Customer Reviews for

Fertility for Beginners: The Fertility Diet and Health Plan to Start Maximizing Your Fertility

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 10, 2014

     If you are thinking of starting a family and want a clear under

     If you are thinking of starting a family and want a clear understanding of how to optimize your chances of conceiving you should read this book. Fertility for Beginners is an informative look into ovulation and what can impede a woman’s natural cycle. You will also learn about traditional and alternative therapies that can restore your body’s balance and increase your fertility. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    The charts, references, glossary, and basic information on ferti

    The charts, references, glossary, and basic information on fertility go beyond the basic dietary advice implied in the title. For anyone looking to know more about fertility in general, this book provides most to all that you would want to know for both partners. The author writes for the women and men looking to make a family.  There are basic food lists as well as recipes suited for most any diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    If you're struggling to start a family, you fin yourself buried

    If you're struggling to start a family, you fin yourself buried in suggestions about how to increase fertility and make a pregnancy more likely. This book is an excellent starting point for couples looking to conceive. It offers a range of helpful lifestyle suggestions and lays out a diet that will help increase the overall health of the mother-to-be. No book can offer up answers for every couple, but this is as good a primer as you'll find.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    An amazing codex of fertility methods. Not only does this book r

    An amazing codex of fertility methods. Not only does this book refer to medical treatments, but it also covers natural and holistic alternatives. which is great especially for anyone who cant afford methods like IVF. It also allows the reader to learn about the processes the body experiences throughout ovulation. I've even seen a few of the methods discussed work with great success. Definitely a great read for those trying to conceive or even thinking about it.  Even though I recently ate browsing through the recipes my mouth started watering they sound that yummy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2014

    Not only is Fertility for Beginners a great learning guide for t

    Not only is Fertility for Beginners a great learning guide for those interested in increasing their chances of conceiving, but it's also a great tool for promoting good health in general. Even though I'm not looking to conceive anytime soon, I know that that will come and I want to be prepared. This books covers so much ground as it helps readers understand that they do not have to result to spending money on fertility treatments when there's so many options to try first. I would suggest this book to anyone who's interested in having children one day, whether they have issues conceiving or not, mainly because it is a good read and it expresses the matter of being healthy in order to give your baby a healthy start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Fertility for beginners gives comprehensive and easy to follow g

    Fertility for beginners gives comprehensive and easy to follow guidance for women who are eager to conceive. Simple lifestyle and dietary adjustments to enhance fertility are suggested, along with detailed explanations as to why they are beneficial. The reader also learns the telltale signs to look for, to determine when her most fertile days occur, and how to accurately chart her own fertility cycle. Fertility enhancing foods and supplements are recommended, and what foods to avoid are explained as well. The book features a sizable recipe section with plenty of tempting and easy to prepare recipes, and a 7-day meal plan to be used as a beginning guideline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    This book does allot more than just introduce the reader into in

    This book does allot more than just introduce the reader into intuitive concepts for increasing the likely hood of conception.  It  initially takes a cursory look at procedures and lifestyle practices one can use to increase fertility.  After which, it goes into great detail of these topics.  All in all, my wife and I found this to be as helpful as it is accessible.  I would strongly recommend this book to anyone who is trying to conceive.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    This book has all the answers to your questions if you¿re trying

    This book has all the answers to your questions if you’re trying to conceive. It tells you step by step on what you need to do if you’re planning or even thinking about conceiving a baby the right way. I just love the way it has the recipes in the back and how great this book is with the information it tells you. It’s interesting how it says women under the age of twenty-five has a 96% chance of being conceived in a year. I believe that’s just the right time to get pregnant for if you wait until you’re older there’s a 34% chance if you do conceive a baby you’ll end up miscarrying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    This book is great. A lot of great looking recipes. A lot of dif

    This book is great. A lot of great looking recipes. A lot of different and interesting approchess to increasing fertility and chances of conception. I really enjoy that it even iterates on chinese medicinal practices, and that it comes with its own diet guide. My wife is currently pregnant with our baby girl, and we are going to try with the help of this book for a boy next year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    When embarking on the mission to conceive, one needs to prepare

