Customer Reviews for

Fifth Grave Past the Light (Charley Davidson Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2015

    Fun for Fans

    If you are a fan if this series, you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2015

    True....

    Too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    A fast, fun read

    Just finished reading this last night. I have loved every book in the series. I love seeing Charley grow each book and finding out more about her Grim Reaper super powers. Love the sexual tension between characters esp Charley and Reyes. It is such a fun book to read but I worry about what will happen to Reyes and will Charley fulfill the prophesy. Bought the next book the second I finished book 5, then I saw there is a #7 too. O happy days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2014

    recommended

    A very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Darynda does it again

    I really enjoy this series. I'm waiting to see what Charley's going to tackle next. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Comedy and confusing

    Giving two stars as I'm feeling generous today. Her slapstick and trying to be funny is overdone. I got tired of it and wanted to read more of the story and people, which was hard to follow and confusing. The Grim Reaper? Son of Satan? Really?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My favorite so far!

    This was the best one, yet! These books are funny and intriguing, and that's what keeps me coming back, again and again. Charley is a strong, yet vulnerable character which makes her real, and I love that. I'm happy that Charley and Reyes finally seem to be relationship, but they still have the chemistry I have come to expect. Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    I love that Darynda Jones pulls you into the story with likable

    I love that Darynda Jones pulls you into the story with likable characters.  Makes you laugh, makes you cry. She keeps you engage till the end; leaving you wanting more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    WHERE'S THE NEXT ONE ALREADY???!!!

    Doesn't Darynda Jones know I NEED more Charley Davidson? She's one of those rare protagonists I actually like. Her head's a fun place to be. Wouldn't have torn through the series so quickly if I'd known there wer only 5 out...

    More, please...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Excellent series!

    These books are great, funny, good characters, hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Another great Charley Davidson book

    I enjoyed this book as much as the first four. I really enjoy this series. And the next book can't come too soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Loved it.

    Not my favorite in the series but they are all really great reads. Already looking forward to the next. I really hope the series transitions or makes a definative path. Recently some series have made 'wrong' turns. This series hasn't done so, but...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    This series just keeps getting better & better.

    I loved it! I am so looking forward to the next one. When is that coming out? Marriage - hmmm. His name on the wall - hmmm. I also enjoy the quirky comments before each chapter. Charley is starting to guild her army. It is nice to kearn why. I am looking foward to that being explained more in the next books. You all have to start reading this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This series is just pure enjoyment. Each book is better than th

    This series is just pure enjoyment. Each book is better than the last one. I love the humor and who wouldn't love "the son of Satan"? I hope that there are many, many more books to come!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2