Customer Reviews for

Fiend: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    A dark but utterly compelling read...I had to read it all in one

    A dark but utterly compelling read...I had to read it all in one sitting! Strangely heartbreaking; I never thought I'd be rooting for a meth addict!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Loved it

    Great zombie novel!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Simply amazing. Could not put it down. Very excited to see more

    Simply amazing. Could not put it down. Very excited to see more from this young author. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a book that really focuses on the drug culture instead o

    This is a book that really focuses on the drug culture instead of zombies. The fact that you can't trust anyone that is addicted to meth and that every survivor is a meth addict gives this a great plot. I enjoyed this book and read it very quickly. The reason I did not give it a five star rating is because the difficulty in following dialogue. The story is a twacked out survival novel all in pursuit of the next high just to stay alive. I do not want to give away anything but there are some parts of the book where you wonder how the tweakers are gonna carry on. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Souns good.

    Sounds good.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Well done!!! I savored every word.

    Well done!!! I savored every word.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    Could not imagine this actually happening but, WOW! This would b

    Could not imagine this actually happening but, WOW! This would be a wild ride. Not that I would want to do drugs but what a way to go. Wish that there was a little bit more zombies in this story but the ending was left wide open. Hofefully for a book 2. This is not a kids story. Contains alot of drug use in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Awesome read

    Pretty much couldn't stop reading this till the last page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Loved it! Brought a whole new perspective into my life and could

    Loved it! Brought a whole new perspective into my life and could not put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Fiend

    I loved this book so much. If you're strictly looking for a zombie novel, it doesn't have as much intense battle sequences as you are probably hoping for. However, I could not put it down. I tried putting myself in the character's positions and I felt so conflicted as to what I would have done given the situation. Definitely reccommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I didn't like this book at all. It bothers me that I wasted my h

    I didn't like this book at all. It bothers me that I wasted my hard earned money on a book that was so stupid. 

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    This was absolutely horrible. Please do yourself a favor and sta

    This was absolutely horrible. Please do yourself a favor and stay away. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Fab book!

    A must read for pep of my genres

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Hated it

    It was more about meth heads than zombies.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1