Customer Reviews for

The Fey

Average Rating 4
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

WONDERFUL READ

I can't believe this book was free. Over 800 pages of a fun excieting story. My only disappointed was when I went to buy the next book in the series, it's not available. The third book is for sale but not the second. How disappointing!

posted by JIR on May 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Ok except for the filthy language,

The story is exciting but I didn't see the need for all the fowl language like the F word. It is in there way way to much. The story could have been written just as well with out the cuss words and the filthy words. If you don't mind that, then go ahead and read it.

posted by Butterflykeeper on April 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    The Fey / Good Read

    Fast moving, suspenseful story. Good character development and well worth the time to read it.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    Great Read

    I couldn't put this book down! This book brings to life the experiences of field operatives. As an operational support person I saw these people as assets, statistics. The Fey opened my eyes and allowed me to understand and FEEL. I wish I had read this book before spending 19 months in the Middle East.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! Great book! I am going to buy the others in the series!!!

    I was impressed. Although I'm not familiar with how the military works I still enjoyed this book. There was plenty of action in this book. I also enjoyed the family dynamics.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    worth reading.

    A delightful read, hard to put down.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Love it!

    Couldn't put it down! Read almost 900 pages in 6 hours! Hooray for in depth characters you could love!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommend this one!

    I loved reading this book. Although sometimes it was hard to keep track of the names and which part they played, it's worth your time to keep reading. Lots of twists and turns and surprises. Thanks for keeping me interested.

    K
    North Caroling

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    The Fey

    Can anyone explain the significance of the various "f"'s at the end of each chapter? I know the f is for fey, but they were always different in number and font. Maybe its just one of those "things that make you say, hmmmm?".

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    It was a great book and an interesting read. I cried a lot, but

    It was a great book and an interesting read. I cried a lot, but then again, I could be just a wuss. It was heartfelt and interesting from the beginning all the way until the very end. I couldn't wait to get more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great read!

    One question-what did her lighter do? Did it say and i missed it?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Non stop action

    A good read that is full of action that never stops. This one was really hard to put down and I was unable to do just that. Great characters and an extremely interesting plot that takes place in the US and Europe. You will not be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Xb

    Eydgtutrycuerdvrtrxcryeyryxvet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Awesome Read

    The last 100 pages had me on the edge of my seat and biting my nails. Ms. Christian can weave a yarn and leave you wanting more and more and more. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    The Fey

    Great read! Suspenseful and entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Excellent character interaction

    Enjoyed this book--very well written; look forward to reading the companion books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good book, but slow.

    If you can get past the slow beginning this is a pretty good story. Keep with it and you will be rewarded. I would like to read the rest in this series. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Good read

    What a good book for free over 800 pages! There are many characters to follow makin it challenging a times to keep them straight but worth reading. Plan to read the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Good read.

    Like the story & heroine. Language bad at times but fit for military. Good plot. Maybe introduced too many characters too fast. Need time to identify with a few before adding more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Good Read wll buy the others

    Good storyline. I had no problems following. I guess some may think this is about the Fey as in Fairy and be disappointed to find its about the relationship that developes between war buddies. I liked it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great read, but a bit hard to follow sometimes.

    This was a great read. Although I don't traditionally read military/spy/intelligence based books I was impressed by this one. I did have a bit of trouble keeping track of the terminology but that did not detract from the plot. However, I did have trouble following the book in several places due to jumps. I would be reading along and *poof* somehow the characters went from one setting to another without any transition. This was a bit distracting. Overall, good read with great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5