Customer Reviews for

Filthy Night

Average Rating 3
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Loved this book so much read the authors other offering. I will definitely look for more.

posted by 8018527 on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Confusing in a good way

I havent finished it yet, but I plan too. The whole plot jumps around a bit, but in a good way. The answer isnt evident yet, which is suprising. This could be a CSI episode.

posted by 5766020 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Confusing in a good way

    I havent finished it yet, but I plan too. The whole plot jumps around a bit, but in a good way. The answer isnt evident yet, which is suprising. This could be a CSI episode.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Very good

    A good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Great read

    Loved this book so much read the authors other offering. I will definitely look for more.



    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    unnessessary foul language

    Yhe story might have been an OK story if the author had left out all the foul language. Cussing doesn't make somebody sound tough, it just makes the person using it, in this case the author, sound really really STUPID!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Pretty good story

    Good story

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    This book describes life as it is today, the language and the de

    This book describes life as it is today, the language and the descriptions of London are accurate. Readers from the USA who comment here about the language being too foul, and skipping the descriptive content of a chapter should stick to James Patterson fairytales.In the grown up world of police work today this book is spot on, and so is the writer. Open your eyes.A great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    A

    Decent read. Too British. Hard to understand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Pretty good.

    A good read. Just gets a little wordy at times. I just skimmed past the paragraphs that should have been cut back and it became a great book then.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Really enjoyed this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Decent story

    It's a decent story and I like the main character. Although unnecessary, I can handle to swear words; however there was too much vulgar talk for my tasre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Venus lol

    I liked it alot :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Well done

    I really enjoy St Cloud's character in the two William Zanzinger books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    A British murder mystery

    I have ran across a lot of free, British, murder mysteries lately and this would have been one of the better ones, if it had not been so full of cursing. I dislike foul langauge. It is unneccessary in a book and is nothing but eye and mind pollution. I consider cursing a sign of the under educated, who do not know any better words to use. If an author can not find better words to use, I can find other books I would rather read. This 560 page novel could have used some editing also. Overall, the plot was good, with personable characters. For adult readers, due to langauge, violence and other content.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Not for me

    I could not get into the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Boring/////

    Too much discription. Didnt finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    TAP HERE

    570 pages long!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Long and drawn out

    You never know what the lead character has done before or now. Story is a crime mystery. Way too much description of everything, except why lead is living in disgrace from police force. Definitely confusing dialogue throughout. I wouldn't recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Anon

    Could not get into this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Good read

    Really enjoyed this book, you will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Good read

    Well written, interesting story and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2