Customer Reviews for

The Fey

Average Rating 4
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(172)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

WONDERFUL READ

I can't believe this book was free. Over 800 pages of a fun excieting story. My only disappointed was when I went to buy the next book in the series, it's not available. The third book is for sale but not the second. How disappointing!

posted by JIR on May 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Ok except for the filthy language,

The story is exciting but I didn't see the need for all the fowl language like the F word. It is in there way way to much. The story could have been written just as well with out the cuss words and the filthy words. If you don't mind that, then go ahead and read it.

posted by Butterflykeeper on April 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 172 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    WONDERFUL READ

    I can't believe this book was free. Over 800 pages of a fun excieting story. My only disappointed was when I went to buy the next book in the series, it's not available. The third book is for sale but not the second. How disappointing!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended a must read

    When i first got this book i wasnt sure i would like it but i was plesantly surpised even with it being a military based book with the characters and plots I LOVED IT matter of fact i loved it so much i bought the next two books in the series just to read more. I highly recommend this book to people that like a story that is packed full of action, has touching moments that will bring a tear to your eyes and characters that you can really get to love or hate. I couldnt put this book down once i started reading it it really is that good

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    The Fay...well worth taking the time to read

    This book, while I'm not completely finished reading, I feel compelled to write a review I've been smitten with reading this book since I started. I love the fact that while the book has a strong military component it's balanced with the routine of daily life and personal relationships. Ms. Christian-Hall does a fabulous job at providing details to each character, to a point that you feel that you know them too. Thank you for providing a book that is truly enjoyable to read! I must get back to my reading ;)

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!!

    I got this for my nook b/c it was free and the summary sounded interesting. I am so glad I did! There is military, suspense, romance, intrigue, drama, paranormal...so much all rolled into this amazing story. I did not want to put it down. I just bought the second book and can't wait to get back into the lives of these characters. Highly recommend this book.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Wow!

    I was totally blown away by this book. It was incredible! This is a great read for those who like military action books. There is also romance and a little bit of paranormal.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    great book

    this is a wonderful story. i can not wait to read more in this series.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Great book

    Read entire book in one sitting love, love, love the fey bought next two books felt like they are family

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Very good!!

    I hated to put down when I had to do something else

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Anon

    I would recommend this book. Good story line

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Love it!

    I can wait to read the rest of the series!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    Love, love, love this series!

    I downloaded this book while looking for free books for the nook and was simply blown away. I fell in love with the character, Alex, and the story. I bought the next two in the series as soon as I finished The Fey and cannot wait to see more in the series. Buy this book, it is amazing!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    A Compelling Read!

    This was one of those "choose by title only" books for me. Without reading the synopsis, I dove right in having no idea what the subject matter matter was. I was totally enthralled and entranced by the book from beginning to end. I even began re-reading it right away!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    loved it!!!

    loved it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Great book!

    I wasn't sure I'd like this book during the first few chapters, but I'm glad I stuck it out. Great writing, felt like I was right there with Alex. Can't wait to read the rest of the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    Loved, LOVED! this book. Alex is someone I'd want to be friends

    Loved, LOVED! this book. Alex is someone I'd want to be friends with......it's 887 pages of good reading. I have the other books in the series on my wish list, can't wait to see what happens in her life and the lives of her team.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Wow!

    Couldn't put this book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    I began reading this book and was instantly engrossed. Im a mil

    I began reading this book and was instantly engrossed. Im a military spouse so I can relate to some of the situations and found that I couldnt put it down. I was eager to keep reading to find out who was behind it all.. I have read the other 3 books as well and also the Denver Cereal books which incorporate some of these characters as well.. But read the Fey series first as the Denver cereal series main characters are different but the support Fey characters take place after this series. LOVED THEM ALL so much I joined the authors email list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Action and emotion

    A bit confusing because of so many characters but a nice long story, 880 pages. Good action and lots of twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    loved it

    once i stared reading it i didn't want to put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Fantastic Book

    This book was nothing like I expected! I thought it was going to be a book based on actual fairies but was pleasantly surprised. This book encompasses love, friendship, family and a sense of duty to all three. I found myself on the edge of my seat occasionally anticipating the next page. This is definitely a new favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 172 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9