Customer Reviews for

Fight Club: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 896 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(639)

4 Star

(176)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 900 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 45
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Great book

    You can read this several different times and still enjoy the read. :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Gale

    Im gale.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Wow! Great group!

    This is one amazing group you have here! Let's see, one, pathetic cat who uses one-post death moves and doesn't even use proper grammar. Oh, great STARCLAN, I am trembling with fear on my paws! This must be the evilest group EVER! I must go and warn everyone about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    No

    Just no *facepaw* dont even try to be evil

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Great movie, great book!

    The movie adaptation was amazing... only got the free ssmple of the book becse i am 40 cents short for the whol thing, but its so good! Must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Sssssh! JUST READ IT!

    Sssssh! JUST READ IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Great!

    Not much of a reader. Never have been, this is the first book where I litterally couldnt put it down. I had to force myself to stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Kass

    No ur not..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Undeadgeek

    U here tera

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Kamara

    Y dont u two become nook friends. Its easier to chat and u dont get locked out. Good luck ~Kamara

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Batman

    223

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Great

    Awsome book better tgan the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Fight Club: A Novel

    This is my all time favorite movie and I just read the book. It was pretty good and very similar to the movie. I'd highly recommend it if you like the movie and psychological thrillers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Lizzy

    She mounted her horse and hid. (Brb. Gotta go and i cant stay. Please tell the others!)-Liz

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Nicola

    (I will) she grabs a crystal and shatters it and Odin comes out and they kill the cactor and Odin dissipers

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    He was a normal guy, you know, good but boring job, IKEA furnitu

    He was a normal guy, you know, good but boring job, IKEA furniture, nothing exciting happening in his life at all.  But he couldn't sleep so he started attending support group meetings, for diseases he didn't have like brain parasites and testicular cancer to help with his insomnia.  And it helped, for a while.

    But then he met Tyler Durden, who introduced him to Fight Club, and he didn't need those support groups anymore to sleep.  Fight Club is an underground club where the rules are simple:

    You don't talk about fight club
    You don't talk about fight club
    Two men per fight
    One fight at a time
    No shoes, no shirt in the fight
    Fights go on as long as they have to
    If this if your first night at fight club, you have to fight

    Soon Fight Club leads to chaos, madness, and mayhem.

    "After a night in fight club, everything in the real world gets the volume turned down. Nothing can piss you off. Your word is law, and if other people break that law or question you, even that doesn't piss you off."

    But hey, I know what you are going to say right now.  "I saw the movie.  I don't need to read the book."  So don't.  But you're totally going to miss out on an amazing Chuck Palahniuk book.  Fight Club was made into an awesome movie, but I have to say, the book is just as good if not better.

    And you know what else?  I'm telling you to read Fight Club.  And my word is law, and if you choose to break that law or question me, even that doesn't piss me off.

    (Did you see what I did there?)

    Even in writing this post, I've risked everything by breaking the first rules of Fight Club.  So you better read this book.

    Thanks for reading,

    Rebecca @ Love at First Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Anyways

    Not a good book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Excellent

    Wonderful prose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 900 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 45