Customer Reviews for

Field of Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #24)

Average Rating 4
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    One of his best

    Some writers continue to write novels centered on a returning character long past his/her expiration date but not Sanford! This is the latest in the Prey novels featuring Davenport & is by far my favirite! I'm not going to write a spoiler alert but the reader is in for some surprises with this sick killer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Top notch murder mystery with usual Davenport humor

    Although Sanford writes a consistently good story, I had forgotten how much humor, and sometimes dark humor, Sanford entwines in his plots. This is probably the best book I have ready this year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Great books from the first to # 24 I have enjoyed them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2014

    Gripping - will not disappoint!!

    With a hint of humor and a suspenseful story line, John Sandford's books never fail. Field of Prey captures the audience with many twists and turns. As always, I look forward to his next mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Willing victim to Prey series

    John Sandford excels at creating an inviting world full of colorful characters that the reader cares about in his Prey, Kidd, and Flowers series. Field of Prey is exciting, terrifying, fun....a true page-turner that you can't wait to finish, but don't want to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    Sandford does it again

    I pre-ordered this book because I am a big fan of all of Sandford's books. I am not disappointed. He can write a police procedural that is not boring, which so many are. In this case, we know "who dunnit," but watch the cops try to catch him. It is very suspenseful all the way through. If you haven't tried this author, give him a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2014

    just can,t put it down.

    Sanford is the premier mystery writer of our time. i have read every one of his books and always have been enthralled and entertained.Field Of Prey is no exception to the rule.

    Wayneroc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    awesome read

    Like Flowers but glad Lucas is back' great plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Davenport at his best

    Great read for Lucas Davenport fans. He is featured throughout. Real page turner. Step daughter Lrttye only regular side- kick who has a featured role, I look for more from her in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Outstanding

    Lucas at his best, a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2014

    A must read

    Another great Prey book. Couldn't put it down. I can't wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Another page-turner

    Love his book, have read them all kept me up until 4AM reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Great well written book as usual. I have never read one of his stories I did not like and enjoy. Wish he would write more Kidd stories tho. Like the way he involved that F**** Flowers in the story. If you have never read one of the Prey series start at the beginning, they are more enjoyable that way. Also the books are much better than that awful TV movie they made.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    This book of the "Prey" series by John Sandford is one

    This book of the "Prey" series by John Sandford is one of the best. The chase was suspenseful and scary, but we also got to know more about Lucas and his family and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Can't put it down!

    This was a weird one. It's one of those mysteries (thrillers) where the bad guy is hiding in plain sight. You keep wanting to say, 'Look! He's right there!" Then, there's the local policewoman whom the bad guy is planning to capture. I found myself holding the book farther and farther away from me, because I knew he was going to get her, and I didn't want to see the results. All the time, my husband kept saying, "Hurry up! It's my turn to read it!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Another Winner !!!!

    Another winner! I just love the Davenport series. There is another book due out in October, this one is with "F***ing Flowers", the title is Deadline. He is also another great character. John Sandford is a real interesting and great writer, he makes his characters come to life.. I hope the series never stops.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Sanford at his best

    I believe I have read every "Field of" book that John Sanford has ever written. He is a favorite of mine and this new book will not disappoint.I hope he has another book in progress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Sandford's Best in Years!

    This was a great read with the matured Davenport on center stage. Creative twist and great mix of new characters and old friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    A must read

    This is my first Sandford Nook book, which I ordered when it first came out in around January. I received it in May. Absolutly fantastic, probably one of his best. Couldn't put it down. Can't wait until the October release of his new book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    A must read

    I have read the entire Lucas Davenport series and this was by far my favorite one! Keeps you guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5