Customer Reviews for

Few Are Angels

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great Paranormal Romance. I didn't expect what goes on. Very unique. A Must Read!!

I liked Few Are Angels. I really liked the different spin on this particular paranormal. It took me almost halfway to know what anyone was, as far as the supernatural goes. Which is a good thing, it kept me intrigued.

It was action packed, and sure takes you on an em...
I liked Few Are Angels. I really liked the different spin on this particular paranormal. It took me almost halfway to know what anyone was, as far as the supernatural goes. Which is a good thing, it kept me intrigued.

It was action packed, and sure takes you on an emotional rollarcoaster of a ride. The character development was very well done. I see great things to come from this author.
I did find a few slow spots, mainly taking us through Ella’s first day on the job at the grocery store. I didn’t need those details, as nothing at all happened, and was a whole part that could have easily been cut. But it does not take away from the story at all.
This book is not what you think it is by the title, so will say that now. But that’s ok, was a great surprise. I found the new take on this tale quite entertaining. I was pulled into this story along with Ella.

Her visions were vivid, and I would be scared to death if I had them.
We get to learn about Ella’s life, and her past lives, as she has visions of all her past lives, and even spent some time in a mental institution because she would have blackouts and what they called hallucinations. She is called an Arc, and is being hunted down by Laurent, and evil man. Kale is someone who loves her, and wants to protect her, but Jace also is sent to protect her, as her Guardian.

There is a lot more to it, but will let you discover more on that.
I really liked Kale, not only is he super hot, but I can tell he has some very deep feelings for Ella all through her past lives, and even Ella can feel that connection with him. They are true soul mates.

Here is a part with Kale:

“Why are you going to the window?”
His smile was mischievous and sexy as he opened the window and jumped out.
I squealed in surprise, ran over to the window, and looked outside just in time to see Kale—a blur—run into the woods.
“What the hell?” I whispered, shocked and allured by his speed. My stomach trembled at the thought of how powerful he truly was, but excitement pushed it away. My hand still tingled from his touch, and I couldn’t wait to see him again.


Alex is a great character, and I found him very sweet and a great friend to Ella.

Not sure what I feel for Jace, will let you find out about him, he was a mystery to me for the first half of the book for sure.

I won’t say more, so not to spoil anything, as I found the not knowing anything going into this book, was a plus, it kept it really interesting for me.

5 out of 5 stars. It’s a great story, and I highly recommend it.

I received this book for a book tour with Bewitching Book Tours, for my honest review.

posted by ConciseReviewsByMichelleL on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

255 pages, free paranormal

This free, 255 page paranormal book was not for me. I did not realize it was paranormal, until I was about five pages in. Since I have a few, very few, paranormal books, which did appeal to me, lately. I thought I would give this one try, nope, it was not going to happe...
This free, 255 page paranormal book was not for me. I did not realize it was paranormal, until I was about five pages in. Since I have a few, very few, paranormal books, which did appeal to me, lately. I thought I would give this one try, nope, it was not going to happen, still boring. Gave it another 100 pages and I was ready to pluck out my own eyeballs and perform brain surgery on myself. This book is extremely poorly edited. So much so, it was annoying. It is also a bit gruesome. There are many adult themes. Even though the title may suggest, Christian religion, it is not. Nor is it chick lit. There was some inane romance, but the characters were so unlikable, I hoped they would get together and annoy each other to death. Totally unreal. I did not like this book at all. Having food poisoning is more fun. For adults,but written as if if for juveniles.

AD

posted by 19189092 on February 25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Paranormal Romance. I didn't expect what goes on. Very unique. A Must Read!!

    I liked Few Are Angels. I really liked the different spin on this particular paranormal. It took me almost halfway to know what anyone was, as far as the supernatural goes. Which is a good thing, it kept me intrigued.

    It was action packed, and sure takes you on an emotional rollarcoaster of a ride. The character development was very well done. I see great things to come from this author.
    I did find a few slow spots, mainly taking us through Ella’s first day on the job at the grocery store. I didn’t need those details, as nothing at all happened, and was a whole part that could have easily been cut. But it does not take away from the story at all.
    This book is not what you think it is by the title, so will say that now. But that’s ok, was a great surprise. I found the new take on this tale quite entertaining. I was pulled into this story along with Ella.

    Her visions were vivid, and I would be scared to death if I had them.
    We get to learn about Ella’s life, and her past lives, as she has visions of all her past lives, and even spent some time in a mental institution because she would have blackouts and what they called hallucinations. She is called an Arc, and is being hunted down by Laurent, and evil man. Kale is someone who loves her, and wants to protect her, but Jace also is sent to protect her, as her Guardian.

