Customer Reviews for

Fifteen

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

I highly reccomend this book!

Fifteen, was a great book. It was old fashioned, but I like things that were set back in the day. This book was a romance book, and I loved it. I usually don't like to read romance books, because I am a little young to understand, but this book explained everything so w...
Fifteen, was a great book. It was old fashioned, but I like things that were set back in the day. This book was a romance book, and I loved it. I usually don't like to read romance books, because I am a little young to understand, but this book explained everything so well for all ages. It helped me to understand what love really is. The main idea that the author is trying to get across the minds of teenagers, is that love is sometimes love is hard at times, but once you cross the bumps, the road ahead is really worth looking forward to. Stan is obviously a wonderful kid, and Jane really deserves that because Jane is a wonderful girl. They are really great together and deserve each other. Fifteen gives you a warm feeling inside when reading all the romantic parts. This book is a very thrilling, and enjoying book. Jane is like my fictional idle. She waits a very long time to find that one special person, and she did. It was like love at first sight to her. She had always planned out what her first boyfriend would be like. "He'd be at least sixteen, old enough to have a driver's license, and he'd have a sense of humor, and he'd be tal." and she found the perfect match. Fifteen is not like other romance books, it honestly better. All the goals the author was trying to reach, was definitely reached. Even though it was set back in the day I absolutely loved it. It was defiantly one of the best books I have read. There was not one part I did not like about this book. My last statement is, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!

posted by Tressa-Book-Review on December 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Should i get this book?

This looks really good and i love beverly cleary. Should i get this? Let me know and ill check back! Thanks -viewer

posted by Anonymous on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    I highly reccomend this book!

    Fifteen, was a great book. It was old fashioned, but I like things that were set back in the day. This book was a romance book, and I loved it. I usually don't like to read romance books, because I am a little young to understand, but this book explained everything so well for all ages. It helped me to understand what love really is. The main idea that the author is trying to get across the minds of teenagers, is that love is sometimes love is hard at times, but once you cross the bumps, the road ahead is really worth looking forward to. Stan is obviously a wonderful kid, and Jane really deserves that because Jane is a wonderful girl. They are really great together and deserve each other. Fifteen gives you a warm feeling inside when reading all the romantic parts. This book is a very thrilling, and enjoying book. Jane is like my fictional idle. She waits a very long time to find that one special person, and she did. It was like love at first sight to her. She had always planned out what her first boyfriend would be like. "He'd be at least sixteen, old enough to have a driver's license, and he'd have a sense of humor, and he'd be tal." and she found the perfect match. Fifteen is not like other romance books, it honestly better. All the goals the author was trying to reach, was definitely reached. Even though it was set back in the day I absolutely loved it. It was defiantly one of the best books I have read. There was not one part I did not like about this book. My last statement is, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It was very sweet,absorbing,and thrilling.

    It starts of with young Jane Purdy who feels left out,but when she meets the boy life get intersting,and ends so greatly I wish it would never end at all.Jane doesn't know how to act on her first date,what sould she order icecream or coffee,and how will she go to a Chinese restaurant if she doesn't know how to use chopsticks.If only she was older than fifteen.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    :)

    Very good i want to read more like this one! : )

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Should i get this book?

    This looks really good and i love beverly cleary. Should i get this? Let me know and ill check back! Thanks
    -viewer

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    To ewwwww

    TWIGHLIGHT SERIES SUCKS! I MEAN WHO WANTS TO READ A WHOLE SERIES ON VAMPIRES!! THIS IS MUCH BETTER!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    3 7 2012

    It is awesome

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Pretty good

    This book is awesome it has some luv in it but not to much.
    Its worth the money

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2008

    Awesome

    I serisly read this book in less then a day. I couldn`t put it down. It is the best puppy love story ever. I recommend to any and every teen girl thats loves romance stories!!!!You will regret if you don`t get it!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    TOO YOUNG OR JUST THE RIGHT AGE?!!!!??????

    Hey i dont know if im the pperfect age or not im 15 so im guessing i should read this book but is it good yes or no? Pleez just give a shout out o me by the name of Alicia thanks

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Hey

    LOVED it fave totes

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Osme

    Jjfhcj

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Hidygirl go to boot res 2 i kicked off

    H

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good

    Book

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great book

    I couldnt take my eyes of this book my mom said go to bed it late but i didnt so i waked up and found myself siting on my and my head on my nook:)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Nor Not good for elementry sco NOT Not good for elementry schoolers

    I am in 4th grade and i just dont think its apropret like dating right

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Nice

    This book was good. Theres romance if you like that kind of stuff which i do. Stan kisses Jane! I just wanted to melt there. But this guy pays Stan to do it so it wasnt true love but if he didnt love Jane he wouldnt have done it. I know what true love is. All the people in my homeroom have boyfriends and girlfriends but me. Because i think its disgusting and i dont want boys kissing me. Any way. Great book. I love all the romance in it. Beverly Cleary is one of my favorite authors and she did a wonderful job with this book. Buy it you wont regret it. Just make sure you are ten or older before you read it. And you would have to be a mature ten year old. Thanks for reading. Bbbbbyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Id like to know the first book in this series...

    Cuz... i like it.
    Kinda...

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    :)

    Well i think this book was good for me A. cuz i love Beverly Cleary and B. cuz it got me thinking about asking my (crush) to dance at the next dance.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Annomius

    This sounds like a rly good book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7