    When embarking on the mission to conceive, one needs to prepare themselves to the fullest extent. It’s easy to be lead astray by questionable news sources and articles found all over the internet, however Fertility for Beginners is  easily digestible, fact proven information helps guide the reader through the entire fertility process. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    I wish I had this book at the time when we were trying for a bab

    I wish I had this book at the time when we were trying for a baby and no one even told us about balanced life and diet to get on a better path to fertility! I highly recommend the book to all who are working on getting pregnant. The book has plenty of information that will help you understand the best times to conceive, how to read the signs that your own body gives you, and how to get on a path of healthier eating. The book has practical and doable recipes that are well organized and outlined. After reading the book, I am even thinking of going to my wife and telling her, “Let’s try again for a baby!”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    "Fertility for Beginners" is short yet detailed.  It g

    "Fertility for Beginners" is short yet detailed.  It gives advice that includes but is not limited to how to know when you are most fertile, and what diets are most conducive to promoting pregnancy.  With a big emphasis on proper diet, the book doubles as cookbook, providing many recipes to choose from for the promotion of fertility.  It is an easy read, that one could breeze through in an afternoon.  I found it very insightful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    ¿The Fertility Diet for Beginners¿ is a natural diet of fertilit

    “The Fertility Diet for Beginners” is a natural diet of fertility that you will surely enjoy. This one of a kind manual explores topics related to fertility dieting including, “Factors that Affect Fertility”, Primary and Secondary Fertility Signs, “Understanding  Your Chart”, “Maximize Your Chance of Getting Pregnant”, and “Nourishing Your Body Before You Start Trying”. There is information on how to get started, a seven-day meal plan, and unique recipes you can use to customize your diet. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    I would recommend this book to anyone trying to conceive.  I app

    I would recommend this book to anyone trying to conceive.  I appreciate the book’s focus on natural, holistic ways to promote fertility and health.  I found the information on the fertility diet particularly useful.  The recipes in the second half of the book are great.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    Fertility for Beginners provides valuable information such as th

    Fertility for Beginners provides valuable information such as the impact of stress and the role weight plays in conception. The book will comfort to couples, and the information includes various lifestyle steps, such as the impact of stress, the role of weight, and how diet can improve your chances of conception. Both men and women will benefit from this comprehensive guide.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    Though I¿ve never really had a problem with family planning, a l

    Though I’ve never really had a problem with family planning, a little too much red wine and getting extra-cozy over the holidays always seemed to do the trick… and result in a house full of September birthdays, I find this fascinating and informative. This book provides wonderful information on methods of stress reduction, diet, and lifestyle adjustments to promote general good health as well as certain fertility specific practices, even gender-selection is possible according to the Shettles Method.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    If you want to have a healthy pregnancy from start to finish, Fe

    If you want to have a healthy pregnancy from start to finish, Fertility for Beginners is a must have.
    You will learn how certain foods, stress and a list of other factors play a role in becoming pregnant.
     There is even a whole comprehensive section on how your diet can improve chances of conceiving.
    The great thing about the diet section is that it doesn’t just have to be for pregnancy, these are tips you can use for your whole life!
    The whole second half of the book is filled with healthy recipes that will keep you coming back for more. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    There's a lot of information out there about fertility, but this

    There's a lot of information out there about fertility, but this is one book that teaches and provides practical information.  I learned valuable information, many things that I never knew before.  Fertility for Beginners is a great resource on how to increase one's ability to conceive without the technological intervention that is available today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    If you're tying to have a baby, and you're having a hard time, I

    If you're tying to have a baby, and you're having a hard time, I would encourage you, before you spend thousands of dollars at a doctors office, to read this book first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Excellent source of wealthy information about fertility. The mou

    Excellent source of wealthy information about fertility. The mouthwatering recipes are simple and easy to make. Author shares how the natural ingredients help improve fertility. The 7 days meal plan is a great start towards conception. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2