    There is a lot more to it, but will let you discover more on that.
    I really liked Kale, not only is he super hot, but I can tell he has some very deep feelings for Ella all through her past lives, and even Ella can feel that connection with him. They are true soul mates.

    Here is a part with Kale:

    “Why are you going to the window?”
    His smile was mischievous and sexy as he opened the window and jumped out.
    I squealed in surprise, ran over to the window, and looked outside just in time to see Kale—a blur—run into the woods.
    “What the hell?” I whispered, shocked and allured by his speed. My stomach trembled at the thought of how powerful he truly was, but excitement pushed it away. My hand still tingled from his touch, and I couldn’t wait to see him again.


    Alex is a great character, and I found him very sweet and a great friend to Ella.

    Not sure what I feel for Jace, will let you find out about him, he was a mystery to me for the first half of the book for sure.

    I won’t say more, so not to spoil anything, as I found the not knowing anything going into this book, was a plus, it kept it really interesting for me.

    5 out of 5 stars. It’s a great story, and I highly recommend it.

    I received this book for a book tour with Bewitching Book Tours, for my honest review.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Loved it! Awesome story with an interesting plot and great char

    Loved it! Awesome story with an interesting plot and great characters! I expected the ending but in a good way. I can't wait to read more the next book. I hope that Kale and Ella get together :] i don't normally leave reviews but this and Abe the Vampire Hunter are to good books!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    good book

    i liked it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    Let me start by saying, sweet mother, this is a pretty darn good

    Let me start by saying, sweet mother, this is a pretty darn good read. I will also start off by saying this story has a very sad, tragic beginning. I literally couldn’t help but feel so sorry for Ella. She is in utter pain from the loss and then her “mental” issues are really not helping. But what would you do if you had a special ability that everyone took for a mental breakdown? I mean, how do you explain that and actually get people to believe you.

    Now, I like Ella. Despite the fact that Ella is trying to grieve and put her life back on track, she becomes caught up in a mystery that she can’t deny she is part of, even if she isn’t sure how she is a part of it. In her attempt to put her life back together, things start happening and she is put to the test, not just for her mental capacity with trying to get through it but actually trying to survive something she really isn’t prepared for.

    Now, I know I have some past “aversions” to the big V word, those vampers will get you every time lol but this is slightly different. The story is not all based on your typical vampire and the way the story unfolds is quite cool. And it definitely gets more climatic as things are unfolding and Ella is figuring things out. And the writing definitely has something to do with that. If it weren’t written well, you would just be sad. Instead you’re gunna have multiple reactions, or at least I did. I wasn’t stuck in Ella’s depression I was intrigued at what was taking her mind off of it.

    And lets talk hotties! First there’s Kale, oh boy. The broken, torn, bad boy every girl dreams of lusting over and trying to fix! And Alex is that perfect boy next door who’s gotten HAWT! Lol so do you go for the boy who’s been your best friend for ages, knows your secrets and has your back, no matter what OR the the boy who is mean, and cold but is there to protect you and every once in a while makes your heart drop! HA!! You’re gunna have to read and pick a team!

    All in all, there’s so much to this story and I know the next chapter is gunna be good- if not better than this one, so I can’t wait to read it! I really enjoyed it! I definitely wanna read the next book Big 4.5 PAWS from me!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    I loved few are angles :] It was really good. I like the new par

    I loved few are angles :] It was really good. I like the new part where
    Ella finds out she is an Arc and Kale is a Chory.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Um...wow. So not what I was expecting. With the title being Few

    Um...wow. So not what I was expecting. With the title being Few are Angels, I was thinking it was about angels. *Spoiler* it's not. I loved this book. Ella pretty much thinks she's crazy by having "hallucinations", but turns out she's an Arc. She's meets a dark, mysterious Chorý named Kale. She learns more about what the "hallucinations" are and what her feelings for Kale mean and who he is. My only disappointment is that I have to wait to find out what happens in the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    Few Are Angels is a very good book. It wasn't too mushy and the

    Few Are Angels is a very good book. It wasn't too mushy and the characters are well written and it has a great plot. I really love Kale and I am rooting for him and Ella! I also thought it was really cool that Ella if from Virginia, as I grew up there. I am looking forward to the next installment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I like this series and I will be buyin the next book.

    I like this series and I will be buyin the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    This is a good book. I love Kale he is a half-breed vampire and

    This is a good book. I love Kale he is a half-breed vampire and Ella can see the future and the past. The book was a bit slow to start, but got better...a lot better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    How many pages?

    Have not read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book..I can not wait to read the next on

    I absolutely loved this book..I can not wait to read the next one. I am in love with Ella and Kale..And Alex too..I highly recommend this book to everyone..This story is about vampires and a girl who can see the past and possibly the future. This is a must read for all paranormal lovers...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2012

    I'm in love with Jace- baby blues with a hot accent.

