Customer Reviews for

Fifty State District of Columbia and Territorial Quarter Folder: Deluxe Edition: 1999 Through 2009

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    Practical and well done.

    Practical and well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Great Coin Folder for State Quarter Collection

    Holds both P and D mint coins. Is a great organizer for this coin series. I would recommend this product to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Great Best Book Ever

    It's great! The coins fit perfectally i have a ton of coin books and this is the best one yet it couldn't get any better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2006

    Nice Folder

    I purchased this folder after my mother pursuaded me to add this to my list of hobbies. It is a very sturdy folder that displays the coins quite nicely, and I (like others) do like the fact that it possesses coin slots for both Denver and Philadelphia coins, as well as a couple extra slots for other coins of personal interest. I would have to agree that initially putting the coins in the folder were a bit of a hassle, but I fold it easier to do so with the following method. Instead of trying to push the coin in while the folder is on a flat surface, I usually put the folder on my lap (or table or whatever) and support the top of the folder lightly with one of my hands. Then, I am able to push the coin easily with my thumb or finger of my other hand. I have found this works well since you are not pushing against a solid surface when you are trying to insert the quarter. However, I should note that the folder is likely to crease or rip a little bit if you do this too forcefully, since by using this method you are essentially bending the folder ever so slightly to insert the coin. To remove a coin I simply push on the imprint that the coin makes when I inserted it and it pops right out. I hope this helps those of you who have difficulty inserting and removing coins, and does not discourage you from purchasing this item or abandoning this hobby. ^_^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2004

    Coin Holes Are Too Small!!

    I bought four, one for each of my children. If it weren't for all fifty states of both mints being in one book, I would have returned all four. I thought that it was just a problem with the first book, but after the fourth one, the holes were still too small and I had very, very sore fingers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    Great Folder

    Everything about it is great!! The coins are a little hard to put in, but once they're in, they won't fall out. Great because it has both Philly and Denver mints. It also has 10 Extra spaces for special quarters. I use them for any quarters released in years someone in my family was born.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2002

    Nice book

    This is a nice book. Lots of info about the states. Some quarters I had trouble getting in, but most went in easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2002

    The Quarters don't fit in the coin slots!

    I like the idea of having Philadelphia & Denver Mint in one folder. The cover looks nice. The information's useful. The coin slots aren't well made! There're 110 slots in the folder but only 20 of them fit the quaters perfectly. The rest you'll need to hammer the coins in just to go half way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2001

    Both Denver and Philadelphia mints

    This is an outstanding folder for true coin collectors. It holds both the Denver and Philadelphia minted quarters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2001

    Quarters Don't Fit

    The cover looks good, the information flaps look good, and it covers both Philadelphia and Denver mints. BUT THE QUARTERS DON'T FIT! You have to jam the quarters in just to get them in 1/2 way. I bought it and am returning it tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1