Customer Reviews for

Final Scream

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I could not stop thinking about this book for weeks after I read it. I am still looking for a horror book to top this one but i can't seem to find one!

posted by Anonymous on July 7, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tough read for me

Almost gave up, but gamely finished the book. I found it too long, too labored and if I had to read 'Oh god, no' one more time, I might go nuts. Anyway, this is recommended only if you are a die hard fan. Otherwise, you might want to pass.

posted by Binker on April 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    I could not stop thinking about this book for weeks after I read it. I am still looking for a horror book to top this one but i can't seem to find one!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    Tough read for me

    Almost gave up, but gamely finished the book. I found it too long, too labored and if I had to read 'Oh god, no' one more time, I might go nuts. Anyway, this is recommended only if you are a die hard fan. Otherwise, you might want to pass.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2008

    Good story but a little too dragged out

    I read the first half of this book very quickly. The story drew me in and I couldn't put it down. I thought the second half of the story (which picks up 17 years later) dragged on way too long. I had suspected a couple of things and was frustrated that it took forever to reveal them. Instead of saying 'wow' I found myself saying 'finally!' I think overall, it was a good story with lots of twists (though some predictable), but it could have been told, at least the second half of the book, a lot quicker. I found myself skimming through quite a bit of the second half to get to the end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    LJ does it again

    Final Scream was an awesome read and I couldn't put it down. It was a well written story with well developed characters. Lisa Jackson is a genius in her own right. The passion and the love lost then found again between Brig and Cassidy was to die for. I found that the flopping back and forth between past and present was a much needed part of the story. At no point did the story get boring, it was gripping from the first page to the last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    Mystery and Romance

    I love a good mystery and this one throws in a little romance! Read this over 500 page book in ONE day...couldn't put it down. This was my first Lisa Jackson book and I am looking for another immediately!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great book!! Scary enough to keep you reading and hold your interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Romantic and shocking

    This book was amazing from beginning to end. The only warning I have is that, contrary to mmost of lisa jackson's books, this book involves the romances to the extreme. While she usually holds back on the romance, and it's just a plain annoyance to the killer, it was actually the main focus of this book, which I loved about it. However, if you're reading for the murder and mystery, I'd suggest another one of her books rather than this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2006

    Amazing!!

    Lisa Jackson is an amazing writer. I have only read horror types of novels, but this novel had changed all that. This book was excellent. It had so much imagery, and I could not put this book down. I am in the process of reading all of Lisa Jackson's novels. Lisa Jackson is an excellent author, and I suggest that everyone read at least one of her novels.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2006

    Loved this book

    I have been reading romance novels for many years and was looking for a new author. I just happened to be waiting for a prescription to be filled in my local drug store and picked up this book. I could not put it down....It had just what I enjoy reading- romance & suspense. A great combination. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    AWESOME thriller!

    All 500+ pages went by so quickly! Book is full of intrigue, suspense and richly described characters. I couldn't put it down and just had to get to the ending! Then I was sorry there was no more to read in the magnificent book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A tense thriller that enthralls the audience

    In Prosperity, Oregon seventeen years ago, the fire killed several members of the wealthy Buchanan family and devastated their mansion. The blaze was suspicious and most locals assume that the family¿s nasty patriarch Rex Buchanan was the target because so many people had a motive to kill the SOB. Whoever lit it never was uncovered and remains a cold case................ Journalist Cassidy Buchanan survived the inferno that killed many of her loved ones and drove her out of town away from her teenage crush Brig McKenzie. Seventeen years she feels is enough time to return home to face her fiery demons and seek the truth. Instead another nightmarish fire and murder occurs. The townsfolk wonder if Cassidy as the link between the two incidents is the cause or the intended victim lucky to survive twice. Meanwhile as Brig vows to keep the woman he never stopped loving safe and Cassidy wonders if her beloved is the killer, someone plots to hear her FINAL SCREAM of death...................... Lisa Jackson provides a tense thriller that enthralls the audience from the moment that Cassidy learns you can¿t come home until the climatic confrontation with the killer. The story line is action-packed as readers will wonder who the culprit is and why while thinking of Hitchcock¿s Suspicion. Though the answer to the latter question seems a bit weak as a motive, fans of tense suspense with a romantic subplot will want to learn whether the killer gets his or her wish, hearing Cassidy¿s FINAL SCREAM before dying.................... Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    Great story!

    As other Lisa Jackson books this one has many twists and turns and is excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Excellent Book!

    As always, Lisa Jackson wrote another thriller. I thought I had figured out "who did it" but I was wrong. Wasn't expecting who it turned out to be either. Good, good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Good book, must read

    I really liked this book. I like all of the books that I have read by this author, she's good. The twist and turns keep you guessing and I like that about a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Good read

    Very good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    If you want family drama - this is your book

    I've read many books from this author and wanted to continue to read some of her other books. I thought this would be an interesting book, but it wasn't what I expected based upon her other books. This book primarily focused on 3 specific families in a small town and the events that happen to them. I wanted it to be as suspenseful as her Montana killer series, but it just missed it for me. Although, it was very interesting to find out who was trying to kill this family and the other dynamics of the family itself. Definitely a few surprises, but a decent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Hope

    LOVED IT(:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Terror meets romance novel

    My headline says it all. Pretty good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    I love lisa jackson

    Not my most favorite, but i still couldnt stop reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great read

    This was a good book with great, descriptive prose. I like that Lisa Jackson paints such a vivid picture. Some parts were downright...gross, subject matter wise & adult content only. Otherwise, I read it quickly & liked the main character.
    ~Hippie Chick~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5