Customer Reviews for

Final Battle (In Her Name: Redemption, Book 3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Way to Wrap it Up

    I gave the first two books in the In Her Name series four out of five stars because I wasn’t quite sure what to think. I enjoyed the stories immensely. They were epic in many ways and well written, yet I couldn’t decide what I thought about the series in its entirety.

    Book three, In Her Name: Final Battle, sealed the deal. Hicks brought everything together neatly. Though there wasn’t as much action as in the other two, the political intrigues really pulled the story together. I took my time reading the previous two but I didn’t have that option this time. I finished it in two days. Here’s a big sorry to my family! I couldn’t pull my nose from my Kindle the whole time.

    The two protagonists finagled their way into positions of power and use that power to bring Reza Gard and the Kreelan Empire to their knees. Gard’s friends, both known and unknown, fight to make things right but fear for their lives, and for good reason.

    Things don’t end the way the reader expects, or the characters for that matter. We’re left hanging until almost the very end when everything comes together in a meaningful and epic ending, a perfect way to bring the In Her Name story to an end.

    I’m all about the baseball metaphors, and Hicks hit the ball out of the park with his first series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Wow, wow

    Fantastic stories. I am so glad I found this authors creations. It has been wonderful to read great, imaginative scify.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    In her name

    Third novel in this series is just as spine-tingling as the preceding novels. I have read the series in less than a week, and this author builds a rich story that is extremely compelling. This is scifi and at times a bit gory but is extremely realistic and compelling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Top shelf

    Havent been hooked from the free first book, First Contact, I was forced to do what I rarely do nowadays; I BOUGHT the ones I had to pay for. That is a testament to how excellent this series is and to the A+ writing ability of the author. Because this was the final book of this series, and in order to avoid the total let down one normally experiences at the completion of such a fantastic story, I might have to do yet another thing I rarely do - read the pre-sequeal about the origins of the Kreelan empire! Damn you Mr. Hicks! ;)

    Dale M. Baranoski

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    I loved it

    I loved this whole series. Great characters interesting storyline and I think the books could stand alone. This might not be for everyone it has violence and some sex in it. I feel it is a natural progression but others may not.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    !

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    WOW!!

    It's been a long time since I've stayed up so late reading a book, or in this case books. Great reading from first page to last. Okay I'll finish this chapter and go to sleep. Damn okay one more chapter and .....Thank you for the enjoyment have started the Harvest series now hope my boss belives the insomnia story again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    MUST? MUST. READ.

    If you do not read this series you will deny yourself one of the most stunig experiences in reading. The aurhor has created a brilliant masterpiece, almost perfectly balancing sympathy with antagonism. Phenomanel work, make yourself happy and read the entire series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    EXCELLENT!!!!

    Wonderful series. I kept waiting for the big " letdown ", it never came.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Fantastic

    I loved this entire series and i look forward to reading his other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Loved it!

    This series was excellent! The cast of characters pulls you in and keeps you interested! I recommend highly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    GREAT WRAP-UP TO THE TRILOGY

    I absolutely loved this series, and this final installment was very satisfying, which is the least I can say about it. It's a fine change from some of the garbage that gets published these days. I recommend- very highly- this author and series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I began reading Mr. Hicks' books with the free Nook versions of

    I began reading Mr. Hicks' books with the free Nook versions of Empire (Book I of the Redemption Series), and was hooked after that. I'm faithful to my favorite Sci-Fi authors, so have a difficult time finding a new read. Michael Hicks has surprised me. His books are well-written with a character base you easily become attached to, good plots, and plenty of action. Definitely a must-read series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    "In Her Name: Final Battle" by Michael R. Hicks is the

    "In Her Name: Final Battle" by Michael R. Hicks is the third installment in the story of Reza, now firmly entrenched in his human life, but with both civilizations on the brink of destruction. The way Mr. Hicks brings the conclusion to this series was heart wrenching, sad and glorious all at the same time. I can't say enough good things about the books or his writing style. You just gotta read 'em to believe 'em! This book was in a word; excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    A real page turner that will keep you thoroughly engrossed. An author who deserves to be at the top of your wish list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Beautiful!

    This entire series was beautiful.The final book brought a tear to my eyes. I only hope someday the author returns Reza, and the rest for these characters truly touched my heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2