Customer Reviews for

The Final Confession of Mabel Stark

Average Rating 5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2004

    Amazing novel!!!

    This book, though long, is awesome and never lost my interest! It is the story of the first female tiger trainer and the characters and storytelling will enchant you and hold on till the very end. At some points I laughed, some cried, and sometimes I felt as if I really was there with the great Mabel Stark, as cliqued as that sounds. A great book for anyone who loves historical fiction, animals, the circus, or just a great story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Holo

    Age:16/ Gender:female/ height:4' 10"/ weight:80 pounds/ appearance: red shoulder length hair, deep seablue eyes a blue tunic, brown pants, brown boots, brown belt and a blue cloak. She has wolf ears on top of her head and a tail through a hole in her pants. She speaks in an english accent./ weapons: a recurve bow with a quiver jammed full of about a hundred arrows, a simple double edged sword and a simple metal kite shaped shield.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    To aero

    This is a hero rp not a cat clan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Aerodynamic's bio

    I'm Aero. My full name is Aerodynamic, but I hate that. I'm a girl. My age is unknown, and I'm a jet black cat-all black, l have the deepest ocean blue eyes, and I always wear a white eyeband. I'm mostly silly, l mess around a lot, but when battles come around, l'm as serious as a heart attack. I'm somewhat clumsy, however l usually make up for it. I try not to talk about my history, because l don't like people prying into my busness. I don't know my family, so don't ask me. I have one weapon, well, it's the main weapon, really. They're called Elemental Claws. The Elements are Fire, lce, Storm, Balance, Life, Myth, Death, and finally, Astral. I am single and l'm not intrested. I really like seafood, though, if l eat too much, l throw up. I really hate guns, because, l just don't like them. That's all about me. Ciao 4 now, Aero

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Iron Patriot aka Rodey

    Want my bio? Look up Rodey from Iron man on google!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Mockingbird

    Want my bio? Google is your best friend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Tarantula, Rogue, Wasp, and the Scarlet Witch's bios

    Tarantula and Rogues bios are at faded glory all res)) scarlet's bio.... real name... Wanda Maximoff.. age... 17..... powers. Can mabipulate and explode objects from a distance......appearance.... brown hair and brown eyes. (Outfit you need to look up. Look up Scarlet Witch X-Men). Wasp..... real name.. Janet Van Dyne.... brown hair and eyes....can shrink and fly. Also can fire energy beams from my hands. (Same applys for her outfit.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    S.H.I.E.L.D briefing.

    To: All agents.
    From: [Classified Information]
    As you are most likely aware, the terrorist organization, Advanced Idea Mechanics (AIM), has launched a full scale invasion of the west coast, and is moving slowly eastwards. They appear to be piloting seemingly indistructible variations of The Iron Man technology, although as of now we have no idea what they are made of, or how they obtained the blueprints. An inside agent claims that AIM, under new leadership, is not only attempting to reboot the superweapon known as MODOK, they are developing a new weapon, one that will make them literally unstoppable. The agent can no further advise us as to what this weapon is, as she was pulled out after the Invasion started. Authorization has been given to Anthony Howard Stark to initiate the Code White Protocol, a call to arms for superheroes across America. Once the heroes are assembled, we will begin our counterattack.
    Be prepared.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Miranda

    Name$ miranda Nickname$ shadow Apperance$ long brown hair green eyes her right arm is mechanical Suit$ she has a black full body suit with white sleves and leggings. Powers$ she can shapeshift into any animal she has the most power as a wolf History$ she was raised on a different plant were shapeshifting is commen. She will tell you more if she trusts you. Personality$ she is kind a caring Weapons$ when she i in her normal form she carries: a sword, a bow and arrows, daggers, and different kinds of guns. Sig.$ ~Miranda

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Ffccfgcvg

    Hi
    • I <3 One Direction •

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Skai

    Chickenhawk~mj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    To wats yur name guy

    Im not telling u!!!! Idk u!!!!! Is this zach?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Zac...

    Awesome. Prim has icy blue eyes and long blond hair that she usually leaves down or in a braid. Shes only 3 inches shorter than me. She likes soccer and basketball and u will never catch her in a skirt. Shes been my friend since she moved in the nieghborhood when we were 4. Shes bold and sweet and funny. She likes most of what i like for example the Lakers. Sam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Hila

    Vanessa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Vic

    Hey im lillac!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Hey

    Momo is here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    To Loki

    What? I am Skai Ryan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2003

    Final Confession of Mabel Stark

    that is going to be extremely popular once people hear about the movie - don't wait that long - it's so well written not only am i writing a review (which i've never done before) but the voice of mabel seems to ring so 'true' that you forget that this work is really a fictionalized account of her life written by some 40 year-old canadian dude - it really is quite entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2003

    Final Confession of Mabel Stark

    read this book - it's such a wonderfully creative and entertaining story - i got so lost in this novel that i forgot it was a novel - mabel is so believably defined - it is a truly good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2