Customer Reviews for

Final Appeal

Average Rating 3.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Jennie

Enjoyable reading. I continue to read this authors work and would always recommend this to anyone who enjoys John Grishom, David Baldacci, Michael Connelly, John Lecroart...

posted by 6663129 on May 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Somewhat disappointed.

I'm in the middle of it now and I must say, I've read several books by Lisa Scottoline and I am surprised and disappointed with the language although the story is good, I never have seen the point in using the f... word and it's in this book entirely too much. I want to...
I'm in the middle of it now and I must say, I've read several books by Lisa Scottoline and I am surprised and disappointed with the language although the story is good, I never have seen the point in using the f... word and it's in this book entirely too much. I want to see how it ends but don't know if I can get past that word much more.

posted by 10928313 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Somewhat disappointed.

    I'm in the middle of it now and I must say, I've read several books by Lisa Scottoline and I am surprised and disappointed with the language although the story is good, I never have seen the point in using the f... word and it's in this book entirely too much. I want to see how it ends but don't know if I can get past that word much more.

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Jennie

    Enjoyable reading. I continue to read this authors work and would always recommend this to anyone who enjoys John Grishom, David Baldacci, Michael Connelly, John Lecroart...

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    It's ok, in the middle of Lisa Scottoline's works

    I have read a lot of her books, and to me, this one falls in the middle somewhere...not great, but not awful, either. The character development, except for the main character s not that well done, and you can't help wonder what the heck it was all about at the end. Maybe I'm being too picky, but it just left an empty taste in my mouth.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    Low price

    What on earth was she thinking? I'm so glad I bought this nook book for less than $4 or I'd really be miffed. I couldn't even finish it. Was this a creative writing assignment in dialogue? it's all dialogue. Well, maybe it isn't but there was enough of all dialogue in the first chapter to stop me from reading further. Who has time to spend on something that's not appealing. Read it if you must. Since it has such a "high stared" review, someone enjoyed it. So give it a try. It could be just for people other than me. The first book, "Every where that Mary went" was very good. i'll recommend it without hesitation. Enjoy.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2000

    Not as good as the rest.....

    Although entertaining, this book is definitely not as good as others by the author. I was disappointed by 'who done it'. 'Mistaken Identity' and 'Everywhere That Mary Went' are the best in my opinion.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Disappointing

    This was my first Scottoline book, and I don't believe I'll read another. Utterly forgettable characters, and the reading level appeared to be at the 4th or 5th grade.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    A good read. Not her best but not bad.

    A good read. Not her best but not bad.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Recommended

    This is a great book with lots of drama and action. It almost ranks up there with the rest of her material.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2007

    A great read

    I've read about half the books Lisa Scottoline has written and this one is one of my favorites. It's interesting and keeps your attention.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Lisa Scottoline - what an author!!!

    From page one - which draws the reader in and makes one feel part of the plot - to the last page, it is hard to put Lisa's books down. Needless to say, as soon as this book is finished the reader is SO ready for the next one. Brilliant writer - want to see her books as movies!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Final Appeal

    I love all her books, I always look forward to a new one coming out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Entertaining read.

    A little romance, back story and intrigue. Kept my interest enough for me not to put down. Would definitely recommend to others.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Slow at first, but enjoyable

    It took a while to get into the story, but once I did, I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    mmi.h

    o u.y I I n by uju .kin bhoj ynyyi. bjyj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Great

    Always enjoy reading Lisa Scottoline books Problem is once I start reading can not put it down, and can't wait to start the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Great read

    Lisa has done it again. I really enjoyed this page turner. Never boring. Great characters and plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Good read.

    Really caught me off guard. Interesting twist to the mystery with several layers to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Very good. Easy reading and kept your interest. You need to read it!!

    This is another winner from Lisa Scottoline. The mystery is very compelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    Excellent read!

    Lisa Scottoline is a great writer, and the book Final Appeal is a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Must read!

    This book had more twists and turns than a roller coaster. Just when I thought that I had it figured out here comes a surprise. However the person who did the crime and the reason seemed very far fetched. Now for book 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7