Customer Reviews for

Fiance At Her Fingertips

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Will make you laugh

I think this booth is funny and strange at the same time. After reading the series on calamity, i had to find more books by kathleen bacus. I truly love her writing style. I hope a new book comes out soon.

posted by Anonymous on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazingly Annoying

I had to put this book down after 100 pages just so I'd stop yelling at my poor abused nook.
The 2 stars were for a unique and interesting concept. One of my favorite books as a kid was "Needful Things" and the magical wonders of the curiosity shop. The beginning was so...
I had to put this book down after 100 pages just so I'd stop yelling at my poor abused nook.
The 2 stars were for a unique and interesting concept. One of my favorite books as a kid was "Needful Things" and the magical wonders of the curiosity shop. The beginning was so upbeat and fun, the writiing was a bit overtly hyperbolic and exclamatory, but a lot can be forgiven for a new and interesting story.
The Amazingly Awful, Outrageously Onerous alliteration was twanging my last nerve by page 80. But the last straw was the 50 pages of nothing but scathing, unjustified, and unrelenting fury of the poorly fleshed out protagonist. The only time she wasn't raging at her "love interest" was when she was making out with him. What??
The love scenes are such schmaltz I think I need to have a cavity filled. She's always angry and he really is a cardboard cutout. He's always happy and calling her "darling" while she's spitting awful accusations at him. Nothing in this book makes ANY sense.
I've never written a bad review, we all like different aspects of different authors and genres, but this story doesn't even come close to approximating rational human responses to basic interaction.

posted by 10606374 on June 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Amazingly Annoying

    I had to put this book down after 100 pages just so I'd stop yelling at my poor abused nook.
    The 2 stars were for a unique and interesting concept. One of my favorite books as a kid was "Needful Things" and the magical wonders of the curiosity shop. The beginning was so upbeat and fun, the writiing was a bit overtly hyperbolic and exclamatory, but a lot can be forgiven for a new and interesting story.
    The Amazingly Awful, Outrageously Onerous alliteration was twanging my last nerve by page 80. But the last straw was the 50 pages of nothing but scathing, unjustified, and unrelenting fury of the poorly fleshed out protagonist. The only time she wasn't raging at her "love interest" was when she was making out with him. What??
    The love scenes are such schmaltz I think I need to have a cavity filled. She's always angry and he really is a cardboard cutout. He's always happy and calling her "darling" while she's spitting awful accusations at him. Nothing in this book makes ANY sense.
    I've never written a bad review, we all like different aspects of different authors and genres, but this story doesn't even come close to approximating rational human responses to basic interaction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Will make you laugh

    I think this booth is funny and strange at the same time. After reading the series on calamity, i had to find more books by kathleen bacus. I truly love her writing style. I hope a new book comes out soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Kinda silly

    In my opinion, this is definitely not up to par with author's other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Great

    Totally loved this story! I laughed and snickered so much my husband smiled. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    Loved this book! It was a little strange at first, but worked ou

    Loved this book! It was a little strange at first, but worked out in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Fuuuuuuunnnnnyyyy

    Screwball comedy meets true love in a box.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Cute

    What a great story! I had so much fun reading it. This was a quick read and I enjoyed every minute of it! Another great book from Kathleen Bacus. I can't wait to read more. Please write more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Good start bad ending

    Funny at first but too desperate at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Make a Movie

    The entire time of reading this book, I kept thinking to myself what an amazing comedy movie this would be. I even had all the characters in the book matched up with a movie star!!!! I love ,love ,loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book was awesome!

    I absolutely loved this book! It was funny and romantic! I highly recommend this to all romance lovers!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    fun

    i am not usually a paranormal romance reader, but this book is not the typical paranormal romance book. it was cute, fun and i loved the twists that it made!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    Great and fun read

    I got Baccus' newsletter and read about this book. I couldn't remember where I read about it a month later nor the exact title nor author. I went crazy searching for the book. It was worth some loco time. The idea is great, I'd change the ending a bit, but everything works out. A nice fantasy for those of us who are looking or those of us who think about looking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A humorous engaging tale

    State's Crime Victims Assistance Bureau Counselor Debra Daniels is starting to believe she needs to move to another continent if she is to have any respite from her matchmaking mom, who has set her up with blind dates from hell her friends and her co-workers who are not much better. They think being married is nirvana and staying single is a curse. Bone marrow wary she wants everyone to stop setting her up.-------------------- At a gift shop seeking a birthday present for her best friend Suzi, Debra finds an interestingly titled do-it-yourself kit titled: 'Fiancé at Your Fingertips' that contains everything she needs to get the well meaning horde off her butt by persuading one and all that she has met Mr. Right, 'Lawyer Logan' Alexander, a make believe boyfriend. Over the next couple of weeks, Debra receives sham phone calls at work and deserves an Oscar pretending she is in love. However while at her parents' house, 'Lawyer Logan' arrives for dinner. He insists they have been seeing one another while she swears he came in a box like a Crackerjack¿s prize. However, as he continues his campaign to win the heart of his beloved, she begins to wonder does it matter since she loves her novelty lawyer.------------------- Even sans Calamity Jane, this is an amusing whimsical contemporary romance starring a beleaguered heroine still reeling from a decade of bozos and losers culminating with her trooper recently announcing he is going to be a father of someone else¿s child. Under siege especially from mom, Debra makes up a fiancé only to have him show up for dinner. Fans will appreciate this humorous engaging tale while waiting for the sequel between Debra¿s two best friends, enemy combatants.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1