Customer Reviews for

The Fifth Agreement: A Practical Guide to Self-Mastery

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    The culmination and only way to complete The Four Agreements.

    I first listened to The Four Agreements on cassette nine years ago. They have changed my life. Heaven is a beautiful place to live.
    I have already reread the The Fifth Agreement three times and will continue to re-digest it and grow and learn and eventually become as Master, a Seer.
    I still have the photo of Miguel and me after a talk he gave in August 2001 in Morristown, NJ.
    Thank you Miguel and thank you Jose. The Fifth Agreement is a very special book. The world is a better place and as more humans read and practice The Five Agreements it will only get more and more beautiful.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    Answer to Gin re: The Fifth Agreement

    For Gin... I have read both The Fifth Agreement and The Voice of Knowledge, and for me, The Fifth Agreement offers so much more. There are common themes running through all of Ruiz's books, but The Fifth Agreement brought me to a higher level of understanding about the power of our word and the importance of how we use it.

    Yes, The Voice of Knowledge also tells us "don't believe yourself, and don't believe anybody else," but The Fifth Agreement goes much deeper into the meaning behind our word, how we create our reality with the word, and how we can create a better world for everyone by changing our own world first -- the world in our head. No matter how you say it -- "don't believe" or "be skeptical, but learn to listen" -- I now understand how to use this agreement as a tool and how the other four agreements support its meaning and give it power.

    For those who are truly on the path to personal freedom, "be skeptical, but learn to listen" is the ultimate agreement we can make to discern the difference between what is truth and what is lies. The Fifth Agreement makes us aware of the kind of messages we are giving to ourselves and to others, and gives us the best of and more of what the Ruiz's having been teaching for decades.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    The Fifth Agreement

    If you enjoyed the Four Agreements, this book is every bit as compelling and relevant. Miguel Ruiz and Toltec wisdom is down to earth, and makes such common sense about so many things we already know but never really understood. The sinplicity with which he writes hits home. If you havent' read the Four Agreements, this book recaps them very nicely before going on to the Fifth Agreement. PreciousHN

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fifth Agreement Pulls It All Together

    In The fifth Agreement, Don Miguel and his son don Jose pull together the significance of the first book, The Four Agreements, and explain with detail and clarity how the Fifth Agreement is a necessary tool in committing oneself to living with the freedom to be who we really are. Anyone who is looking for awareness,insight, & guidance to enhance and empower themselves in their lives could benefit from reading and absorbing the messages in this book.
    If you're feeling frustrated with the drama and stress in your life, being open to the messages in this book will help you to see how to rid yourself of the unnecessary pain drama causes. It's amazing what happens within your psyche when you understand and embrace the 5 agreements eloquently described in this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    The voice of knowledge and The Fifth agreement

    Hi guys.. my name is gin and I would like to get some info from the readers that have read both " The voice of Knowledge and NOW the fifth agreement". What are the difference between the two ? I mean they both have the same tools. Dont belive myself and dont believe anybody else but learn to listen... which implies to be skepital. I would love to get some clarification on this. Thanks.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    It's a keeper

    I highly suggest you use this as a daily guide to living! I am trying to practice what is preached. We all need to care about one another and this book serves as a practical easy way to do this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Must-read addition to the Four Agreements

    I read the Four Agreements quite a long time ago and have followed the advice given...it has literally changed my way of thinking and my interactions with people...and eliminated the DRAMA. Everyone can benefit from reading the wisdom of this very enlightened author, especially if one is seeking to reconnect with one's real and authentic self.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    You must check it out!

    Easy to read and understand...purchased for a book study group at our church!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    NOOK Version??

    I was really looking forward to reading this on my NOOK. It's a bummer it's not available..kind of defeats the purpose of having the thing when it's limited. I will go and buy a copy--but, won't be saving any trees :/ The one less star is only because it's not available on the NOOK.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2