Customer Reviews for

Fight for Life (Vet Volunteers Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

if u r an animal lover and a little mystery, then this book is for you. I like the way this author writes and makes it sound so interesting in each series she has.

posted by 10229424 on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Laurie

The author of the series i loved as a kid is the author i love as teenager.

posted by 10464605 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Awesome

    if u r an animal lover and a little mystery, then this book is for you. I like the way this author writes and makes it sound so interesting in each series she has.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2000

    Puppies 4 Sale

    I have always wanted to be a vetranarian and this book made me feel like I was there helping save the puppies and everything. I felt sad, excited and full of laughter in this one book! Its about this girl named Maggie who lives with her grandmother dr. MacKenzie off the side of the veteranain clinic call Wild at heart. Dr. MacKenzie is the vet there and Maggie is like her assistant. She helps her grandmother alot! Maggie wants to be a vet when she grows up but she can't keep her grades up because she is spending too much time with time with the animals not in the books! So her grandmother hired a couple volenteers some kids her age. At first Maggie was mad but then she became good friends with them! A lot of dogs came in who were abused, dhyderated, starving and awfully cared for. They all came from this same guy. Maggie wants to find that guy and his puppy mill ASAP!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    YOU MUST READ THIS

    This is a wonderful book. It teaches you to be brave.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    :)

    I love this book!!!! It was a mixture of being sad, happy and excited.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    MUST HAVE!!!!!!!

    Ihaveread this two times... love it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It Was Good

    This book was very good.It was sad at times. It was about a girl who discovers a puppy mill. She trys to rescue all of the puppies but things are always getting in her way. This was a thrilling book. I strongly recomend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is fantastic i love it ive only read about3 vet volenteers books and in my opinion its the best!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    A.w.e.s.o.m.e

    Best. Book. Ever. I was on the edge of my seat. Read it whenever I could.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ilove this book becuse it lets you express your fealings through the pages. This book is a good choise for readers that are comfortable with big words and diffrent text fetures.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Fight for life

    It was pretty good. I like how your readeding it from maggies point of veiw. It reminded me alot of the Animal Ark books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Puppies!

    I think puppies are amazing. When they are abused and mistreated I just want to help them. This book is perfect for puppy lovers like me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Jbjhg

    I love animals so i love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Fight for life

    Amazing book I was so in love with it I could not stop reading it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    A very good story

    Best story ever i loved it!!!!!!!!!:):) read it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    I read it the first month it came out, and I have read it so many times, its soooooooo addicting! Anyone with a heart will love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Awesome(:

    This was a great book.I didnt want to put it down.It was great for me because i want to be a vet someday!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Amazing book

    Buy everone its a great book especially for animal lovers

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    LOVE IT

    It is one of the best books I have ever seen you should read it. You will love it if you like animals

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    read it

    i love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    great book

    this book is great and it tells abou what really goes on in this world

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5