Wild Just Crazy'). <P> What's best about the book is it gives *accurate* information -- not always easy to find in a ferret book -- while it's entertaining you. I found myself turning page after page, just looking for the funny comments. <P> I've owned ferrets for 13 years, currently own 10, run a local ferret club, have done ferret rescue and nursed many sick ferrets back to health -- and I found the book useful. I know much of the information already, but it's organized in checklists and chapters which make it much more accessible. When one of my ferrets is sick, I often find myself unable to think clearly, and have said many times that I should compose a checklist to help get the 'gears' moving again. Now I don't have to! It's already been done. <P> If you can only get one book on ferrets, get this one! It's definitely worth every penny.<P> I wish pet stores sold these as 'essential equipment' to new ferret owners. I think if people knew ahead of time what they were getting into, there would be fewer homeless ferrets in the world. With this book, there would be fewer unnecessary deaths, too.<P> Ferrets are a lot of work, but for those of us smitten by the little critters, they're worth it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Thank you

    I made my mother read this after i did (WONDERFUL INFO) and she has agreed to get me a fuzzy a week after my finals. This also informed ME on mainly the food and recipes to feed Gus (temporary name considering i may get a girl)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    An accurate and thorough referance book

    I highly recommed this to ferret owners of all years - this book is packed with information about everything ferret. Enjoy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    THE BEST FERRET GUIDE . Most Comprehensive! Easy to read & navigate.

    This is ultimate guide for ferrets. If u are a ferret owner, you shouldown this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Ferrets, Love Them or Leave Them

    A very imformative book, easy to understand. Has lots of helpful info about care of Ferrets.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    Ferret Bible

    This book is perfect for all ferret owners and it is a must to get it is a valuable resource!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1