    I'm in love with Jace! Blue eyes with a sexy accent. I really loved this book. The flow was good, the characters were well developed and the pace was great. The ending was a bit expected, but in a good way. I can't wait to see what happens next in the series. I saw the cover for the next book and I'm excited to read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    Ella¿s past is devastating, but her future may push her over the

    Ella’s past is devastating, but her future may push her over the edge.
    After losing her parents she starts to have visions and hearing voices,
    which lead to her being admitted to a psychiatric hospital. After
    moving to live with her parent’s friends, she meets Kale, and her life
    will never be the same again. The book is well written and the
    character development and story line both continually evolve throughout
    the book, leaving little to the imagination. The reader can easily
    escape into the story. I loved the fact that the Epilogue is
    written from all of the main characters perspectives, gives you a full
    view of the final fight in the book. This book will leave you wanting
    much more of Ella, Kale, Jace, Alex & Mia’s story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    Great Book

    I liked this book. I bought and read it during my 4th July vacation. Th e plot is really cool and I can't wait to see what happen. I hope that Mia and Alex hook up in the next book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I have been absolutely excited since I saw the book trailer for

    I have been absolutely excited since I saw the book trailer for this book. I really enjoy the forbidden love type story and this is a fantastic and exciting book. I never knew what was going to happen and was completely captivated by the story. I could not read fast enough and I couldn't wait until I had time to start reading this book again!




    Few Are Angels has an interesting introduction, and I really enjoyed that Ella's current problems were introduced early in the first few chapters. It really helped pull me into the story - I needed to know why this was happening to her. If I were Ella, I would also have thought I was a bit crazy with the visions/episodes that she developed after losing her parents in an accident.




    Characters & Storyline: 5/5
    Inger creates awesome well-rounded interesting characters. It's easy to love the 'good' ones and even easier to dislike the 'bad' ones. They are memorable and keep you glued to the book.




    Main Characters




    Ella - The storyline starts off with getting to know Ella while she is trying to cope with everything and figure out what is 'wrong' with her. The first few chapters are great foundation chapters. I connected easily to Ella as the MC and enjoyed discovering her past as well as connecting the dots to her destiny. 




    Kale - I loved Kale from the very start. Every chapter without him was a chapter too long! He is the brooding, tormented character. You first meet him when Ella discovers him fighting with Jace in her front yard in the middle of the night. He wants to protect Ella the best he can. 




    Laurent - Laurent is the 'bad' guy going after Ella. Learning about his actions and what led to him seeking out Ella is shocking! I mean - how can he do what he did to his own daughter! There are a few chapters that are from his POV, but I am sure we will get to know him better in the next book. 




    Minor characters




    Lea is adorable and cute. I just want to snuggle and cuddle her as a baby sister. Mia is annoying, but likable. She has an attitude, but can be a good friend at the same time - whether her motives shine through or not. Alex is so sweet and I love how honest he is with Ella.




    Plot, Pace, Writing style: 5/5  
    I was completely hooked from page 1. Inger has a great writing style and her world building is great. The pace was perfect and the plot was very good - a great escape. There were parts that were predictable - but I didn't mind and it didn't take anything away from the story for me. I sort of spoiled the ending for myself *sad face* - I was so eager to see how many books are in the series and I read the blurb of book 2 and unfortunately figured out what happened before I reached the end. It was still a great ending, and I cannot wait to see how things pan out in 'Awakened'. 




    Final Thoughts: This was an awesome read and a brilliant escape. I am super excited to carry on with this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Anonymous

    Lol!!! The girl om the cover has such a big butt chin!!!! LOL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    LOVE KALE!! Too freaking hot!! I love that Ella can see the futu

    LOVE KALE!! Too freaking hot!! I love that Ella can see the future and past. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Love reading about Ella's world. Kale is so freaking sexy,but I

    Love reading about Ella's world. Kale is so freaking sexy,but I find myself falling for Alex!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    Good Series to read. Wasn't sure when I started this book since

    Good Series to read.
    Wasn't sure when I started this book since the first few pages were blah reading them, but that's probably just me. lol After that I couldn't put the book down. I feel for Kale, how terrible to go through eternity waiting for the one you love to come back in another time and have to stay away to try and protect her. Then to have her only keeping u a distance most of the time. He loves her and she wants to remember but if she does she might be killed. oh going to start the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Well written

    Though there are many run of the mill romances involving handsome vampires, this is not one of them. The author pulls you into el's story, a young woman who is trying to recover from the death of her parents. The tale has romance, heartbreak, suspense, strong friendships and a cast of fascinating characters. Starting the next book right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2