Customer Reviews for

Ferris Beach

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2007

    My favorite book ever

    This is the best book I've ever had the pleasure of reading. It's a book simply about life, good and bad. Interesting twists and turns that make it hard to put the book down, and a relationship you actually form with the characters. It's not one of those books you have to relate to in order to enjoy it...I think any female (and maybe some males as well) would adore it. Some parts actually made me laugh out loud, and one part even made me gasp out loud. You don't even have to like reading to fall in love with it. It's just that amazing. =D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2005

    It Gets Better Every Time I Read It

    It's such a shame that this book is out of print. The premise is deceptively simple, at least at first glance. It is narrated by Kate, who is growing up in 1970's North Carolina. She and the other characters are so well-rendered, so realistic in speech and action, that nothing about this book seems contrived or forced. It gives the reader a look at change and at second chances that come in unexpected and sometimes unwanted ways. It's also about realizing that people and things are not always what they appear. It's about growing up. This is a slower, character-driven novel, both humorous and sad. I think teenagers and adults would enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2005

    A great book for all book luvers!

    This book was very good! I think that the author did a very good job of describing it! The book goes through the life of a girl named Mary Katherine from 2nd grade till the end of high school (I think). On the description on this page, you may think that on the 4th of July one thing happens that changes her life, but that is only the beginning! There are other characters like Merle, Misty, and Angela! Angela is also a interesting character! I think that you will like this book very much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    V

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Kiev

    Kisses u and rubs his kokvon ur pizz lips

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Sandpelpt

    Can i leave . I HATE powers.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Nytehawk

    Powers: extent unknown, can change appearance

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Galaxyclan

    Is at galaxy result 1

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Hannah

    Whhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    To ocean

    Wow is all i have to say. U sl.ut

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Danny

    Thats me go to 6 result

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    DANNY?

    Hey

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    To the one who keeps advertising at SL

    Shut the **** up and kick your own little ******* *** out of Scarlet Letter!!! Only stupid pieces of ******* **** care about relationships over wi-fi!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Hazel(:

    Go to the 7th result of beach. Its called angel beach.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Ginger

    I ile slightly. "Thanks. So are yours!"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Accurate details of the time period.

    I liked this book because the time period is when I grew up. The narrator had the same insecurities that I remember. It hit close to home. Her summer was much more adventuresome than any of mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Good

    Like it has my name good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I guess it would be a good book for young women maybe.I think some women could relate to some of the things that happened.

    I just did not care for the book, I kept waiting for SOMETHING and nothing ever "grabbed" me about it. It started out ok.....with these two school age girls telling of their lives but I just got really bored with it. I thought there would be something more about who "Angela" was but I was let down by that . I would not recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2005

    A Reader

    I had to read this book for Reading Counts! and I thought it was going to be super boring, but when i read it, it turned out to be extremely wonderful! This is a super good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2004

    The best book

    This book will bring out the smile and the tears. A very sweet, yet moving novel. I read it twice, with a year in between. I hope to read the book in another year. The second time I read it, I could relate to it so much more than the first. I wonder how much more I can relate to it next year. I definelty recommend it to anyone, young or old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2