BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fight or Flight

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 19, 2013

    This is the second book in as many days ive read by Natalie J. D

    This is the second book in as many days ive read by Natalie J. Damschroder and i have to say i love her writing she goes into so much detail that sometimes it feels like you are there going through it all with them, it had everything i look for in a book, drama, romance, sex and it kept you guessing on what the outcome would be, If you have never read Natalie J. Damschroder why not?! Its a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Reviewer

    Wonderful, wonderful. I just want you to realize, most small kits cannot kill grown toms. The details are a little sparse, the grammar needs some work, but otherwise outstanding job! Do not repost the story so others can read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    We want more

    A terrific chapter. Write another plz . Please also read Ivysongs story at ivysong

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Shadesong

    Excellent. Cant wait for continuation!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Applethorn

    Totally AWESOME!!! Write more!!! :)
    -Applethorn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Cat

    Its godd but you need to me a little longer. Add a little more detail too. Other than that it was great! Keep up the god work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Fantastic Read

    Is it paranoia if people really are out to get you?

    Regan Miller is letting go of her daughter in a way most parents do: she's sending her to college. There's a difference, though. Regan's daughter Kelsey was almost kidnapped as a baby, and her boyfriend (Kelsey's father) was murdered, so Regan did what any mother would do: changed her name and went into hiding. She also practiced being incredibly paranoid, took self-defense, and used every precaution available to keep the two of them safe.

    There haven't been threats since Kelsey was a baby, though, so Regan feels at least moderately okay about letter her go... right up until her house is broken into and she's nearly killed.

    Let me tell you one thing about this book: it's absolutely incredible. It's one of those books where there are times when nothing much is happening, but there's a constant feeling of fear that permeates every page, even when it doesn't seem like there's a reason to. That may just have been Regan's feelings being absorbed by me through osmosis, but even when she was home alone, weeks after dropping off Kelsey and doing something as commonplace as having her man friend over for dinner, I was tense.

    Turns out it was for good reason, because when the bad guys come after Regan and Kelsey, it's no holds barred, watch out because they're around every corner and always a step ahead of you kind of book. Just writing this review is making my heart pound all over again.

    Even better? We don't know if we're supposed to trust the hero or not. It feels like he's trustworthy, and he seems to be helping, but Tyler is clearly hiding something.

    Toss in Kelsey's devoted and stubborn boyfriend, her fun and bullheaded roommate (who's a terror with a hockey stick) and you have one heck of a group of good guys to root for while they run for their lives from a whole pile of people who never give up.

    Regan's an amazing woman. Smart, capable, strong, and incredibly loyal. She's raised an equally amazing daughter who's one blind spot is her boyfriend, Tom, who would probably be safer if he'd just let her go. Neither one is prepared to make that sacrifice, however, and it's just as well because the bad guys know who each and every one of them are.

    I really sympathized with Regan. She's spent her life afraid and is terrified to let her guard down, even for a moment. The one time she does, she pays for it and is determined that will never happen again. But she can't seem to protect Kelsey on her own this time, and has to let people in, at least a little. And, in Tyler's case, it's more than a little even though she suspects he might not be everything he seems to be.

    Tyler is so conflicted. You know there's stuff going on inside his head that you can't see -- we don't get his POV in this story, it's all Regan and Kelsey -- but he's such a caring guy, you want him to be okay. And you understand when Regan starts to give in to those feelings he evokes in her. Who wouldn't?

    Still, we don't know who to trust. Every time it seems as though they can take a breather, they're found out. How is that possible if it's not an iside job?

    Read the full review at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1